Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 893 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

893reviews

  • 5 Stars
    434
  • 4 Stars
    308
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great value hotel with friendly staff.

By

June 21, 2017

club

Overall a very pleasant experience spoilt only by the lack of air conditioning which meant that we slept with the window open (it was one of the hottest night's in years) and was disturbed by the very loud freight trains during the night. I am sure that on a cooler night and with the window closed it would be much better.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and staff

By

June 20, 2017

club

Excellent hotel with ample free parking, free wifi and breakfast.
Perfect location for strolling into historic Chester or attending events at the racecourse.
Wonderful, helpful, friendly staff. Newly renovated with great water pressure in the shower.

The only negative is that the mattress was quite firm as where the pillows, and the lift was out of service during my stay, otherwise everything was perfect!

Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable - need to upgrade breakfast

By

June 19, 2017

club

Comfortable - need to upgrade breakfast and fix the lift.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente ubicación y precio

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

El hotel esta situado a un costado del hipódromo de Chester por lo cual tiene una excelente ubicación para eventos en este lugar, ademas el centro de la ciudad se encuentra a solo 5 minutos caminando con una gran opción de restaurantes y tiendas. El desayuno me parece adecuado para el hotel ademas que cuenta con una maquina de cafe self-service sin costo para el huésped durante todo el día. Tiene una pequeña terraza para disfrutar alguna bebida en un día caluroso.

Read More
Read Less

Great location helpful friendly staff

By

June 17, 2017

club

Stayed for several nights in mid June and very happy with all aspects of stay
Great location a short uphill walk into town
Have found front rooms can be little noisy from road traffic and rear rooms get rather warm in the summer but nothing major
Free car parking a bonus
Staff very friendly and helpful at all times even offering us a room on a lower level when the lift was out of action
Could do with a few more English channels on tv as I do not understand Welsh very well
Overall very happy with my stay and will book again when in the area

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

June 14, 2017

club

Could not fault this Hotel apart from the beds were not very comfortable. It was excellent value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Chester Break

By

June 13, 2017

club

This is the first time we have stayed in the Hotel since it has been refurbished and It made our stay the more enjoyable. The location is excellent and the Staff could not be more helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Chester Racecourse

By

June 12, 2017

club

Excellent Stay. Cean hotel. friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Great location

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and convenient location

By

June 12, 2017

club

Received a warm welcome at reception, room clean and comfortable.
Great location for racecourse and town.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay but no bacon for brekkie :(

By

June 12, 2017

club

Great central location to stay.

Next door to the racecourse

Read More
Read Less

Good size room and good access to town!

By

June 12, 2017

club

The rooms are very nice with all you need for a short stay they are clean and good size! The breakfast was good but the quality could be improved! The hot items where very dryed out! The area is very nice and quick walk into town! The staff on arrival where a little inexperienced I feel and the staff on breakfast looked very fed up which made us feel I little unsettled! However it was good value for what we payed! Would use the hotel again!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

June 11, 2017

club

I am disabled but there was no problem at all. Also it was nice to be able to use the White Horse on the race course for meals with the discount voucher from the hotel We would certainly stay there again.

Read More
Read Less