Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 520 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

520reviews

  • 5 Stars
    411
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Good, but nothing special...

By

October 22, 2017

club

nice hotel, capable staff, but the room location left a lot be desired and the fitness center was subpar as compared to like hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

October 20, 2017

club

Felt very comfortable and able to relax. Staff was great and very helpful. Pool looked inviting. The hotel price was reasonable. Breakfast food and fruits were tasty and healthy. Coffee was available 24 hours a day. Free freshly baked cookies were available as a courtesy to guests. They were delicious. Ample parking was available.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, But Some Rooms Getting Worn Out

By

October 18, 2017

We stay at this HIE about four to six times per year. Overall, still a great place to stay. However, the first and second floor rooms seem to be showing some wear. This includes drywall water damage and loose grout in the bathrooms and around 1st and 2nd floor windows.

Staff - especially for breakfast - have been and continue to be exceptional. We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

October 15, 2017

club

Smells a little moldy. Carpet old, elevator was dirty.
Rooms roomy and average cleanliness. Staff was extremely nice. Breakfast nice. Beauty displayed. Area very clean. Humidity in room very high despite running the AC.

Read More
Read Less

Quck stop in Childress

By

October 10, 2017

club

We were there for only one night but the price was great, the service was great and the breakfast was wonderful. Will make sure we stop in Childress next time we are driving through.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay.

By

October 07, 2017

platinumelite

Very comfortable room, Hotel was quiet. I always felt safe. The breakfast was hot and fresh. I slept like a baby.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

September 30, 2017

club

Very nice stay at Childress Holiday Inn Express. Wonderful staff. Great breakfast and very comfortable beds. The only thing that I would like to see in the suites, are more lighting in the sitting area. We played board games, by the only lamp light. An overhead light would be helpful in that area. Otherwise our stay wheat! Thanou!

Read More
Read Less

good place to stay

By

September 27, 2017

club

the beds were very comfortable, breakfasts were excellent, overall conditions were very good

Read More
Read Less

Childress Tx

By

September 23, 2017

club

Friendly staff. Clean facility. Quiet location. New facility. Confusing entrance through Walmart parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Childress, TX

By

September 21, 2017

The quality of the property was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job of cleaning the room.

Thank goodness for the cool and efficient air conditioning. Childress had very high temperatures during our stay.

The breakfast choices could be better, but the cinnamon roll and coffee were excellent.

Overall,, this was an excellent Holiday Inn Express property and the best place to stay in Childress, TX.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay in Childress

By

September 17, 2017

club

Made an unplanned stop in Childress. Hotel staff made it easy to check into a great room quickly. Everything was just what we needed. Breakfast was far better than most Hotels these days. We will certainly add this hotel to our travel plans on our next trip to Colorado.

Read More
Read Less

Room not clean.

By

September 16, 2017

club

Stayed at this property about a year and a half ago and it was very nice. This time, however, it was evident that the place has not been well kept.
Our room carpet had several stains on it. The bathroom floor did not appear to be as clean as one would expect. The ceiling light fixture in bathroom had dead bugs in it. Also the hallway and elevator carpeting was unclean. I don't know what happened in 1 1/2 years - apparently not a lot of cleaning!

Read More
Read Less