Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 828 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

828reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    283
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    22

Good service

By

March 28, 2017

The hotel is in a great location for visiting Chester free car parking and just a short walk up into town. Breakfast is the normal holiday inn express and the rooms just like any other. Friendly staff and somebody clearing breakfast things away kept tables free at breakfast. I would recommend this hotel for Chester and will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Short break

By

March 27, 2017

club

An excellent hotel in a good location. As we were staying for more than One night we were offered a newly refurbished room.

Read More
Read Less

22nd march stay

By

March 27, 2017

club

Great breakfast, clean and modern rooms! The shower was good and staff were really helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Good night at Chester HI

By

March 23, 2017

Good value, good night, newly refurbished , friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Lovely setting

By

March 23, 2017

If your lucky to get a room overlooking the racecourse and wake up on a spring day with blue skies it is the perfect start to your day, The hotel can be busy and Chester is quite a lively place so reception and bar are open all hours. Noise in room is not a problem, heating is controlled in the room so switch off before bed and get a good nights sleep. Only downside is being an express hotel bar selection is limited and breakfast is a buffet style with limited choice but still catering for hot and cold food so should still meet most peoples needs.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

March 20, 2017

club

Stayed here for a long weekend. Excellent location, less than a ten minute walk to the centre of Chester for shops, bars, eateries etc. perfect for the racecourse as right on the doorstep with a couple of great pub restaurants within a two minute walk. Free ample parking on site which is a real bonus. Newly refurbished rooms, all amenities, rooms clean and comfortable, great nights sleep. friendly and informative staff. Good selection of breakfast foods including fruits, pastries and hot foods although not full english. Bar service excellent, even help with orders for takeaway.

Read More
Read Less

Good friendly service

By

March 19, 2017

club

Had a good night's sleep at this well located hotel. Easy to walk into town and free car parking.

Read More
Read Less

Pity about the lift

By

March 12, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel before. A good location in the city centre and right on the racecourse. I arrived late on a Sunday evening and although I was promptly attended to, I got the impression that I was interrupting a social conversation between two male members of staff. I was told my room on the third floor and asked if I had stopped before. I stated yes and knew how to find room. What I did not know was when I went through to the lift area that the lift was out of order. This meant I had to climb 3 flights of stairs. Although capable of climbing stairs, surely if there is a problem with the lift 2 things should have happened. 1) guests put on lower floors, the hotel was nowhere near full. 2) Tell guests on check in that lift is not working. A printed notice stuck next to left is not personal service.

Read More
Read Less

Good service, but breakfast could be better.

By

March 11, 2017

club

Overall, I was impressed by the professional service offered by front desk and all staff encountered.

Room was adequate for an overnight stay, clean and tidy.

Disappointed that bacon was not offered at the breakfast buffet - this a staple in most hotel chains.

Read More
Read Less

Mini Break

By

March 09, 2017

club

Nice hotel for mini break , good value and well positioned in Chester to get round , would be fantastic on a sunny race day !

Read More
Read Less

enjoyable stay

By

March 03, 2017

club

Free parking, close to city centre and friendly staff. Room was clean, bathroom has a great shower. Shame breakfast doesn't have bacon, but 2 types of sausages was an ok compromise. Good value stay and 5 mins from centre.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

March 01, 2017

club

Super location. Comfortable hotel with loads of perking.

Read More
Read Less