Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 747 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

747reviews

  • 5 Stars
    643
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Felt like family and very comfrtable

By

December 04, 2016

club

My family was very concerned for me to be this far away from home and on my own. The staff put me at ease on my first encounter and things just got better from there. The inviting lobby with the fresh popcorn was great. The fireplace made it feel like a home. All of the staff in the dining great room were very helpful in making sure I was safe to eat due to allergies. I never left for work hungry. When I spoke with my family and explained the great service and acceptance of caring this staff show to its guest they were more comfortable with my visit. Thanks to all of you at the Coeur d'Alene Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and wonderful jetted tub

By

November 30, 2016

club

My husband and I totally enjoyed our stay. The room had everything we wanted and needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
kkimball, I am so happy you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing everything our guests could want and need when staying with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Experience at Holiday Inn Express

By

November 29, 2016

club

We enjoyed the customer friendly staff and the quality
of the complementary breakfast. The front desk staff
were personable and assisted us in obtaining our
boarding passes for our return flight back home. We
were pleased to find out that we can bring our puppy
with us on our next visit to Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. We look forward to returning to this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! We look forward to your next visit and the chance to meet your puppy. Dodger our hotel pet loves to extend hospitality to all of our furry visitors. I will be sure to pass your kudos on to the desk staff, and let them know that you were so pleased with the level of service and the help with your boarding passes. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training
Read More
Read Less

Good Experience, great place to stay

By

November 28, 2016

Had a great time with family, we were able to connect with friends because of the location. Very nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Salty11, Thank you so much for your 5 star rating. We are so happy that the location made it convenient for you to connect with your friends, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training
Read More
Read Less

consistently meet or exceed expectations

By

November 21, 2016

platinumelite

Great rooms, pretty good value, nice breakfast and a paper are the reasons we always stay at this hotel when traveleing to and from Montana

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Anonymous, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, and your continued stays with us. We are so happy to know that we have impressed you during your stays with us that you continue coming back. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

November 21, 2016

club

This hotel was an excellent place to stay. It's within walking distance to several good places to eat, shopping and a movie theater. The only issue I had was that the carpet was a bit damp next to the door going outside (I was on the 1st floor) because it was raining so much.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Purplepal, Thank you so much for your candid feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased the location of our property was convenient for you while visiting. I do apologize about your damp floor, please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel and let me know what room you stayed in so we can have our maintenance department address the issue. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training (208) 667-3100 Mdornquast@impressguest.com
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

November 21, 2016

club

This is my second stay at this hotel. My mom next door. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Love the fact that its a pet friendly hotel even though I do not bring pets.
Location is good, many fine restaurants near by.
Would highly recommend to anyone

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
divexp, I am so glad to know that you've come back to stay with us, and have come to know our consistent service. We always enjoy hosting our guests visiting family at North Star, and we look forward to your future visits. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training
Read More
Read Less

Safe and Clean

By

November 20, 2016

club

The rooms are a little outdated as Holiday Inn Expresses go. My experiences are based on a lot of travel and they are generally a bit more modern. This is perhaps a different hotel that's been made over into a Holiday Inn Express. Nonetheless, the cinnamon rolls are there! Front desk staff were excellent, housekeeping does a great job. Pillows weren't to my liking, foam filled and lumpy. I was there about 2 weeks. Give it a try.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Lone Star Girl, Thank you so much for your honest feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased to let you know that our property just turned 10 years old, and is in fact, undergoing a full renovation and update within the next 2 months. I am excited to invite you back after our improvement to enjoy our updated accommodations. I am so pleased that the staff all left a great impression on you and the cinnamon rolls were a welcomed treat. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training
Read More
Read Less

Pillows and bed are the most comfortable

By

November 20, 2016

club

Staff is friendly and helpful. Food is good. Sleep is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Colorful palette, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am so pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you slept well and ate well. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

November 16, 2016

Comfort and relaxing. Kids loved everything about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 20, 2016
Bracicot, Thank you for your short and sweet review of our property. It is a pleasure to hear that the comfort of our hotel was something your family enjoyed. We look forward to see you and the kids again soon. Jess Parsons Front Desk Lead
Read More
Read Less

A good choice in CDA

By

November 15, 2016

club

Always a top spot when seeking accommodations for business in North Idaho. Nice property, decent breakfast, and a light dinner menu mid-week with a free beer or glass of wine make this a go-to spot.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Mtnflyr, I am so glad that our accommodations have kept you coming back multiple times. We are so happy to be able to provide your managers reception Mon, Tues, and Weds for our guests to take advantage of for a light meal and complementary beer and wine. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training
Read More
Read Less

Nice Experience

By

November 15, 2016

club

Very Clean and Comfortable and the staff was very accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
mipd, Thank you for your 4 star rating. I am so glad that the staff made a lasting impression and that you found our facility clean and comfortable. Come back anytime, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training
Read More
Read Less