Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed At this point I have stayed at quite a few of your properties. I must say that this was hands down the worst. It was unclean. There were several broken items/fixtures in the room, the carpet was absulutely filthy, the water pressure was low and the water was almost cold at full heat and the staff was less than impressive. You need to send the manager of your Alamosa property to manage this one and bring it back up to your high standards. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Airport This was a good stay for me after purchasing a home in the mountains. I was tired and got in late . . . I needed to print off my boarding pass for a flight out the next morning. The desk manager was excellent . . . very pleasant and helpful when the printer did not work in the lobby. I emailed info to her other computer and she printed the boarding passes while assisting another employee. This was about 10 PM and she was very professional and helpful. The only caveat for this stay . . . it was unusually hot in Colorado for September and the air conditioner in the room did not work properly. It was late and I was too tired to have anyone rectify the situation. The breakfast choices were a bit above par for the typical continental breakfasts at most hotels. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast and good location Comfortable and accessible to most things. Enjoyed the breakfast which was included in the room rate. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room. Breakfast Lacking They did a great job of remodeling the lobby, pool, and breakfast areas. And the front desk staff bent over backwards to extend our stay. Thank you. However, the hotel was full on the last night and the breakfast room was packed. By the time we could get in, the girl was packing up the breakfast and didn't seem to care that guests were still coming in. I didnt get a cimmamon roll because she packed it up before I could get it. I asked her for more omelets and she indignently went and got some. We couldn't help that the room was over full at 8 to 930 am. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best IHG Property Even though the staff were fine the facilities are not so good. I would recommend booking at the Holiday Inn right next door. I stay at many IHG properties year in and out and this one feels more like a motel. Unlike many of the properties now they didn't recognize (greet) platinum status. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home Away From Home In Colorado Springs We have family in the area and have stayed at this property three times in the past year. Since our last stay they have updated and renovated many of the common areas. Nice job! The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. When we travel back to see family again, we will definitely be staying here. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness Traveler With the recent closure of the Crowne Plaza in Colorado Springs, I as my team's travel planner took a chance on this HIE. The reviews I had read were not necessarily flattering. I made my decision after a phone call to the front desk and based off the answers to stay here for a week in early August. Upon check in my team was greeted by two friendly staff members. I had mentioned the bad reviews and was assured that the issues (personel I assume) had been taken care of. I was greeted as a Platnium Member and given my curent points total. Amenities, rooms, standard breakfast and facilities are what you expect. The service is what made this hotel shine. Offering a to-go breakfast for early departures, quick shuttle service and quality/friendly customer service. My group of 6-10 makes 3 to 4 visits to the area annually. I ensure you that we will be returning customers. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but wall unit loud A little old and tired compared to other OHIs. OK. Good breakfasts August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looked forward to returning to room each night. Room was very clean. Housekeeping was on spot. Breakfast had a great selection. We loved the biscuits and gravy. Staff was very nice and friendly. Will definetly stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too small Property was clean, convenient and staff were pleasant. Room was not large enough for the furniture. There was less than 12 inches betwee the back of the large desk chair and the foot of the bed. Terrible lay out. I had to move the chair to the window and block the easy chair to move comfortably through the room. Front desk staff were not interested in the feedback about the room size. When asked how my stay was, I commented on the size and the cramped environment. The clerk smiled and handed me my receipt. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Bed Mattressses Old lumpy mattresses made it hard to get a good nights rest. Pillows we worn out and filled with foam. Awakened at 11:30 by noisy people in the hallway with children. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under staffed The hotel was hosting a family reunion that week. They swarmed the breakfast area cleaning out the food. Hotel staff could not keep up with the demand and had to set out non-signature cinimon rolls. the hostest did not speak english which compounded the lack of food We had to delay check in an hour because the rooms could not be cleaned fast enough. We did not need to move into the room at the time we wanted to check in, but were told the computer system would not allow us to check in until it was cleared by housekeeping August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, and in a good area. Nice, well kept hotel. A little off the beaten path, but otherwise everything was OK. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Amenities The Hotel is nice. The staff was friendly and willing to help me during my stay. Unfortunately, there was no swimming pool and the policy of Holiday Inn and Holiday Express didnt allow residents to use a swimming pool across the street. Overall good experience. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Holiday Inn Express is next to the Holiday Inn. When I checked in at 11pm, I failed to make the distinction so I had to reload suitcase and drive a very short distance and go thru the check in procedure again. Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was ok. Older and a little worn, but nice fridge and microwave. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel not honoring annual free night certificate from Chase I booked this room using my annual free night certificate from Chase; however, my visa card was still billed for the amount of the normal room rate. I booked the room on the Priority Club website using my free night certificate and prior to arriving at the hotel, I received 3 emails from Priority Club verifying that the room was going to be free. After checking out, I noticed that my visa card was charged. I immediately emailed the hotel about this error, but they didn't respond. A few days later I emailed the hotel again and still they don't even acknowledge my emails. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff. Had problems with the television upon initial check-in. A staff member responded immediately to attempt to correct the problem. He was unable to fix the problem so we were move to another room and given an upgrade. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than average experience This hotel was undergoing some remodeling during our visit, and a few inconveniences are understandable. However, after the jackhammering started at 6:30am, we decided we needed to leave. The rooms are cramped, the bathroom sinks are at an angle because the rooms are so small, and the rooms were extremely dirty. It didn't look like they had vacuumed around the walls or under the beds for months. We stay at IHG properties around 100 nights per year and this was easily one of the worst we've encountered. It has potential but they need to make some efforts to improve this property. Or at least be somewhat apologetic for the conditions. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Construction The hotel is doing renovations. The breakfast area was in conference room and was small and cramped. The hot food was not kept warm. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience We previously stayed here in May to attend a graduation. The hotel was doing a lot of remodeling, but it did not affect the room. The breakfast was crowded and the lady restocking was overwhelmed. I attributed that to the small, temporary location due to the remodeling. We returned on July 4 for 3 nights. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. (The only issue was here was a place on the bathroom wall that looked like someone had spit on it. I left a note and housekeeping cleaned it off.) Mouth wash was not replenished for the 2 and 3rd days. The breakfast was the standard fare, but was good enough. The only issue was that even though it was in a larger, permanent area, it was again crowed and the lady restocking was overwhelmed. (One morning may have been because of a large group of students who all showed up at one time, but it was just a variety of people the other day.) People were waiting for food, which slowed the turnover of tables causing all tables to be filled and people looking for a place to sit. After my wife notified the front desk, someone else showed up and helped out. (The third morning we elsewhere because we were meeting family.) Although I seemed to have written a lot about the breakfast, it certainly isn't a deal breaker, and I would definitely stay here when we are in the area again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for business and had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was comfortable and clean. The newly remodeled public areas were well designed and complimented the spaces well. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to others. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average with a few problems. On making the reservation I requested a "King bed,quite room" and noted I was a Platinum rewards member. Zero acknowledgment on check in for rewards membership, Assigned a room next to the elevator so asked to be moved. I was then offered the exact same room next to elevator on a lower floor or a disabled room on the ground floor. Long story short, was finally moved to decent room. Was billed a different rate, (overcharged) to that of original reservation. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Colorado Springs Stay We had a delightful stay after our agent Harold went above and beyond to get us a handicapped room we could work with. The beds were great, amenities ample, and the restaurant superb. Thank you for the hospitality. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Completely satisfied with my stay. Although the hotel is undergoing renovations i did not feel that it impacted the quality of my stay. Very clean rooms and I thought the breakfast was very good. Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel the next time i visit. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room The hotel was in the middle of renovation when we arrived and while it was messy at times, we were never disturbed by dust or dirt or hammering at 7 a.m. The workmen were very considerate of the guests and the staff was exceptional. They tried to accommodate everyone and were very friendly and helpful about it. Due to the local fires, some evacuees were expected to arrive there but even in that crisis mode, no one appeared short tempered or rushed. We have stayed there before and will again. The location is great as well as the staff and the rooms. Works great for us. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Work in progress Hotel is currently under going renovations and is in a state of transition. Pillows were horrible. Though they were in firm and soft labeled pillow cases, all were old and flat. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group of friends My group has stayed at this hotel in the past and enjoyed the convenience, the staff, the breakfast. This trip they were remodeling so it wasn't quite as quiet and comfortable as in the past but the staff goes above and beyond to make it as good as it can possibly be. Lauren and her crew are very friendly and outgoing. All the staff was helpful and friendly to us during our time there. June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction When we made reservations we were not told there is no pool. Pool under construction, entrance in back of motel, food cold, attentent was not friendly. Balcony full of bird poop! Could not use balcony ! Too small waste paper containers in room and bathroom! I would not return to this Holiday inn. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by remodel If the remodle was even mentioned when I made my reservation, I would have stayed elsewhere. The place stunk, when I went down for breakfast, it was very crowded, and half the food choice were already gone. I should be given my points back! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our vacation Great facility that the renovation that was just being completed. Staff was really great!!! Only one minor fault: lounge/breakfast area was too small for the number of people staying that weekend. We were able to eat and this facility had the same great choices on their menu (just cramped). June 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>