Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 371 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

371reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good value and restful stay

By

March 29, 2017

club

Booked last minute. Staff very friendly. Rooms quiet and breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

March 29, 2017

club

Great stay, everybody was very nice and very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Upgrades without Consulting Client

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

As I mentioned earlier in my responses ... I reserved a 2 Queen bed. When I arrived I had been upgraded to a 1 King bed room. I was not consulted on this ahead of time. If I wanted a King bed I would have reserved one. I do not consider this an perk. I stayed with the upgrade because I was traveling alone but had I been with my husband this would have been a problem. Your staff should not have assumed our preferences.

Also, your beds are getting very tall. It is very difficult to get onto them. I am short and had to crawl into the bed. They are too tall to sit on the edge with your feet on the ground. I don't know who you are trying to please with these high beds but I don't believe any "average" height person likes them.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I would love to visit with you about your stay as I show that you stayed in a room with two queen beds and not a king. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Penny V, GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 17, 2017

Courtesy at the front desk. Rooms were clean and breakfast was great. They thanked me for staying when I left the next morning

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS. We appreciate your loyalty as a gold elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Penny V. GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS
Read More
Read Less

All-Round Amazing Experience

By

March 14, 2017

club

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Colby, KS was amazing! I stayed for a week and would have loved to stay longer. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive to my needs. The bed was comfortable and I had a great night of sleep ever night during my stay. The furniture in the room was top notch! All of the furniture seemed brand new and complimented each other to create a modern and luxurious feel to the room. Finally, the free breakfast was amazing. There was a large variety of both cold and warm fresh foods to choose from. I could not have asked anymore from this hotel. I would definitely stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear jgidds- We are elated to hear that you had an "amazing experience" during your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience by posting an online review! Your review is a testament to my great staff, as we strive to provide an excellent stay for each and every one of our guests. Please come back and stay with us again when you are in the Colby area! Penny, GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS
Read More
Read Less

Number 1 place to sleep in Colby Ks

By

March 14, 2017

platinumelite

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Colby but the Holiday Inn. Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff. Would recommend it if you have a choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Charley- We would like to say "thank you" for being a Platinum Elite member with IHG Rewards Club and for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us as the number 1 place to stay in Colby! We appreciate you taking the time to post an online review and we look forward to having you back as a return guest! Penny, GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS
Read More
Read Less

Sorry excuse for maintenance

By

March 10, 2017

club

This hotel room was substantially in poor condition.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Coloradodave- I apologize that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We will be beginning the process of remodeling parts of the hotel with new guest room doors and locks, as well as new wall vinyl in the public areas very shortly. We do hope when you are back in the area, you will give us a second chance to prove that we are a great hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are sure that the steps that we are taking with the remodel will improve our guests stay! Penny, GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

March 09, 2017

club

clean room...plenty of towels...cold fridge ready to use...plenty of coffee in the lobby

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear edenn- We are happy you chose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you will come back and stay with us again if you find yourself in the Colby area! Penny, GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS
Read More
Read Less

BEST HOTEL IN COLBY KANSAS

By

March 08, 2017

club

The staff was polite, the rooms were clean, the Breakfast was yummy with lots of options, everything was up to date and modern and most important....THERE WERE NO BED BUGS!! We visit Colby every 3 months, to lay flowers on my friends gravesite and THIS IS THE HOTEL we will ALWAYS stay in!! THANK YOU FOR YOUR AWESOME SERVICE!!

Read More
Read Less

Stay here in Colby

By

March 06, 2017

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn Express has been recently updated, and is consistently well managed.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Dear Bankers' Bank- Thank you for taking the time to post an online review regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS! We appreciate your kind words and are glad that you enjoy staying with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Penny, GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS
Read More
Read Less

Great service and staff

By

March 06, 2017

club

Very clean room and great staff. Worked quickly to resolve any issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear Jeffm0813- Thank you for posting an online review of the "great service and staff" you encountered during your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS! We love hearing from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, as well as other potential guests. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Colby area! Penny, GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and updated

By

March 04, 2017

Everything was great, the only thing that bothered me was the wall heating and cooling unit, took a while to get the temperature adjusted to my liking and I have allergies so wall units are a problem for me other than that overall experience was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear David- We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS! Thank you for taking the time to post an online review regarding your stay. Our maintenance staff will double check the wall unit to make sure that everything is heating and cooling correctly in that room. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please come back and stay with us again! Penny, GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS
Read More
Read Less