Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 652 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

652reviews

  • 5 Stars
    457
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    11

Extra help

By

June 26, 2017

club

Good service from the reception. I needed boarding passes printed and she delivered them to my room since I had a sleeping child with me. That really was useful.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

June 24, 2017

I stay at hotels very frequently, as I am a flight crew member. It is always refreshing to see friendly and courteous front desk attendants. The room is updated and well furnished, the hotel WIFI was a little on the slow side but you cant really complain about a free service.

Read More
Read Less

Chicago visit 2017

By

June 22, 2017

platinumelite

We generally visit our son for Father;'s Day and we like too stay at Holiday Inn Express because of our membership . The breakfast was excellent. The staff was very helpful and recognized our status as Preferred members,

Read More
Read Less

clean spacious room friendly guest

By

June 21, 2017

club

Stayed here to see the Chicago area. The shuttle to the airport was convenient. The breakfast area could be set up a little better, no flow

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff

By

June 21, 2017

platinumelite

Clean and cozy.Room was clean and the staff very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

June 21, 2017

club

Awesome and clean I would recommend this place to all my friends and family all day everyday.

Read More
Read Less

excellent staff

By

June 20, 2017

All the staff was very customer focused including front desk staff, dining area staff and housekeepers.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Chicago stay

By

June 19, 2017

Very Friendly and Courteous staff. Hotel very clean and inviting.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, Friendlly staff, Clean

By

June 16, 2017

club

Free airport shuttle was the reason for my choice of this hotel. Was pleased with the friendly staff and clean hotel

Read More
Read Less

I think that I should get a rediced rate for being an IHG member

By

June 16, 2017

I feel that the rate for the hotel is overpriced. The rates vary according to where you stay and I think that the charge at Midway is too much. I will be staying at Tucon soon and the cost is 1/3 what it us in Chicago.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Good!

By

June 14, 2017

club

My son and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express to attend my other son's graduation at University of Chicago. The shuttle from the airport was convenient. The front desk staff was helpful, polite, and the rooms were fine, although rather loud - you could hear the toilet flush in the room net door. The negative were - no restaurant or bar in the hotel (although the hotels are in a quad and there are bars and food available). There was not pool and the shuttle from the airport was often full and you had to wait another 20 to 30 minutes for another shuttle - not great when on a timeline! Transportation from the hotel was fairly easy - Ubers are quick and plentiful, but you don't get anywhere quickly in Chicago. Plan accordingly! I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express, although I would probably choose a hotel in the quad. that has a bar/restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

FISHING TRIP

By

June 14, 2017

WE CAME TO STAY AT THE CHIMW HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS FOR LEASURE BASED ON A FISHING TRIP . THE BED WAS GREAT, ROOM WAS FINE AND THE STAFF WAS MOST HELPFUL. THE SHUTTLE SERVICE WAS A CONCERN PRIOR TO ARRIVAL BUT WORKED OUT VERY WELL.

Read More
Read Less