Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 727 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

727reviews

  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    254
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    20

Very clean and modern facilities

By

September 29, 2016

club

We stayed here for one night recently to visit family, the room and hotel were very clean and comfortable and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for staying in Chester

By

September 26, 2016

Close to the city center, with a big parking. Room have been recently renewed and matress are really comfortable.

Breakfast choice is standard for Holiday Inn Express, but nothing special.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

September 22, 2016

club

Hotel was situated next of racecourse within 5/10 minutes walk to centre of town. Car parking free and secure. Hotel price for stay extremely competitive. This hotel was everything we were looking for in an overnight stay, in fact if we had not been traveling on the next day we would have probably booked a further days stay. Overall a good experience and will definitely be back for another stay.

Read More
Read Less

Daughters Wedding Weekend

By

September 22, 2016

club

We decided to stay in Chester the day after our daughter got married to relax. We've used this Holiday Inn Express on lots of occasions. Our room this time was a refurbed room and was absolutely lovely. Warm and cosy. Bathroom was top spec. Checkout wasn't too early. We always use this hotel when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Decf Coffee. WHY?

By

September 19, 2016

a nice convenient location handy for city centre and the main roads.
Why have decaf coffee in rooms real coffee drinkers want the cafine.
Why only scrambled eggs for breakfast , whats wrong with fried

Posted byCustomerCare
September 27, 2016
Dear Dave 96, Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs. However, I regret to learn that your overall satisfaction was affected by the coffee availability and the food selection. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable. Excellent staff

By

September 19, 2016

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The bedrooms spacious and clean. The bathroom was clean and the shower very good.

My only issue with Holiday Inn Express, and why I do not choose to stay if I have the choice, is the limited choice of breakfast items. I would prefer the option of a cooked breakfast and would be willing to pay extra for this.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 18, 2016

club

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and found it to be really good. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious with everything one could need and the bathroom was also spacious with a lovely shower, the thickest, fluffiest towels we've ever seen, free toiletries. The hotel is situated in an ideal position for either the racecourse next door or sightseeing in the centre of Chester about 5 minutes walk away. The breakfast choices are good and tables always available. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

good position

By

September 17, 2016

staff were very helpful, the hotel was in a good position to enjoy chester

Read More
Read Less

will probably be better when all rooms are up-graded

By

September 15, 2016

We were warned that our rooms needed upgrading but that didn't prepare us for the unacceptable noise from outside, even noisy through closed windows. Lots of late night/early morning clanking from metal and glass, men shouting, loud mechanical noise ?generator or fan.. Room too hot but unbearably noisy when windows were opened. Uncomfortable pillows. Very friendly staff. Chaos over breakfast, very busy restaurant.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 23, 2016
Dear pyewacket, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the outside noise and the challenges you had in our breakfast area. We also apologize you did not like your pillows and the service provided in our restaurant. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Not for rest!

By

September 14, 2016

The hotel was clean and the staff were extremely helpful. Bathroom was a a little neglected but overall good. It was a shame to have to walk a way to the White Horse, as in inclement weather it is too far. Also I didn't want to eat snacks every night, and we had been walking all day so didn't want to have to go into town at night.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 22, 2016
Dear Laddie 123, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel clean and staff helpful. On the other hand, we are sorry for the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to our bathroom. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great location and great hotel

By

September 14, 2016

club

Updated hotel which is spotlessly clean.
The most comfiest bed I have slept in with adequate facilities supplied.
Very professional and polite staff.
Recommend this hotel for anyone checking into Chester and especially on race days.

Read More
Read Less

Great reception

By

September 11, 2016

Very friendly lady booked us in and couldnt be more helpful!!!!!!
An ambassador indeed!
Great venue...nice Hotel!!!

Read More
Read Less