Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 739 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

739reviews

  • 5 Stars
    390
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    54

satisfied

By

August 09, 2016

club

I don't have fifty words for this part because I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels in other cities and I always get good service. The other ones provided more than this one. But overall this one was pretty good too,

Read More
Read Less

No Room..even after paying and advance...

By

August 07, 2016

I returned to this location after a week out of country hoping to get a few hours of rest before getting up driving home. When I got to the airport and contacted the front desk for shuttle service they clerk appeared worried that I was checking in. He stated that they have sold out of all rooms, which I replied my reservation was made and paid for over a week ago. After waiting 45 minutes on the shuttle I was picked up. The clerk explained that he may be able to provide a few pull out beds but they are sold out. I was really upset but it was almost 3 am in the morning, I explained and showed the clerk where I had paid for my room and advance. He apologized and still said they was sold out. I requested a full refund which I have not yet received
( payment pending. For me to pay for room). So I got my vehicle and my family and I deiced to make the drive home. But the clerk did offer a "RED BULL "drink to keep me up(really) . I want return to his location anytime soon, very disappointed and not even a courteous call from the manager..

Read More
Read Less

Not again

By

August 07, 2016

I stay at this location due to the fact that when I fly out of Atlanta it's close to the airport and they offer parking and shuttle service. And the past had no problems but this stay was not good at all. Room not what I requested and they appeared to seem upset that I checked and late and my room was already paid for in advance. Requested extra towels and they had noon so I had to take towels from the pool area. Read next review to see what happen when I return from a week trip out of country......

Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

August 05, 2016

club

I was very disappointed in this stay. The housekeeping staff needs to be retrained on how to clean and stock rooms and to ensure that they have all their supplies after they leave

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Good Afternoon - I am extremely sorry to learn of the negative experience you encountered with your guest room. Your comments are right on target, and we appreciate your feedback. We have recently increased our staff and we have found some team members are not completing their tasks properly. We would welcome the opportunity to host your visit on a future stay to show you we can get it right! Just reach out to me to let me know when you are coming! Thank you! Ray Hobbs, General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Cjbsr, We are so very sorry to hear that we did not reach your expectations during your last stay with us. Our guest comments assist in identifying our challenges and allows us to overcome these obstacles during staff training. Our loyal guests are extremely important to us and we highly appreciate your business and feedback regarding your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport - College park
Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

August 04, 2016

Nice hotel close to the airport. Breakfast simple but good!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Mighthy Vulcan, We are truly grateful for your positive review of our Atlanta Airport hotel. Our proximity to the airport, 24-hour shuttle service, and our hot breakfast buffet is great for folks catching an early flight. Your business is greatly appreciated and thank you for being a member of the IHG Rewards club. Kind Regards, Guest Services Manger Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport College Park,
Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Hi Mighty Vuican! (Great name!) Thank you for rating our hotel a 4 Star experience. We appreciate your kind words. Come back to see us again soon! Ray H - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst stay at a chain hotel - ever

By

August 02, 2016

I travel quite frequently (~ 60 nights in hotels so far in 2016) and my expectations in a hotel are for it to be clean and somewhere I can have a relaxing shower and good night's sleep. I got none of the above at my recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport.
There was a small tiled area as soon as I entered the room which covered the bathroom and sink area. When I walked on the tiles barefoot, the tiles were sticky which was absolutely disgusting. Since I was only staying overnight to catch my early-morning flight, I decided not to make a big deal about it and ignored it by wearing socks.
Noise levels were through the roof, both in the lobby and in the corridor on my floor. In the corridor I constantly heard people running up and down, talking and laughing loudly and banging doors for hours on end. Again I ignored this.
What really upset me - and when I finally called the front desk - was when I went to have a shower. The water in the bathtub was barely draining and after 5 minutes the water had reached my ankles (and this was at the far end - the shallower end- of the tub). I had to get out by washing one foot at a time and the water took 10 minutes to fully drain. I would hate for the next guest to go through this so I called the front desk and this was the conversation:
"Hi, I just had a shower and the water is not draining properly, it took 10 minutes to..."
"Do you need maintenance?"
"No, I just don't want you to give out this room to anyone until the issue is resolved."
"I'll create a ticket, thank you." - click.
I didn't get an apology or even an air of her actually caring. I don't know if the ticket was created or if the issue was resolved or if the floor was cleaned for the next guest, but I sure won't be staying here again for all the above issues and lack of customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Good Evening - Thank you so much for sharing your observations and comments with us. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to extend our sincere apologies for the disappointment and inconveniences you encountered during your visit to our hotel. I utilized your comments this morning to conduct a training session with our Housekeeping Managers. We identified the room attendant had used the wrong cleaning product on the floors which left the sticky residue. We also investigated and resolved the non functional drain so this would not happen to future guests. Samantha has already responded, but I would add that she has identified the Guest Service Agent who responded to you inappropriately. Samantha will be conducting a counseling session with the employee upon her return to work. I can completely understand your perception of our hotel and truthfully there are no words I can share to overcome your perception other than we are truly sorry. We do hope you will continue to experience the great service and great facilities at all Holiday Inn Express hotels. And if your travels should bring you back our way, please reach out to me and be my guest. We would like to show you we can do better. Best wishes for enjoyable travels, Ray Hobbs General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear 123yummy123, Thank you for sharing the challenges encountered while staying at our Airport hotel. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations and for any inconvenience, experienced during your stay. I have sent you a private message and hope to hear from you soon to get more feedback and do whatever it takes to ensure your complete satisfaction. We take our guest comments very seriously as they help us identify areas that need improving. Rest assured the issues you experienced have been addressed so that another guest stay is not interrupted. I hope to hear from you soon. We value your business and appreciate the opportunity to regain your trust during a future stay in Atlanta. Thank you for being a member of the IHG Rewards Club. Warm regards, Samantha Dezara, Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport - College Park
Read More
Read Less

I was disappointed with he property, not the staff.

By

July 30, 2016

club

I was disappointed with the property because it did not meet my expectations based on my previous experience at other Holiday Inn Express facilities. The rooms need to be updated. I was unable to access the hotel's wi-fi. I had to park in the fire lane because there was not adequate parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for sharing the challenges encountered while staying at our Airport hotel. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations and for any inconvenience, experienced during your stay. I have sent you a private message and hope to hear from you soon to get more feedback and do whatever it takes to ensure your complete satisfaction. I hope to hear from you soon. We value your business and appreciate the opportunity to regain your trust during a future stay in Atlanta. Warm regards, Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport - College Park
Read More
Read Less

ATL Airport

By

July 29, 2016

We went to Atlanta for the first time to check it out and drive around the city and see what is going on. This hotel was doing to some upgrades to it but still it was very nice and comfortable and the staff was great and friendly. The only issue was we had a hard time finding the hotel as some of the streets and roads did not have names which was challenging even with GPS but we got familiar with the area it was good to go.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Bandit 13, We love for guests to share comments with us when they have a great experience at our Holiday Inn Express hotel. These are valuable to our associates as it reflects on their hard work and commitment to ensure every guest stay is a complete success. Very motivating! Thank you. We will share your comments with our team and hope to see you again soon. Your business is greatly appreciated. Warm regards, Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport - College Park
Read More
Read Less

Best place by the Airport

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

Great location and value. Nice staff, clean room. Comfortable. I have stayed here a few times.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear DJ K Moss SC, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us! We love to hear from all our guests especially when they experience a great stay. Thank you so much! We hope to be of service to you during a future visit to Atlanta. Warm regards, Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport - College Park
Read More
Read Less

Check-In Needed Improvement

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

We were not welcomed as a Platinum Elite member. We were actually not welcomed at all. The check-in process was the worst I have experienced at any hotel. The girl at the desk was harried because several families or a van full of people arriving from the airport arrived at the same time to be checked in. There was a large loud reunion taking place. The lobby was very crowded and extremely loud music was playing. The floor was actually vibrating from the music. Our first thought as we entered the lobby was that we were not going to get a good night's sleep, and we were extremely tired after driving 14 hours. We were pleasantly surprised that our room, located on the top floor, was basically quiet and comfortable. If an airport room is desired, this hotel is about as close as possible to the Atlanta airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Caro1935 Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We regret that your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experiences you encountered throughout your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target areas of our service delivery that need improving allowing us to take necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We would love to get more details in order to understand how we could let you down and find a way to rebuild your trust in our property. Please contact me direct at (404) 324-4181. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Best Regards Samatha Dezara, Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport - College Park
Read More
Read Less

Frustrating experience

By

July 23, 2016

We checked into the hotel around 9pm on July 11. Our rate was room and parking for a week. We were surprised the hotel looks nothing like the picture on the website. It's much older and in serious need of a remodel. The front desk person (a female) was super nice and amswered all our questions regarding the airport shuttle. We went up to our room concerned because of the age of the hotel, but were pleasantly surprised that our room was very clean. The sheets smelled a little stale/sour, but the room and bathroom were clean, neither my wife or I slept. We tossed and turned. Finally at 3am, our alarm went off and we got ready to take the 4am shuttle to the airport. Our shuttle driver came out at 4am and took us to the airport without incident. We returned late on July 19. Since the front desk person who checked us in assured us the shuttle ran every 30 minutes, we picked up our luggage and went to the shuttle waiting area. After waiting 45 minutes, we started Calling the hotel. Called 4 times and the phone rang and rang and rang. No one answered. We finally arranged and paid for our own transportation to the hotel. The front desk person (a male) was not apologetic and acted like we were wasting his time, By this time, it was 2am on July 20. He barked the gate code to us and went back in the hall behind the check in desk. No apology, no explanation as to why the shuttle didn't run and didn't even acknowledge us when we asked why he never answered the phone. We finally arrived home at 5:35am, exhausted, frustrated and thankful we were all safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing the challenges you encountered while staying at our Airport hotel. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations and for any inconvenience. I have sent you a private message and hope to hear from you soon to gain more feedback and do whatever it takes to ensure your complete satisfaction. I hope to hear from you soon. We value your business and appreciate the opportunity to regain your trust during a future stay in Atlanta. Warm regards, Samantha Dezara Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport - College Park
Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

July 21, 2016

location is ideal for Atlanta airport and we have used it many times but have now been informed that we will be unable to park our car for an extended period of time

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear your enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Express hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are undergoing renovations allowing us to provide a great experience that exceeds our guests expectations, we apologize for the inconvenience for parking. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Samantha Dezara Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport - College Park
Read More
Read Less