Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 835 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

835reviews

  • 5 Stars
    708
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent staff,

By

April 23, 2017

club

It is usually people that make or break a holiday. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby was getting refurbished so there was a bit of construction but the staff totally made up for it. I'm sure it will look great once it is finished.

We were meeting family staying at the hotel. The check in person made sure our rooms were close together. She emailed when our room was ready. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly. Will definitely come back.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

April 21, 2017

club

Comfortable place to stay! Easy to find, great breakfast, friendly staff. A location!

Read More
Read Less

It was good!

By

April 15, 2017

club

There was construction at the site, and it was annoying, but the staff and other amenities were as good as usual. The breakfast was great - good options - and staff as wekcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

April 13, 2017

Would definitely should I ever find need to visit Coeur D'Alene in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Needs better communication and planning.

By

April 13, 2017

I work in a construction environment and I understand how difficult it can be coordinating a remodel while keeping customers satisfied. I asked for a room far from the lobby to avoid any construction noise. They accommodated me. The following Sunday night I awake to a note stating exterior work was to be done and I may be affected. When I asked the employee at the front desk about it he said let them know "if" the pressure washer made too much noise. Oh I sleep during the day BTW. The following morning after work I was jarred awake not by a pressure washer but rather a impact wrench shaking the whole side of the building as they were removing the balconys. I was moved that morning into a better room away from the noise (thank you ashlea?). This was great until a day later when the same notice reappeared under my door. NOW the pressure washer came to wake me along with the constant beeping of the Genie lift. This staff did a great job trying to accommodate me in this difficult environment. I don't fault them. I think a little better communication and decision making on the part of management/general contractor may have resolved this. I don't think the staff were informed exactly how load the washer/lift was going to be. If not already taking place there should be daily construction meetings with both staff and mgmt present with the GC to go over any work for the next day/week. Then the staff needs to work with mgmt to come up with an action plan for how to handle and accommodate disruptions to guests. Have a communication meeting between shifts so all desk personnel are aware. Maybe this process was happening. I'm not sure. Again I do not fault the staff. They were very accommodating and understanding. It seemed like the situation was "oh BTW were kinda under construction and it might be noisy?" vs. we're doing some work here's how we're going to plan to avoid any problems.

P.S. why are you only updating the exterior and the lobby? The rooms are a bit dated and I judge a book by its content not cover. 3-5 years from now your rooms will slip from par to sub-standard especially for how affluent the area is.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and breakfast

By

April 12, 2017

club

Friendly and helpful staff. Great value for king suite. Wonderful breakfast with great variety!

Read More
Read Less

Our night out

By

April 12, 2017

club

I loved that there was no issue with my reservation. The front desk assistant was very friendly and did her best to make us feel welcome. I loved that the pool was open 24/7 so that we could go on our own time and enjoy it. The rooms were outdated and a little on the disappointing side for the price I paid. The bed was comfortable though!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and big towels

By

April 10, 2017

Holiday Inn Express is a nice place to stay especially for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

April 08, 2017

club

Nice location
Friendly staff
Clean facilities
Great food
Great breakfast
Good work out room
Clean pool and hot tub
I appreciate the fact that Holiday Inn gives me a discount on my stay because my mom (99) is in the assisted living home facility next door so I can walk over to be with her anytime

Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

April 04, 2017

club

We were lucky enough to be exposed to this Hotel through our overnight stay arranged by our medical provider. We stayed an extra night because of convenience and the accommodations. The three evenings where a light meal was provided during a two hour window put an extra star in my stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers, and the convenience of where it was located would make it a great vacation place to land.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn

By

April 03, 2017

club

Wonderful Hotel with so many amenities! Free beer and wine, free light food choices, cookies, milk, and free full breakfast. It was nice and clean and the staff are friendly! It was a wonderful stay and I will recommend to any of my colleagues!

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Cour d Alene

By

April 01, 2017

club

A great hotel stay. Easy access from the freeway, clean rooms, and an exceptional breakfast.

Read More
Read Less