Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 633 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

633reviews

  • 5 Stars
    443
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great Service

By

May 27, 2017

club

Over all a very wonderful stay.

Your surveys though are too long! I will not participate in future surveys.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Midway

By

May 26, 2017

club

We were traveling for a family vacation to Chicago. We stayed here before flying home. The hotel staff was very friendly, the facility was nice, and the breakfast was great. The hotel was centrally located and had restaurants nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the room. Very comfy bed.

By

May 25, 2017

club

Enjoyed the stay overall. Room was clean, service requests were met promptly and with a smile. We were a family of 4 on a leisure trip. The only thing that was less than stellar was the amount of seating and table top space for our things. Seems the room is set up for a single business traveler rather than a family. But overall we enjoyed and would stay again. Very comfortable bed and pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and welcoming staff

By

May 25, 2017

club

Only an overnight, but accommodations were clean comfortable and met expectations for Holiday Inn Express....

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

May 24, 2017

club

The overall experience at this hotel is excellent.

The staff is especially hospitable. We were welcomed with a warm smile on the night of arrival. The front desk is very efficient and responsive to our concerns. On the second night of our stay, I was surprised to find my dress shirt in the closet was iron, which I had planned to do myself that night. Besides, it was the first time I got a reply from the housekeeper after I left a "Thank you" note and a tip.

The hotel shuttle travels every 20 min between the hotel and MDW, where a CTA Orange train can be taken. It takes roughly 45-60 min to travel from the hotel to downtown Chicago. It is a great choice if you want to avoid the expensive Chicago hotels.

The facility of the hotel is to some extent old. There is a slight smell of mold in the guest room. The air conditioner was working but cannot be adjusted. The temperature was somewhat too low.

The selection of breakfast was limited comparing to other similar hotels. Besides, all bananas I got in the three-night stay was rotten.

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

May 24, 2017

club

Great service! We were welcomed kindly and felt very much at home. Thank you truly for all your help.

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly staff and comfortable sleep

By

May 24, 2017

club

We checked in late in the afternoon and the woman at the front was great! She was super helpful and told me about the rewards program which I joined as I have used Holiday Inn in the past and will use again in the future.
The room was cooled perfectly and the beds and pillows were super comfortable. We got a great nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

overnighter

By

May 24, 2017

club

CLEAN, NICELY REMODELED, COMFORTABLE BEDDING, LARGE ROOM.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service!

By

May 23, 2017

club

We were returning from a cruise and spent the night at this hotel. It was an awesome choice as the staff greeted us with a smile and were very pleasant, the room was beautiful and modern and breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay here again. Pancakes were amazing also.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice accommodations and great staff!

By

May 22, 2017

club

I use HI Express whenever I can. Just at this one for a quick overnight stay because of easy access to airport. The hotel grounds, main entrance, and lobby are all very clean and inviting. Staff is professional, courteous, and friendly... answered most of my questions before I could ask them. My room was beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable. Aside from the torrential rain beating on the outside HVCA unit (making considerable noise), sleep was great. Thoroughly enjoyed my short stay and will be using this hotel again if/when need arises.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, cheerful reception

By

May 22, 2017

platinumelite

Great experience. Magda was very friendly and helpfully with an infection smile. She was very professional. Awesome job.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and staff

By

May 21, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly staff (Elizabeth at front desk) and excellent accommodations.

Read More
Read Less