Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1257 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1257reviews

  • 5 Stars
    852
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    34

great location

By

September 30, 2016

club

close to everything, lovely hardwood floors, great old building

Read More
Read Less

Great Location in Cleveland

By

September 28, 2016

platinumelite

I enjoyed this hotel very much -- exceptional location, nice room. Minor complaint, one of the beds had an odd squeak in the springs, so I used the other bed the rest of the nights. I will stay at this hotel the next time I'm in Cleveland.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Choice

By

September 26, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express downtown Cleveland is an excellent choice when attending Tribe games. It is within walking distance of the stadium with many and varied food venues along the way. We also walked to the R

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Cleveland Downtown Delivered Great Stay!

By

September 23, 2016

club

Front Desk was very accommodating in every way. IHG Members's requests are addressed immediately.
Loved the large corner room with frig and microwave.
Views of the river and Progressive were an added bonus. Free cocktails and snacks in early evening saved time before leaving the room and breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 20, 2016

My wife and I spent several nights at this location over a long holiday weekend made longer with a couple of days vacation. The staff at this hotel is outstanding! Everyone we encountered in this hotel welcomed us with a warm smile that was sincere (not the plastic fake smile because the boss says I have to smile to keep my job kind of smile....ya know?). I did not catch all of their names, but I did remember Jalen, a fine young man that greeted us on our way up in an elevator. Also, Kyanna in the breakfast area is one of the friendliest, courteous, and sincere hotel staff members I have ever come across in my many years of travel.

This hotel is within a reasonable walking distance to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland Browns Stadium, Cleveland Indians Stadium, And more. If I had one wish, I wished it had a nice pool/spa area but it does not have any pool area. The only negative (to me and my wife) was the $25 a day valet parking fee, but that the big city for you!

Read More
Read Less

clean rooms and great service

By

September 20, 2016

platinumelite

once again, while staying at the express, the front desk employees were great and the rooms clean, etc , will return

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 19, 2016

club

Everyone we came in contact with was really nice. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Being downtown has the advantage of being able to walk around and eat/shop locally.

Read More
Read Less

heart of downtown

By

September 15, 2016

this is in the heart of downtown Cleveland, easy walk to some sights at the port food was good and service was fine

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay

By

September 13, 2016

Stayed one night to attend a concert. Hotel location is awesome. The staff here was friendly and attentive, especially the breakfast staff. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. Check in and check out were easy and quick. A great place to stay in downtown Cleveland.

Read More
Read Less

Improved internet in rooms

By

September 12, 2016

club

This is the third year I've stayed in this hotel for Content Marketing World. As in past years, the room was dusty, but comfortable and rest of the room was clean and well kept. I could not get internet access last year and this year in my room it was awesome... never dropped! But there was no internet access in the fitness room, which means you can't listen to Pandora or Spotify when you work out. My housekeeper also neglected to leave me cups for the Keurig machine the second morning, despite the fact that I left a tip each day. That's a little thing, until it's 5:30 a.m. and you're dying for coffee! I called the desk and they sent someone up right away. I had a corner room which was awesome! The last night, there was a family with little kids who were screaming two doors down but I managed to drown them out with my earplugs and white noise machines. Overall, I really like staying at this hotel. It's historic and beautiful and has character, and for my conference it's not as crazy of a party atmosphere as the hotels nearer the convention center. Plus all the good restaurants are right there. I would recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

A little upsetting;(

By

September 10, 2016

Well, we did love this hotel but our last visit was brutal. The beds are SO uncomfortable and the desk staff was less than friendly. Not sure why, the only thing I can think of is one of staff members was pregnant and perhaps was not on her game?
On the Sunday morning of our stay at approx. 4-6:00 am the occupants in the next room where a little intoxicated and ended up in a shouting match. We put up with it for a little while then called the front desk as the male occupant starting banging not sure what. We were afraid - Security came knocked on their door and they remained very quiet. What a surprise. We were feeling a little uncomfortable so we got dressed and left the hotel. No one really cared that we were leaving, did not offer us anything for our trouble.

Read More
Read Less

Nice friendly hotel

By

September 10, 2016

I had a nice enjoyable fun stay at this property. The room was clean and cheerful. Amenities were good. Staff was freindly and helpful. Location is excellent, as you can park your car and walk or take bus to theatre district, restraunts, bars, clubs, and sports venues. Overall great experience.

Read More
Read Less