Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 349 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    203
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    14

Poor Service

By

August 09, 2016

club

Do not stay here unless you like surprises. For instance, room not being cleaned, TV not working, trouble checking in on business center computers, etc.
Totally unacceptable!

Read More
Read Less

ENJOYED THE STAY

By

August 04, 2016

club

RIGHT FROM THE BEGINNING I HAD A GREAT CONNECTION AND GOOD ADVICE ABOUT PLACES TO EAT AND SEE. ALL THE STAFF WHERE VERY ATTENTIVE AND WILLING TO GO OUT OF THERE WAY TO HELP. I WILL BE COMING BACK NEXT YEAR FOR OUR ANUAL MEETING AND STAY HERE

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Lightnbolt, Wonderful! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit. Lori, Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Lisa on front desk is amazing

By

August 04, 2016

This was a decent stay. But this hotel needs some updating. Since I already filled out their survey and believe it will be shown with this. I'll hit some things that need improvement.

There was no guide on the remote for the TV. All the hotels I stay in have been having a guide on the remote just like my cable service at home.

Plug ins are lacking. I use a CPAP machine to sleep and I hate to unplug the clock radio and move it in order to plug in my CPAP. Most modern hotels now have places on the lamp where you can plus items in.

The exhaust in the bathroom is not adequate. Even with it on, everything in the bathroom was damp from steam when showering. The kids were disappointed that there was not any hot coco in the breakfast room.

Also had trouble getting on the interest the first time. They told me to bring my laptop down to the desk and they typed in a www address that I don't normally use to bring up their page for logging in. I've never had issues like this in any hotel before, but it was something they were very familiar with.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
kcopk, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed and helpful review. All of your comments and suggestions have been noted and will be looked into. Lori, Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk

By

July 28, 2016

club

The front desk staff was very friendly. Did experience AC issues on the first and second nights, were resolved by the third night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
stormnorm, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I apologize that you experience AC issues, I am glad we were able to resolve it for you. Lori, Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

clean and cool

By

July 26, 2016

It was so nice after a day on the road to be able to relax and cool off.

We spent 7 days on the road and stayed at 5 holiday in express and i candle wood in denver. All nights were excellent!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
da bum, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your recent stay with us and your loyalty our IHG brands! Lori, Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Bathroom

By

July 25, 2016

club

There was hair from a previous guest all over the bathroom floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Hairless in Colorado, Please accept our apologies for your recent stay. Cleanliness is something we pride ourselves on and it is very disappointing that you had the experience that you did. We have had a review of our procedures to make sure that this doesn't happen again. Lori, Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 24, 2016

The staff at this hotel are fabulous. They are attentive, friendly, and polite. They made the stay much more enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
TLG09, Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you had a great stay! Lori, Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Not up to HI standards

By

July 12, 2016

club

The hotel is smaller then I have experienced during past stays at Holiday Inn expresses. There were no USB outlets available for charging devices. I did book the room using my points so not much to complain about with the price. Having a full service Holiday Inn in the same parking lot did create some confusion during arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Flotsuum, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your visit wasn't quite up to your expectations. We will certainly take your feedback and see how we can use it to improve guest stays in the future . Lori Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

great hotel and staff

By

July 11, 2016

club

overall I had a very pleasant stay. the staff was very professional and the room was clean and bug free.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
TKMack, Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm excited to hear about your great stay! Lori Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

10 minutes

By

July 10, 2016

Fair questions to get better understanding of our expectations. The only issue was the noise of the AC in-room unit when it would turn on.

Read More
Read Less

one night stay Holiday Inn Express Colorado Sp

By

July 10, 2016

club

Nice clean room. Good breakfast. Staff was professional and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Indiana vacationer, It is wonderful to hear that you had a 5 star stay! I hope you will stay with us again when you are back in the Springs. Lori, Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable hotel

By

July 06, 2016

Staff was friendly, room was clean and updated, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was great. Would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Flech, Thank you for your recent stay. I am glad that you had an efficient stay and were able to rest and enjoy our breakfast. Lori, Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less