Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 262 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

262reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

confortable room

By

August 10, 2016

club

Good location, internet connection could be better, close to shopping area, and eating. Right off interstate

Read More
Read Less

Gest

By

August 06, 2016

the times I have stayed at this Charlotte Holiday Inn
the hot tub did not work properly and the pool was externally cold ,when ask if they can do something about it -- no one here is abele to fix it we will see if we can have the repair co come in the last 3 stay the same thing so how I don't plan on using them all other experience with this hotel was very good

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

August 04, 2016

I love the convenience of this hotel, friendly staff, and accomodations. Very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

WIreless Working Great

By

August 04, 2016

The wireless connection here at the hotel were very problematic over the past few months. I am happy to say that it is fixed and working great. I stay often at this hotel for work and an internet connection is very important. Now I can stay with confidence that I can complete any tasks that may continue into the night. Thanks you for your attention to this issue and your prompt resolution.

Read More
Read Less

Annual visit in Charlotte

By

July 27, 2016

club

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Charlotte for the last 5 years as a midway stop on our trip to Mackinaw City and a short visit with family.

Always experience friendly staff and a clean hotel room. The breakfast is a nice touch and the area is kept clean and well stocked throughout the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Sasa2, Thank you so much for posting this review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our team to be sure they know what a great job they are doing. We look very forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip! Thank you, again! Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

July 27, 2016

club

Room rates are a little too high. I was passing through the area and found the motel by seeing a highway sign.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Jmiller3201, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel. I am so sorry that the rates seemed too high. Please know that we do carefully evaluate our market and try our hardest to price our rates appropriately. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting the area. Thank you, again, for posting this review of our hotel. Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

Warm receiving and comfortable experience

By

July 25, 2016

I stay at this hotel often. I felt that the front desk people are very attentive and receive everyone with a smile. The only complaint with this hotel was the internet connection. Internet connection is bad and reconnects very often. I tend to speak with some of my clients and the connection goes off in the middle of the conversations. I complained about this to the front desk. They tried their best, but I believe that the router is bad. I wish the Holiday Inn management can look at this problem and get a new router connection.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Kish123, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us in the past. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our staff members to make sure that they know what a wonderful job they are doing! Thank you, again, for posting this review of our hotel. We look very forward to having you stay with us again. Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Desk Clerk

By

July 19, 2016

club

Thank you for another fine evening at Holiday Inn Express in Charlotte. We were guests there the first night the hotel opened and we continue to stay here when we are in Michigan. Thanks again for a clean, delightful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Marm75, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear that we have been able to continually impress you each time you have stayed here since the beginning! We look very forward to having you stay with us again! Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

While on a week-long vacation, I stayed a couple of nights at this facility. It was in a good location for other things that we were doing in the area. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was fresh and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very nice. I would stay again when I come back to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear bg521, Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this awesome review of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the staff to let them know what a great job they are doing! Thank you, again, for posting this review of our hotel. We look very forward to having you stay with us again! Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but poor service

By

June 30, 2016

club

Rooms were fine but the housekeeping and breakfast service was poor. We had an extended stay with the housekeeping only properly cleaning our room once. We didn't get clean towels, shampoo/conditioner, or emptied garbage. Breakfast service was poor with it being poorly stocked and having to find our own utensils since couldn't find hostess. Same breakfast served 2 days in a row. Internet access was poor but they are in the process of putting in fiber optics.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that the room and bed were comfortable for you, but I am so sorry that your stay with us was not what you have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Please know that I am working closely with all staff members to be certain that they are doing their jobs to their highest potential. We are working on improving our internet, but we are learning that it is a longer process than expected. Please know that I would love to have you stay with us again to see that what you experienced was not our standard of service. Thank you, again, for posting this review of our hotel to inform us where we fell short during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

Meets Expectations

By

June 28, 2016

This hotel met our needs in an area that doesn't have a lot of nearby options.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Sweber11, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel. It is great to hear that we were able to meet your needs while you were visiting the Charlotte area. We look very forward to having you stay with us again! Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 27, 2016

club

Hotel was great! Rooms very extremely large and the staff was outstanding. Everyone welcomed us and our infant son with open arms and was very attentive to our needs as we were traveling with a baby. Only issue we had was with the breakfast - it was good with a lot of choices - I just do not like scrambled eggs made with the liquid eggs - they should be made from REAL EGGS. They taste better and cost the same - just take a few more steps to make. Overall liked the property and we'll stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear PatrycjaT, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear that the staff was so wonderful during your stay! I am sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations and I hope that you will enjoy it more the next time you stay with us. Thank you, again, for posting this review of our hotel. We look very forward to having you stay with us again! Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less