Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 278 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

278reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great front desk staff

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Staff had room available for early check in. Shuttle service was on time and excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Good Morning, Thank you for writing such kind words about your stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Clifton Park NY. I am happy to hear that you had such a nice experience with us and that we were able to accommodate your early check in request. All of our staff members work hard to ensure that our guests have a nice time while with us and I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service, Mike is a great asset to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Britt Higgins Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

August 08, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for one night while traveling for work. After a long drive, it was such a lovely hotel to arrive to! My room was spacious and beautiful. I loved the kitchenette amenities. Friendly staff, very clean and updated room, good breakfast. Highly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking time to fill out a review on your recent time with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Clifton Park, NY. We recently refreshed our guest rooms and are happy to hear that you like the new feel of the rooms. Our breakfast constantly expands to add new items that busy travelers are looking for and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Britt Higgins Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clifton Park

By

August 07, 2016

platinumelite

I enjoy everything about my stay. Plan on doing it again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed spending time here with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Britt Higgins Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lack of HVAC Control

By

August 07, 2016

club

Room AC was on full upon arrival and room temp was 59F when outside temp was 65F. Hotel staff were not able to correct the HVAC; however, upon request they did provide extra blankets.
This was also the most expensive Holiday Inn experience I have ever had.
VERY disappointing!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Greetings, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express on your latest trip to the Clifton Park NY area. I understand how frustrating it can be when the hotel does not meet your standards and I am sorry for the issues that you encountered. I appreciate you letting us know the problems that you had so that we may rectify these issues. I hope that you give us another chance if you visit the area again. Apologies, Britt Higgins Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Saratoga

By

August 06, 2016

Very clean. All facets of operation were generally better than we usually encounter at other Holiday Inn Express venues.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Good Morning, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express during your recent visit to Clifton Park, NY. I am glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our facility during your stay as our staff works hard to ensure the hotel looks presentable every day. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Britt Higgins Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay and convenient to shopping

By

August 05, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express was very nice. Check-in was quick and easy. The staff was welcoming. Fresh cookies in the lobby were a nice touch. Shopping is within less than a mile making it very easy to pick up anything forgotten.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Greetings, Thank you for taking time to fill out a review after your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Clifton Park, NY. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us as the staff works very hard to ensure our guests have a nice time while they are staying. Thank you for choosing our property, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Britt Higgins Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfy room

By

July 31, 2016

club

very pleasant stay. Will return if health permits.

Read More
Read Less

Updated Rooms - Nice Wooded Area behind property

By

July 25, 2016

club

I was pleasantly surprised by how modern and comfy the rooms were. I had a King size bed with a chair and reading lamp, along with my desk. I enjoyed all of the space that was available in the room. The toiletries were by Bath and Body Works and I liked them very much! Breakfast choices were awesome - from the healthy range (turkey sausage, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, greek yogurt) to the "treat yo'self" range (cinnamon rolls, bagels, bacon, muffins) - it was all very good! Only complaint -- the windows do not open for fresh air :(

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking time to leave such kind words about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Clifton Park, NY. We recently renovated our guest rooms and are glad to hear that you like the new modern feel of them. I am happy that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Britt Higgins Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mixed Results

By

July 24, 2016

This Hotel is clean and well run, awesome front desk. Biggest complaint is this hotel doesn't issue of IHG Elite Points for all guests. Very frustrating, I've stayed here several times this year and just learned I received no elite points for those stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Greetings JimV54, Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel staff, they work very hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy their time here. I apologize that you have not been receiving your points when staying with us. Unfortunately through IHG there are some companies that the rate code does not qualify for points to be automatically awarded. Please make sure you come speak to me next time you are in the area to discuss the situation. Look forward to seeing you. Sincerely, Britt Higgins Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and great staff

By

July 22, 2016

club

Hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Hello Jaguar 5, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express on your latest trip to Clifton Park, NY. I am happy to hear that the hotel was a good fit for you as our staff strives to make everyone's stay as nice as possible. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Sincerely, Britt Higgins Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

July 20, 2016

club

This is second time staying here. the hotel is newly updated manned by a helpful staff, The rooms are comfortable and clean, The breakfast leaves something to be desired as the food is out of the microwaveable age

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Good Morning, Thank you for taking time to fill out an online review about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooms as we have recently upgraded them for more convenience and comfort ability for our guests. I am sorry that the breakfast was not up to par for what you were looking for. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Britt Higgins Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, room and service

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent hotel, room and service. Great value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Greetings Sunny8701, Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express in Clifton Park, NY. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Britt Higgins Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less