Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 242 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

242reviews

  • 5 Stars
    162
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great breakfast and supper

By

March 18, 2017

club

The staff told us upon arriving that pizza would be ready at 6pm! What a nice surprise! It was pouring rain and we were hungry! The whole experience was great! Thank you

Read More
Read Less

always stay at holiday inns

By

March 16, 2017

very comfortable stay and the employees were very friendly and made sure I had all that I needed for my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Debra Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, friendly servixe

By

March 15, 2017

club

Try it-you'll be glad you did. Customer service was great, room was very very clean, beds were
So comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Welcome again for being a member. Thank You. Hoilday Inn Express
Read More
Read Less

快適な滞在

By

March 13, 2017

仕事先と近くなので選びました。全体的には良いのですが
シャワーの温度が少し低いのと蛇口からの水漏れが止まらない状態であった。

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Hello and Welcome to our IHG Reward Member. We are so glad you choose to come stay with us. We really appreciate you being such a loyalty member. We thank you for leaving us this review. We will definitely check the shower. Please always feel free to let us know of any problem you have on property. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

March 07, 2017

club

The staff was very helpful and happy to help you in anyway.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Hello and thank you for being our IHG reward Club Member. We are so glad you choose us to come and stay with us. We enjoy seeing our guest. We know you was busy, so thank you for the time you took out of your busy schedule to leave us this review. The staff said, Thank You. We all love helping someone to have a great stay here with us. We love to see you smile. Thank you for your loyalty.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and well maintained

By

March 07, 2017

Stayed for indoor pool for kids. Hotel is clean and very well maintained ; staff is friendly and helpful check in and check out were a breeze.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
We want to welcome you again to our hotel. We are so happy you choose to stay here with us. We really do appreciate you staying with us. We hope the kids enjoyed themselves also. Please if you are in the area please come back again to see. Thank for the review.
Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean

By

March 07, 2017

platinumelite

It's easy to get to clean feel safe good parking and lighting

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Hello to our IHG Reward Platinum Member. We are so happy you choose to stay here with us. We thank you for being an loyalty guest with us. Thank you for your review. This help us know how we are doing. We glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We really enjoyed having you here. Please stop and see us again. Thank You Managerment
Read More
Read Less

The Best in Every Way

By

March 05, 2017

Snowbird finds excellent stopping place for trips South now and in future years. Everything about this HIEx was topnotch for its price. Comfortable beds, variety of pillow softness, immaculate rooms and property. I was shocked to learn it was sixteen years old as I thought it was a new building and furnishings. Breakfast had good variety, was hot and not a spill obvious thanks to Mary.
Two people I must mention were both outstanding: Kim
at the front desk went out of her way to make us feel welcome, even addressing me by name upon arrival. Mary does an excellent job of taking care of the breakfast room and is a very special lady. We will return later this year on our way South.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Hello and thank you to our very special guest. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as we enjoyed serving you. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us. We enjoy all of our guest. We strive harder everyday to reach that gold of loving and taking care of our guest. We hope you and your family will come back and stay with us again. Thank You.
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

March 03, 2017

club

The staff was most wonderful!! I've been to many hotels and this staff has to be the best!! Thank you!!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Welcome again to the Holiday Inn Express. We are so glad you choose to stay here with us. We thank you for your loyalty and for being an IHG Rewards member with us. We thank you for this review. We strive to give each guest our best, that is our love and appreciation for being our guest. We hope you will get a chance to come back again and again . We really enjoy having you here with us.
Read More
Read Less

building

By

February 17, 2017

looks new and well maintained. location of hotel was verry good. Area looked very safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Hello to our IHG Gold Member. We thank your for loyalty with IHG Brands. We see that you did enjoy your stay. We want to thank you again for choosing to stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Clanton. We hope you was able to enjoy the rest of your trip. If you are in the area again please stop to see us. Thank You.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Rocks!

By

February 16, 2017

My husband and I came from Decatur. Al to visit with family. We stayed one night and we were beyond pleased with this place.
Jada, greeted us during our late arrival. The lobby and all areas were spotless. She offered us hot coffee and chocolate chip cookies. She clearly knows how to make one feel welcome!
We went to our room on the 3rd floor and found it to be just like the lobby, clean and inviting. The bed was like a cloud! Would love to know the brand, because I want one!
The bathroom appointments were spot on and the deep tub was great for a soak.
Don't change anything. You've got this one right. Looking forward to our next visit. We will absolutely be back. Thanks for a great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Hello and Welcome again to the Holiday Inn Express in Clanton. We thank you for choosing to stay here with us. We enjoy having all of our guest. We have some wonderful guest and we a great time serving each and every one. When you can come back to visit family please come by and see us. Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay.
Read More
Read Less

No sleep

By

February 15, 2017

club

The hotel was extremely comfortable and clean. Our stay encountered 2 problems. The desk clerk was unfriendly while checking in and then the fire alarm started chirping at 1:30 in the morning. The desk clerk had to come in and replace the battery. Things happen but this could have been avoided if the hotel would routinely change the batteries as maintenance and not disturb a guest's sleep. No apologies or explanations were given, all routine duties at 2 in the morning, I guess!

Read More
Read Less