Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 559 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

559reviews

  • 5 Stars
    388
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    9

Emergency Stay

By

January 11, 2017

club

I was stuck in Chicago due to weather. I was tired, stressed and needed somewhere to just BE.

The staff helped me get comfortable, recommended food, brought supplies I needed and just were so responsive.

I was not really expecting much from the hotel given the circumstances and it was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear New York Jo, We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we welcome you back whenever you are in the area again!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 10, 2017

club

They did their best being near an airport. The greet, the hospitality, and the service. It was very convenient for the business traveler.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service, and I will be sure to share your review with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

great airport hotel

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

convenient and just what I need for a 6 am flight. Great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
Read More
Read Less

noisy room)-:

By

January 09, 2017

Door not a proper fit for opening get allowing alot of noise and light from lobby...did not sleep well, mattress also outdated. Room was neat and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We are truly sorry that you had noise and light entering your room from the lobby, as well as the mattress not being comfortable. We are actually undergoing a full rooms renovation that will be updating and replacing everything to brand new! On you next visit to the area we hope you give us another shot to show you how great the transformation has come!
Read More
Read Less

Not a great hotel

By

January 08, 2017

It was the worst bed ever and they charge IHG members to park in their owned lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
I would like to apologize that you had a bed that did not match the comfort you were looking for. As a traveler myself my expectation is to have a wonderful nights sleep. We would like to welcome you back when you are in the area as we have actually replaced all our mattresses for brand new ones. The fully completed project for all our rooms will be completed very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Like hie

By

January 06, 2017

You should never obligate someone writting a review for you to have to write a minimum of anything
Maybe next time I won't take the survey
I would leave this optional if I were you

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Mazumaba, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience. We are quite pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We appreciate your honest feedback, both positive and negative. This feedback helps us to continually improve the guest experience, and I will share your feedback with my colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Chicago Midway Airport

By

January 05, 2017

club

Pleasant stay despite the small trek into the city

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean and well decorated rooms

By

January 01, 2017

club

Our room did not have a refrigerator and my husband had medication that needed refrigeration. We were offered to store our meds. in the refrigerator behind the lobby counter. Very informative about how we could get to Shedd's aquarium.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
We are happy to know that the service you received while staying at our property really stood out to you, and we appreciate that you wanted to highlight it in a review. Thanks for sharing that our staff was helpful and friendly throughout your stay. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Good value, excellent sevice, large room, very good location

By

December 28, 2016

Very well kept property, large room, excellent service, very good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

December 23, 2016

Could have a better selection and they really need to improve on the coffee.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for the 4 star review! We will be sure to send your feedback to Holiday Inn Express Corporate Breakfast team so they can hear directly from our guests. Each Holiday Inn Express hotel has the same variety so you can enjoy the same lovable items at each hotel across the world!
Read More
Read Less

stuck in chicago

By

December 21, 2016

platinumelite

plane was cancelled but hotel was nice. didn't plan on staying but staff was wonderful

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Our staff is so happy they were able to take care of you and meet your needs!
Read More
Read Less

Cold Room

By

December 20, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was adequate, but the room was very cold. The heating unit did not work properly and was not adequately secured in the housing leaving gaps for cold air infiltration.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
We are so sorry to hear that your heating unit was not working properly. As a traveler myself, the expectation is to have everything in working order during your whole stay. I wish we were aware of this issue while you were still here so we would be able to repair the unit or move you to other room with a working unit. We welcome you back when you are in the area and we will be sure to not have this issue happen again!
Read More
Read Less