Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 366 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

366reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    25

great hotel staff

By

March 27, 2017

club

Hotel staff was very accommodating and personable.. the breakfast was not very appealing.

Read More
Read Less

Florida 2017

By

March 25, 2017

The hotel staff was very good -- they left a lasting impression. The hotel location was central to our daily activities. Spring break inflated the cost of many activities, but our trip was long overdue and the weather was optimal making this trip enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Getaway

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

We decided to do a quick getaway for my youngest daughter's birthday. Traffic was horrible going into Tampa and upon my early arrival I was able to check in. The guy at the front desk gave me the rundown of why traffic was so heave and provided tips to avoid it the next morning. He also recommended a nearby restaurant (Rumba) for lunch. I rarely stay at the IHG brand hotel, but had earned lots of point for hosting a family reunion. I will be using IHG more often. It exceeded my expectations!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel nice - Manager rude

By

March 15, 2017

club

When attempting to communicate with the hotel manager regarding an extra person charge for the room I was told by the manager that I was stupid and that if I appeal his decision he would win because he always wins. Otherwise the experience at the hotel was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and service

By

March 14, 2017

platinumelite

I stay here every spring, the rooms are CLEAN, beds are very comfortable, and the staff is very helpful, Jason K at the front desk was very helpful he went out of his way to contact me as I had left my tailgate open on my SUV he called my room to let me know about this and even went out to close it for me,I thought that this was a nice gesture.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for appreciating the service that was provided to you at the holiday Inn Express & Suite, Clearwater by our well trained and friendly staff.
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

March 10, 2017

I wish to have 2 Front Desk attendants commended for their hospitality.

Josh the night auditor -- I came in very late or actually very early as I didnt have a reservation to that night.. Without hesitation he got me a room and explained the situation for the next day.

ERNS--- I had many questions and room issues and Erns didn't everything possible to satisfy my issues.. The things he had no control over, he explained why he couldn't do them directly.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Thank you very much for appreciating the hospitable front desk staff we have at the Holiday Inn Express & Suite Clearwater.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Good Service, Great Value

By

March 09, 2017

We stayed in the suite which was two adjoining rooms. It was a very good value as it had a queen bed, a pull out, and two doubles. The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was good. The furnishing was a bit shabby and room a bit dart, but in line with what I would expect from this sort of hotel. All in all a very good value. The only two small things I would change were (1) the configuration of the suite (2) breakfast options. The suite was set up so that it was two adjoining rooms, but to enter the second you have to go through the first. And the first was the double beds, not the room with the couch that seemed more lounge like. Kind of strange and not great if you have people on different sleep schedules. The breakfast had a lot of variety but nothing very healthy. I would have loved to see more fresh fruit. They did have yogurt and oatmeal.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Thank you for appreciation our hospitable environment and the suggestions you offered us for consideration. Please be rest assured, every suggestion will be evaluated and consider where necessary.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Nice Room

By

March 05, 2017

platinumelite

Having an 8 day vacation stay, the size of the 1-king bed room was good, much larger than the 1-King room i had at the other hotel i stayed at in November. The location is great for access to the beach and Tampa. The staff were courteous and friendly. The pool was a bit small and not in best location had sun from about 11 am to 4 pm each day, but was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you for your appreciating the hospitable environment at the Holiday Inn Express & Suite.
Read More
Read Less

OK stay

By

March 03, 2017

club

It was an OK stay. I would recommend before booking to find out if the Banquet Hall has been rented out. If so Do NOT Stay here! The music was so loud we could hear it all the way in the 5th floor until sometime after 1 a.m! The bass was so high that we could feel the vibrations! When I went to the front desk to ask him if there's something they can do about how loud the music was i was told there was nothing they could do.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Our apologies
Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Our apologies!
Read More
Read Less

Too much noise

By

March 01, 2017

This hotel is at the intersection of 2 major roads popular with racers in the wee hours of the morning (which also results in a lot of sirens). If you're a light sleeper I hope you have ear plugs.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Our apologies! Although our windows are noise proof, In the future, please ask for a room away from the highway. Thank you,
Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Our apologies! Although our windows are noise proof, In the future, please ask for a room away from the highway. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and courteous service

By

February 28, 2017

club

We found that this Holiday Inn Express and Suites to be perfect for our birthday getaway weekend. Our room and the common areas were clean and inviting. I used the fitness room, and enjoyed it. Breakfast was good--come early for the best choices! The hotel is in a busy area, but we did not hear the noise from our room, and we slept just fine!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Thank you for appreciating our hospitable environment at Holiday Inn Express & Suite, Clearwater Florida.
Read More
Read Less

Workout equipment

By

February 27, 2017

I work out every morning, elipticals are good, but the summit climber provides a better workout with limited impact to the joints.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Thank you for appreciating our hospitable environment at Holiday Inn Express & Suite Clearwater.
Read More
Read Less