Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1318 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1318reviews

  • 5 Stars
    681
  • 4 Stars
    376
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    63

Very ordinary

By

July 20, 2017

The room size was extremely small. The breakfast area is also very cramped up.

The food in the breakfast buffer was not friendly for vegeterians.
Needed to wait 5 - 6 min for the elevator to come to you during peak hours.

Apart from the location, nothing else was great.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

July 18, 2017

club

Great location in River North. I know hotels in this area have tiny rooms, but the room comfortably fit my partner and me. Accessible from the red line. Front desk staff was helpful and efficient. Priced comparably to other options, and a decent value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Good value and location

By

July 18, 2017

This hotel has a great location- just steps away from Michigan Ave. and many restaurants. The doormen were very helpful. The rooms are pretty small as well as the bathroom, but that is to be expected when staying downtown Chicago in this price range.

Read More
Read Less

Small rooms but great location

By

July 17, 2017

club

I like Holiday Inn Express hotels and I chose this hotel to stay close to downtown and attractions. Location is very good, but hotel itself is very old and small. I know the downtown hotels rooms could be small but didn't expect this small. My room was with 2 double beds and there was no more space left in the room. Bedsheets need to be replaced and they look dirty. Pillows were old too and not comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Small, dirty and unfriendly staff

By

July 16, 2017

We got there and the first person to check us in wasn't very friendly, he was the first of a chain, really small room, elevator takes forever, breakfast was bad and we had to go out to have breakfast because what we had the first day taste horrible, our room was dirty even a spider crawled in one of the beds.
Worst holiday inn experience so far and I am a member.
The only positive was the location
I am sorry, usually I don't waste my time writing because most people won't care but in this case I wanted to express my discomfort.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel

By

July 14, 2017

The location is great to walk down the Magnificent Mike. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and the bed comfortable. I always stay here when in Chicago. You

Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Chicago

By

July 13, 2017

My husband and I went to stay in this hotel, The stuff were very helpful and friendly. We like the cleanliness and the great location. Also the hot breakfast. We payed parking for $45. Each day wish it could be more cheaper parking fee but that was not too bad. I would recommend this hotel to friends and families, because it's close and to many attractions, stores and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, great location

By

July 12, 2017

club

My room didn't have many frills, but it had what we needed, it was very clean, and it was a great value in a perfect location. The breakfast buffet goes beyond your average hotel breakfast, and the staff provides excellent customer service. Consider asking for a room on one of the upper floors to minimize street noise.

Read More
Read Less

Great inner city stay

By

July 11, 2017

platinumelite

Great location- breakfast amazing and clean and friendly staff. Entire experience and staff were all friendly and focused on the guest. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Visit to Chicago

By

July 10, 2017

club

Small room, but well kept and comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful and eager to be of service. I would stay there again when visiting Chicago.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 10, 2017

club

Excellent stay at the Chicago-Magnificent Mile Holiday Inn Express. Great location, great staff, comfortable room and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good and Reasonable hotel for Chicago Downtown

By

July 08, 2017

club

Hotel was reasonably priced. Amenities were good. Room was neat. Room came with a fridge which was nice.

Read More
Read Less