Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 775 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

775reviews

  • 5 Stars
    408
  • 4 Stars
    284
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    13

All round excellent

By

August 17, 2017

Only thing I would moan about is no flavour to the scrambled egg but that's my opinion, we stayed for my sons wedding but as I said fabulous stay totally enjoyed

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and practical hotel

By

August 17, 2017

club

Since last year the service and comfort of the hotel has improved a little. They are refurbishing the rooms and the new beds are more comfortable. The selection of pillows is very nice and the WiFi is now adequate, if not exactly high speed.

The breakfast is still the low point of the stay, but the bacon and scrambled eggs are better than last year so I now rate it as a passable breakfast. There is still much room for improvement, but I didn't select to eat outside the hotel this time.

Read More
Read Less

Good Staff Services

By

August 15, 2017

club

Great Experiences in Hotel, Staff are nice and friendly and responsive fast to my requests. Internet wireless services are well working. But, one thing not providing drinking water. We need to boil water in room.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

August 14, 2017

The entrance has a cold feeling - floral arrangement will lift the ambience of the Reception area. Mint Imperials will serve as a sweetener to both guests and their children. Breakfast area functional, clean. Soft background music while eating will give the start of the day a 'bit of a bounce' in your step. Although my stay was short and pleasant I have experience BETTER in Johannesburg and Belville in Cape Town Holiday Inns.
(Perhaps Cheltenham is a 'bit of a backwater'? it should not have that air about it? I will not hesitate to book with HI in future.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Clean

By

August 09, 2017

Near town and a good place for short stay -
clean and comfortable - but wish the aircon was working better; parking was across the road.

Read More
Read Less

Schlecht

By

August 04, 2017

club

Einfach nur schlecht. Nie wieder werde ich in diese hohem gehen. Es gibt nichts positives an diesem Hotel. Mitarbeiter sind freundlich und hilfsbereit

Read More
Read Less

バスタブの有無

By

August 03, 2017

club

長時間の移動の後なので、バスタブ付きの部屋が有ればと思いました。チェックイン時に確認しましたが、意味が分からなかったようです。シャワーのみが通常のお国柄でしょうが、ホテルのフロントとしては習慣の違う国の顧客への理解が欲しかったです。

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and Pleasure

By

August 02, 2017

Greeted by a lovely person at Reception a genuinely relaxing feeling was encountered during the stay. Excellent food and cleanliness was the order of the day and I look forward to returning here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at HIE Cheltenham

By

August 02, 2017

Great location with close proximity to bars restaurants shops etc, discounted parking across the street, quiet rooms and welcoming staff, complimentary breakfast, overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay to visit this lovely historic town

Read More
Read Less

Reliable Basic Hotel

By

August 01, 2017

club

Rooms are well designed with comfortable beds, good duvets and sheets, and large fluffy towels. Breakfast exceeded my expectations. It provides a reliable standard of amenities and comfort at a reasonable (but not cheap) price for a couple (there is no reduction for single occupancy). Well located - but nearby car park is expensive for an overnight stay - even with hotel discount.

Read More
Read Less

Efficient, friendly and effective hotel

By

July 31, 2017

I stay regularly at the Cheltenham hotel and remain impressed with the consistently strong service ethic. As a frequent visitor, I get managed in very quickly and with a minimum of fuss - whilst knowing that if I need something sorted out (like a computer print-out), it is handled swiftly and without a hitch. Breakfast is good value and the breakfast team always quick to keep a busy area clean, tidy and restocked. Always a relaxing place to head to after a busy day.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 27, 2017

club

Would visit again and close to lots of restaurants

Read More
Read Less