Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1234 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    635
  • 4 Stars
    354
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    59

Clean But Small Rooms

By

April 21, 2017

club

The hotel staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean, but small for a family of four. When you are on the go though, how often are you even in the room? Beds were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Room was very dirty

By

April 21, 2017

The bathroom had small and large black hairs everywhere. The bed smelled of sweat, as did the pillows. We will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Brad

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

Clean, smart, great location, quiet. Breakfast is a bit crowded and slow- need more equipment (toasters, waffle maker etc)

Read More
Read Less

Great time on the Magnificent Mile

By

April 21, 2017

The Holiday Inn Express is a wonderful hotel with an amazing staff in a prime location. My only complaint is the rooms with double beds are ridiculously small, even for a downtown Chicago hotel. Best suited for couples with one bed versus a family with two beds. Very crammed but overall great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location...

By

April 20, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is located on North Wabash Avenue, so its very close to almost everything. In fact, my family and I actually walked more than we took the train. The hotel is very clean and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint about my stay is that the room was very tiny, but that is to be expected in a hotel built in 1925. All in all, my family and I had a pleasant experience and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

great staff members but...

By

April 18, 2017

Maggie and Fabi went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay and experience' their hospitality was excellent. Our housekeeping lady on the 7th floor was also very welcoming.
would give this hotel a 4 star if it included a fridge and microwave. would give this hotel a 5 star if they get new sheets, blankets, and pillows.

Read More
Read Less

extremely friendly and helpful staff at check in

By

April 17, 2017

club

Room was great especially since it had a refrigerator which is an absolute necessity in today's time. Bed extremely comfortable. . Location was great and breakfast was plentiful and had lots of variety.
The check-in staff were very helpful and gave excellent suggestions for food , shopping etc. specially Jackie, Maggie and Kirby.
The only drawback was that as soon as you enter there are about 5 steps which you have to climb before you can check-in. This becomes a bit of an issue if you have heavy bags checking in or at the time of checking out.
But apart from this I loved this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

April 14, 2017

The room was small, but the price was worth it. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

April 11, 2017

Small hotel that is conveniently located for shopping and dining.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and Hospitable Staff

By

April 11, 2017

club

I found that during my brief stay, I received great examples of what hospitality means.They were simple yet memorable. From the friendly smile that greeted me and efficiently checked me in, to speedy extra towels that appeared in a flash I felt that the staff here was professional and that there wad truth behind their trained hospitality fundamentals. Something lacking often in other hotels. They represent Chicago and the Holiday Inn Express brand very well. They deserve a gold star.! Especially the woman who checked me in that night.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location, friendly staff but very small rooms

By

April 10, 2017

I stayed in this Holiday Inn for a couple nights when visiting Chicago. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is very close to the main transportation and the city center (Hancock Tower less than 10min walk and River less than 5min).

The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when I encountered an issue with the room. A solution was found in less than 5 minutes.

The only downside of the hotel would be the room size. They are very very small (for the ones I had on 15th and 12th floors). We barely fit 2 persons with suitcase in the room and had to move one to be able to open the door fully.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 10, 2017

club

Friendly staff and great location. Breakfast is okay, nothing great. But would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less