Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs Airport

1815 Aeroplaza Drive , Colorado Springs, Colorado 80916

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1168 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1168reviews

  • 5 Stars
    699
  • 4 Stars
    250
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    46

great hotel

By

September 15, 2021

clean hotel, friendly staff, comfortable room. great place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Everything was enjoyable except for one thing

By

September 14, 2021

platinumelite

I loved everything about this location and the amenities that came along with the room made my stay enjoyable and relaxing.

Up until I noticed that my room's door can be left open if not shut hard enough. I left the morning to take care of my appointments to return and find that my door was able to be pushed opened. Luckily, all of my valuables were with me and the front desk was notified. Nothing was taken so no harm, no foul but this was my very first experience of the front door not closing by itself with IHG hotels.

TL;DR: Make sure doors are closed before you leave the property. Other than that, I will be back to this location when I visit.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect beds

By

September 13, 2021

The hotel was super clean and the beds were amazing. It was quiet for the most part. I could hear my neighbors talk, but they didn't stay up late, so it didn't bother me. I also had a mountain view. Most of the rooms look like they have mountain views.

Read More
Read Less

No daily housekeeping

By

September 10, 2021

club

Didn’t feel clean since there was no daily housekeeping and breakfast was not good

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre hotel for the price

By

September 09, 2021

Beds are not firm which is my preference. Bathroom was not as clean as I would like. Coffee was brewed very strong and ran out before breakfast was over. No coffee after breakfast. Room was adequate but small.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Airport Hotel

By

September 09, 2021

Love staying here when leaving Colorado Springs. So convenient for maximizing our visit with our son at USAFA.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rooms and great service

By

September 08, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is fantastic. I highly this location. The rooms were spectacular and the view of the mountians were beautiful. We were fortunate enough to see the hot air balloons that were out during our stay. Overall, this hotel is perfect. Thank you Holiday Inn Express staff for your lovely hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

Very good, comfortable stay in great location

By

September 08, 2021

platinumelite

Nice comfortable place to stay. Easy access to major attractions and transportation

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Visit

By

September 08, 2021

Staff did not greet as a Gold Member, safety was locked when I arrived in the room, the Staff was able to get it unlocked. The Gentlemen serving breakfast was great, friendly and had everything ready.
Was not told housekeeping was on demand, room was not touched the first day at all.
Heard complaints of double bills at breakfast and in the elevator and when getting home found the same thing on my bill. 30 minutes on the call lined to ask what is going on to have the phone line go dead. Waiting on second call back now. Was told it would be up to 48 hours for the hotel to call back.

Read More
Read Less

Below Average Holiday Inn Express

By

September 07, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel looks a bit rundown. Bathroom floor wasn't clean at corners. Insulation is bad - we could hear the rain and wind for the whole night with window closed and AC on. Breakfast selections were poor and didn't even provide water!

Front desk lady was very nice though.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing to complain about. Very nice.

By

September 06, 2021

club

I have stated, that my stay was very good. Bed was just fine. No problem sleeping. Needed to run HVAC unit on constant to keep outside noises from bothering me. Use to a ceiling fan running, so that worked just fine and had no problem falling to sleep.
Would stay and will stay here the next time I come to Colorado Springs. Thanks to ALL the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Bring your own bedding

By

September 03, 2021

The staff was generally great to deal with but the cleanliness of the room was disgusting. Housekeeping came up to clean but honestly, I think they just generally have dirty bedding. The bedding was changed but it also had stains and makeup smudges on it. I had hoped to have the typical Holiday Inn experience but they failed big time. It was really gross to see people’s hair and dirt in the sink while brushing my teeth.

Read More
Read Less