Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 394 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

394reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    13

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 07, 2016

club

HI express locations continue to impress me. This location had an excellent staff and I would stay here again as we pass this way between GA and PA five to six times a year.
Internet access could be better but everything else you want for a rest stop was very good

Read More
Read Less

Poor cleaning staff and Customer Service.

By

July 31, 2016

platinumelite

Disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express. The room cost was much more than the average HIE but was much lower in quality. Barely greeted when I got there. Stayed three nights and had to have the room keys reactivated twice. There was long hair and dirty tissue/toilet paper on the floor. I left it to see if it would be cleaned and was still there after the cleaning staff came by. As someone that travels 40 weeks out of the year for work I don't expect everything perfect but this hotel left a lot to be desired, especially for the higher than average cost.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience!

By

July 27, 2016

This hotel was wonderful and so was the staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I felt so welcomed, which doesn't happen much when traveling. I highly recommend you staying at this hotel when in Christiansburg.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, wonderful staff and comfortable room

By

July 26, 2016

club

The location of the hotel was perfect for my business meetings. The staff was great and helped me beyond my expectations. My room was clean and hallway noise did not exist.

Will stay there again when I return in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 22, 2016

club

Everything about our stay was great. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in this stay

By

July 18, 2016

club

We were disappointed in the appearance of this hotel. After being told Holiday Inn had completed remodeling of all the Hotels, we found a dark and dreary appearance at this Hotel. The bath linens and the bed linens were the only things that seemed fresh and clean. Our bath had black mold in the corners of the shower. Someone had tried to cover with white caulk and it was a mess. The staff was friendly and most pleasant. They are the best thing about this hotel. I would not stay there again.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 07, 2016
Dear kygranny, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. I am glad to hear that you found our staff commendable. However, it is regrettable and we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the condition of the hotel, specially the bathroom fell below your expectations and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great overall !!

By

July 11, 2016

club

On our way back from Fla. Easy on, Easy off highway, nice area, nice staff. Had a great breakfast before heading back on the road !!! I will always look for a Holiday Inn Express first !!!

Read More
Read Less

Great for travelers

By

July 09, 2016

club

Thanks for another great experience at this property! It's a great stop over point for us on way to final destination - you never let us down.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and atmosphere

By

July 06, 2016

Very nice and friendly staff, helpful staff at breakfast time Hotel appears clean and well maintained

Read More
Read Less

Lack of Customer Service at Check - In

By

July 05, 2016

After making an On - line Reservation thru IHG , I checked in to the Christiansburg, Va Hol Inn Express property at 6:30pm.
Nikki was at front desk . Their system only had my IGH statrus showing as " Platinum" level , but I am a Spire Elite member.
I was not greeted properly either as an IHG member now welcomed as I am at most hotels , nor did Nikki acknowledge my IHG status , even after I took out and SHOWED her my Red Spire Elite status membership card , and she did NOT thank me for being an IHG member , regardless of level...

I was also not offered the points / check in gift option , I had to ask for that later from another more competent desk employee who was able to look up and verify my points crediting as I received no feedback on this at my original check - in..
Please : monitor your employes and properly train the ones that are lacking in Cust. Svc skills as Nikki was - from my experience.
Also : Even after 2+ years , Upgrade work STILL continues at this property and there is noise and debris.
I will avoid this location in the future when working in the Blacksburg, Va area.
Has anyone else had poor cust service at this property ?

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 05, 2016

The Holiday Inn Christiansburg VA was a lovely stop on a very long trip. The staff was so pleasant and the room was immaculate. We appreciated the mini-frig to store our travel snacks. The beds were so comfortable after 15 hours in the car. I will definitely stay here again if I have the opportunity.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean rooms!

By

July 02, 2016

club

I was able to quickly check-in to our room, greeted with friendly staff. The room was very clean, the beds were great and I enjoyed a good sleep. The hotel seemed rather new and looked very clean with great landscaping outside.

Read More
Read Less