Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 266 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

266reviews

  • 5 Stars
    161
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great hotel in Charleston-Kanawha City

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel on Alex Lane in Charleston-Kanawha City is hands down the best hotel in that vicinity. The hotel is very clean and in excellent condition. It has an awesome breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, warm cinnamon rolls, cereal, and fruits. The pool temperature was great, and there is a hot tub as well. The staff is very friendly, and my overall stay was excellent. Please do not hesitate to book a room at the Holiday Inn Express when staying in Charleston-Kanawha City.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn express Kanawha

By

August 08, 2016

club

Great experience. Easy on and off location. Clean and quite modern.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

August 04, 2016

Stayed a few nights traveling on business. Typically nice and reliable Holiday Inn Express standards. The neighborhood isn't the greatest, not where I would stay if visiting the Charleston area for pleasure, and as such an bit pricey for the area. That said, it met my needs. The internet was slow and erratic, my phones internet connection was much faster. The business center could really use a nice Multi Function Printer instead of a plain jane inkjet.

Read More
Read Less

Like home away from home.

By

August 02, 2016

club

Management and staff are extremely helpful and very accommodating. Rooms, common areas are extremely clean. I would recommend anyone visiting Charleston to stay with Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Good night

By

August 01, 2016

We frequently stay here on our way from Myrtle Beach. We got our reservation late but were able to obtain a handicap room for our daughter. We arrived late and had a late dinner and an early takeoff the next morning. We don't miss the breakfast here.

Read More
Read Less

room had a mildew smell

By

July 28, 2016

club

price of room was high for just sleeping the night.

Read More
Read Less

What A Wonderful Experience

By

July 18, 2016

It is always the great people who you meet on your travels that make your travels both memorable and enjoyable. At this Express, all the staff were very welcoming and clearly proud of the standard that they were setting, and with great humour...always a bonus!!!.
When I found I had left an important document behind at my previous night's now distant Crowne Plaza, the general manager was very quick in supporting my plight by putting an enormous effort into locating it and arranging for it to be couriered for me to collect in Chicago. Next day after a fantastic sleep, I enjoyed a delicious breakfast I set off safe in the knowledge that the plan would work out, and of course it did.
If you are in the area and need a guarantee of best available service, this is the place to check out Patrice, Heather, Patty, Brenda, and Larry...what a dream team.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed; friendly service

By

July 14, 2016

club

Nice place to stay. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room and great service

By

July 07, 2016

club

External hotel appearance looks fairly new. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Appliances in room were in good working order. Could use more sound proofing.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

June 27, 2016

Everybody from the front desk to the breakfast staff to the floor staff could not have been more helpful to our party. Any request from late check out (our wives wanted to shop) to an extra plastic bag for the wet swimming suits was quickly granted. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Close well lit parking. A big At-A-Boy to the Holiday Inn Express Charleston.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, Last minute stop

By

June 22, 2016

Considering the major highway was about 20 feet away the sound of traffic was very low. Internet wasn't horrible could have been better. Didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool or breakfast even though that was the purpose of choosing this hotel due to our travel times. Needed more towels and housekeeping delivered.

Read More
Read Less

Easy to find. Good value.

By

June 20, 2016

I didn't want to pay Downtown Charleston prices and found this on a recommendation from a friend. Good location just off the interstate only a few miles from Downtown Charleston for my meeting the next morning. Great breakfast. Bath

Read More
Read Less