Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 990 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

990reviews

  • 5 Stars
    492
  • 4 Stars
    336
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    25

My trip to Chester September 2017

By

September 18, 2017

club

I think I timed my short-stay in Chester just right because It wasn't too crowded with race meetings
or Christmas shoppers.Of course I'd heard of the Holiday Inn chain before but for some reason never got
around to staying at one.Having Googled the location I soon found it and was not disappointed with the hotel and the staff, my checking in was swift and problem free.
The room was a decent size,a double room in fact so no complaints there.No noise from the main road whatsoever.
The breakfasts were excellent and varied just the sort of thing to set you up for the day.
So summing up I myself would definitely go back perhaps during the Christmas period just to see Chester in the festive season.

Read More
Read Less

Usual great stay

By

September 18, 2017

club

The Racecourse Hotel in Chester never fails us. The atmosphere is nice from the minute you come into the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom area clean and bright. The breakfast is always fresh with lots of choice. A nice relaxing couple of days away as usual.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight business stop

By

September 17, 2017

Great location as less than 10 minutes to walk into central Chester. Professional welcome and service, good quality rooms and a nice breakfast. Easy parking as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

September 13, 2017

club

Rooms were modern clean and comfortable and well equipped. Good choice of breakfast. Courteous staff. An excellent price

Read More
Read Less

Sunday Night Slumbet

By

September 12, 2017

club

Great rate which included wifi, parking and breakfast for two. Shame about road noise. Will request racecourse side the next time. Given the low occupancy I'm not sure why the racecourse side rooms were not offered first? Well worth the money in any event. Walking distance to main shopping area.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 12, 2017

Perfect for a visit to the race course. Easy walk into Chester for bars, restaurants and shops. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

September 10, 2017

club

Superb location within the City Walls. Comfortable rooms, attentive and friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. What more could you ask for?

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Weekend Great Service.

By

September 09, 2017

club

Had a lovely Weekend at The Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse. Lovely Hotel and very friendly staff. Excellent value for money very relaxing. So convenient for the shops in the main town also two superb restaurants on the Racecourse.

Read More
Read Less

Chester

By

September 09, 2017

club

Very clean hotel great location beds very comfortable staff very helpful will definitely going back.

Read More
Read Less

A birthday treat

By

September 08, 2017

club

This hotel was perfect for a short stay to visit places of interest in Chester.iIt was a short walk from the city centre and had food available in the evening at the nearby racecourse pub. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable . The only drawback was the proximity of the railway which was noisy when trains passed.

Read More
Read Less

Chester Racecourse, nice stay!

By

September 07, 2017

We stayed with our old college friends. for 2 nights, this is a budget hotel with a really great feel to it. Simple, great rooms, a bar, what more could you want. It overlooks the racecourse in this charming City and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Well done IHG. It works!

Read More
Read Less

efficient

By

September 06, 2017

club

i would not use the hotel again as i will not be visiting chester race course again , because of drunken behaviour

Read More
Read Less