Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 385 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    182
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    39

Nice place

By

June 24, 2017

club

Clean rooms, nice staff. Good place to stay in that area at a decent price.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 23, 2017

Holiday Inn offers great service, I wish they gave me a free water bottle for being a gold member like the one in Roanoke, but that's not a priority.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

June 21, 2017

club

A great place to stay that is close the the main interstate and good restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Holiday Express

By

June 14, 2017

club

My stay was very good. Hotel was very clean and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

A relaxing getaway!!!

By

June 13, 2017

club

Love staying at Holiday Inn as they always treat my Family and i very nice. Very relaxing, very clean, very perfect.

Read More
Read Less

George

By

June 13, 2017

I travel through the Hampton Roads area monthly.. When looking for comfort and a place to rest near food, shopping and not to far from entertainment. I always choose the Holiday Inn Express on Gum Road in Chesapeake.

The staff is always pleasant the rooms are clean and comfortable. Plus it doesn't take me to far from the major highway that I need.

Read More
Read Less

Room was tired

By

June 12, 2017

platinumelite

We typically love HIE, but did not enjoy our stay at this location as much as other visits. Our rooms furniture was tired and needs to be refreshed. Stains on chairs and in carpet

Read More
Read Less

Nice Mattress

By

June 05, 2017

club

It was a comfortable mattress. Slept well. Room furniture was outdated and 'cheap' - particle board. I stayed at this hotel in Nov 2016 and had a great room. This room felt outdated in very sense of the word. The staff was very nice and friendly. The pool area was very nice too. Loved the hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

The staff makes the difference!

By

June 04, 2017

club

This hotel is focused on customer service. Jenny at the front desk helped us out twice, and her assistance (and attitude) was exceptional. The cleaning staff left us everything we needed for the next day after we left the "do not disturb" card in the lock. Great people doing a great job sets this hotel apart from many other mid-priced hotels.

The breakfast was run-of-the-mill for hot breakfast. Same sausage and pre-formed omelets as served at 90% of all hotel hot breakfasts. Nothing special, but filled the void.

They were doing a complete re-landscaping job while we were there. Should look nice in a couple of years.

We'll definitely stay here again on our next visit to the area primarily because the location is perfect for us.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great breakfast.

By

June 01, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was quiet and clean. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

May 26 2017

By

June 01, 2017

club

the hotel was alright for the price. The exterior was less then I was expecting from a holiday inn express. The roomand the hotel itself is in need of a update.there was kind of a faint musty or old cigarette smell thoughout the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep

By

May 28, 2017

platinumelite

Just visiting friends for a day. Spent the night at IHG. A Cool, Dark, Quiet room was all I needed to recharge. You provided a great night's sleep and nice breakfast in the morning to get me rolling again. Thanks IHG.

Read More
Read Less