Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1481 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1481reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1014
  • 4 Stars
    305
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    37

Great location

By

June 24, 2017

club

Spacious clean room for a family of 4. Location is very close to all the Cleveland tourist spots. Nice happy hour and breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

June 22, 2017

Ok room for the downtown area. Front counter workers were slow.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 21, 2017

platinumelite

If you are coming downtown for the W the Prog or just to relax this place is close to everything

Read More
Read Less

Baseball game

By

June 17, 2017

Cane in for the night for a baseball game, super come to the field and a lot of good places to eat

Read More
Read Less

Cleveland Downtown

By

June 16, 2017

club

Nice big room in walking distance of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good for what it was, but I found the parking charges on the high side.

Read More
Read Less

Good service is all they have

By

June 16, 2017

club

The view from my room was very bad. Old hard wood floors in my room without any rugs. Not something you want to walk barefooted on. The bed was rather firm. Not my idea of a comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, large, clean rooms with comfortable beds.

By

June 16, 2017

club

Loved everything about this hotel except the air conditioner was not working properly and front desk would not answer the phone. It was in the middle of the night, so it didn't provide a good night's sleep for us. We brought it to the front desk attention the following morning, but they acted indifferent to our problem.

Read More
Read Less

Second time was the charm...

By

June 14, 2017

I stayed there several years ago, before the remodel, and it was nice. I love the repurposed bank building. The staff seemed unorganized then. However, last weekend could not have been better. The staff was great, and the room was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

June 14, 2017

I loved this hotel! Great location, beautiful rooms & loved the character of the building.

All of the employees I had contact with were exceptional. Very helpful, friendly and accommodating. (From the front desk to housekeeping & food service.

I especially appreciated the hospitality hour. Thank you!

Give a 10+ to Mary, Sonja, Michelle for their over the top service in the breakfast/hospitality service. They really like what they do and it shows.

I would definitely stay here again & would highly recommend this hotel. One of the best if not the best hotel in the Holiday Inn Express chain.

Read More
Read Less

Not your typical Hotel

By

June 14, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel really surprised me. The hotel is beautiful. Our room was large with floor to ceiling windows and hardwood floors and high ceilings.
I almost stayed across the street and so glad I picked this hotel. I will def stay here again and recommend to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

gawright

By

June 13, 2017

platinumelite

as I've stated in a survey before, Autumn at the front desk was the key to starting off our trip to Cleveland on the right foot! what a "gem". so friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

5 Stars In Waiting

By

June 13, 2017

platinumelite

Overall, quite pleased with the hotel. Starting with comments specific to hotel: High five for the hardwood floors in the room. I MUCH prefer this to germy and allergy producing carpets. The hardwood floors are not consistent with my HIE experience, and very impressed by this feature.

My room was presented in immaculate cleanliness. The hotel itself was very impressive throughout with cleanliness.

The location is ideal with an easy walk to Quickens Arena, adjacent sporting venues and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. You will have as many dining choices in surrounding area that you would in NY city, but far more affordable. In the hotel is a "mom and pop" type diner, "Mike and Dees." Very affordable prices for the
convenience of dining in the hotel. The downside was that I did not get the op to try them with their being closed on weekends and not serving during the dinner hour.

Like many hotels in this area, most were derived from renovated old buildings, which lends such a charm. Very impressive local artwork in the lobby. The downside is inadequate lighting not only nearby the art, but throughout the lobby. The existing thick, milky covering over lobby lighting is a disservice to it actually being a spectacular lobby.

It is often the little things that impress me of turn me off. Not happy at all that this HIE charges money for a refrigerator or microwave. I think consistency should be within a brand with few exceptions.

NOT a fan of the precooked/molded and reheated
omelets. Unfortunately, scrambled eggs on available a few days weekly at this hotel. Very few eating the pancakes with good reason. Like the pre-made batter with waffles that is often offered in hotel chains, it has a very artificial/ chemical taste. In general, IGH needs to update its breakfast offerings. For years now it has been the same blah offerings. Suggestion to add some items from local bakeries in lieu of artificial tasting limited pastry selection. ( I think we are talking "Twinkie" type expiration dates on the small cinnamon buns, etc). The staff was very attentive to this area and that deserves a nod.

Requesting that IHG also considers a small investment in adding magnified mirrors attached to bathroom wall for the shaving needs of men and makeup application for women.

Read More
Read Less