Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 388 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

388reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    2

Nicely remodeled

By

January 18, 2017

club

Newly remodeled / redecorated. Very tastefully done. Bed are very comfortable, hotel staff friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

If you have to drop of a kid at Eastern then this is the hotel to stay at. They staff is friendly and the place is clean!! Breakfast had something for everyone and lots of if. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Aunt/Cousin, Thank you for your great review! There is no higher praise that you could give us, so I'm pleased to hear that we provided you with such a great stay on your visit to Cheney. I hope we will have the opportunity to do so again the next time you visit. Sincerely, Dustin Schulte Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip to Cheney

By

January 07, 2017

We were in town for business and your place was recommended to us. My husband called ahead and made reservations with Dustin, who was very helpful and he made us feel welcomed. We don't want to get anyone in trouble and understand that people have bad days, however when we were at your facility, Dustin was not always available and we found Lorilai (?) to be rather argumentative and lacking in customer service experience. We just feel she may need more training. Otherwise we were completely satisfied and would highly recommend your Holiday Inn Express in Cheney to anyone . Thank You.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for leaving such a detailed review! You and your husband were great guests and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I apologize for the issue encountered with our front desk. I have shared your experience with my staff and we've discussed how we can be better customer service agents going forward. Your feedback has already been a valuable tool in improving our service approach, and I am very grateful that you shared your experience. I hope to have you stay with us again when you return to Cheney so we can provide you with an even better stay the next time! Sincerely, Dustin Schulte Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Only option in town, but a good one.

By

January 04, 2017

club

Only option in town, but a good one. This is the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. Everything seems new and clean, even though it is several years old, or at least part of it is. A pleasant surprise.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear BJ from AZ, I appreciate your kind review! We may be the only hotel in Cheney, but we strive to provide the best accommodations in the greater Spokane area! Our recent renovation was conducted ahead of schedule to incorporate many features our guests have been asking for since we first opened our doors. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our efforts! I look forward the next opportunity to provide you with exceptional accommodations on your next visit to the Cheney area. Sincerely, Dustin Schulte Assistant General manager
Read More
Read Less

Great time!

By

January 02, 2017

club

Everything and everyone seemed to have my comfort in mind. I loved my room as well as the size of it. I especially enjoyed the staff, who made my stay very meaningful. This is the first year I've been without my wife. Having the people on duty that you do, makes me want to come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear T67j, Thank you for your kind words! Like any great hotel, our staff is the most important asset we have. I will make sure to let everyone knows that they did such a wonderful job in making your stay so memorable. You will always have a home away from home with us, so I look forward to your next visit to the Cheney area! Dustin Schulte Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient for stay in Cheney

By

January 02, 2017

club

Hotel staff were courteous, room was spacious and clean and hotel was convenient and easy to find. Room was noisy and we we were annoyed with how easily we could hear people next door.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear JLS64, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble with noisy neighbors. If you ever encounter this problem again, please let us know and we will make sure to quiet everything down so that you can enjoy a peaceful nights sleep! I hope you will enjoy our spacious and clean rooms again on your next visit to the Cheney area. Have a very happy new year! Sincerely, Dustin Schulte Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 18, 2016

club

Very clean and great value. The breakfast is awesome! Very easy to assess hotel from the freeway and it give great access to the town. There is a grocery store just across the street from the hotel which is very convenient. They have an expresso stand in the back corner of the parking lot if you want a little fancy coffee to start your day. It is not owned by the hotel. There is also a gas station that is just down the street from the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Dear Mr. Goose, I want to thank you for leaving us such a great review! Our location is one of our greatest assets, as everything you could need from a stay in Cheney is either walking distance or a few minutes drive. That coffee stand (Bahama Joes) is a long-time Cheney fixture, and we are lucky to have them here on the property! I look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Dustin Schulte Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best staff !

By

December 15, 2016

club

Beautiful hotel . Very attentive staff and friendly !

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Trigsby2, Thank you for your comments! I have the pleasure of working with some great people, so I will let them know that you enjoyed the service they provided for your stay. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Cheney area! Sincerely, Dustin Schulte Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable rooms and friendly staff

By

December 13, 2016

club

early check in on game days would be nice, but other than that, a very good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Dear applepatch245, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Game weekends are as much fun for us at the hotel as they are for you as a guest and fan. Those busy game weekends are often the most challenging to do early check-in, with tailgating starting right when check-out begins. Always feel free to call the hotel prior to arrival and we can certainly let you know if we have anything available! Sincerely, Dustin Schulte Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Fresh

By

December 12, 2016

club

Reliably clean and comfortable. Enjoy the breakfast - lots of varity.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Dear Laura350, Thank you for your kind review! We are always adding to the menu, so keep an eye out for new offerings on your next stay! Sincerely, Dustin Schulte Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 05, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent accomodations. Staff very friendly.
Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

December 04, 2016

A comfortable and quiet hotel. It has all the positive traits you can expect at a good IHG property. The bed and bedding are as comfortable as being in my own home. The cleanliness of the bathroom and quality towels are not a downgrade from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Dick253, I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new mattresses and bedding. It's high praise to hear that you had such a comfortable nights sleep that it matched the experience of home. I will let my housekeeping staff know what a great job they've done on keeping the bathrooms clean and stocked with quality products. I look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Dustin Schulte Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less