Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia City

606 Opportunity Drive , Columbia City, Indiana 46725

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 190 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

190reviews

  • 5 Stars
    117
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    17

Good rest on a cold winter's night

By

December 19, 2021

club

The breakfast was very good and hot. Bed and pillows were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Just the way I like it!

By

December 18, 2021

This place is pretty awesome. They accommodated my earlier than expected arrival and were nice about it! The rooms have been very clean both times I have been to this location.

Read More
Read Less

Issues with bedding

By

December 08, 2021

platinumelite

Good location for a visit in the area. Restaurant and Walmart very close. My issue was when I arrived to find four large hairs on the fitted sheet as if the sheets had not been changed from the previous guest. Changed rooms and two hairs on the shower tile. Not feeling good about their level of cleanliness.
Front desk help was good when they could be found.

Read More
Read Less

We’re Done.

By

December 06, 2021

Not what you expect from an IHG facility. Dirty, owners are rude and avoid interaction with you at all costs. No one ever at the desk or present to help at breakfast time. Lied and said all ice machines in the entire building were broken - I looked and they were all unplugged. Filthy bathroom. No linens for the sofa bed - and of course no one at the desk to answer the phone when we called to get some. Old food at breakfast and rude manager. This wasn’t our first bad experience at the Columbia City location, but it will be our last. We will never go back.

Read More
Read Less

A quality hotel

By

December 06, 2021

We were warmly greeted upon arrival and check in was quick. Hotel was exceptionally clean.They offer snacks and drinks for purchase and the room was spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Choice

By

December 05, 2021

club

We have stayed at several Holiday Inns and this was one of our favorite stays. The hotel was very clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was courteous. The room size was great for my family of 5. We stayed in a two queen bed with a pullout sofa. Lots of room to sit and sleep. The only thing that I would prefer be better is the breakfast. The pancake machine was down and they offered veggie sausage and omelets with peppers in it. Overall would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and excellent service.

By

November 17, 2021

Excellent service at front desk and great atmosphere. Room was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

My wedding party

By

November 16, 2021

I was the bride and my room didn’t have heat either night I stayed I was told there wasn’t anyone available to fix it. Most of the breakfast options were very dark or burnt and they were out of half the juices.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

November 14, 2021

club

Ok hotel
Shower pressure in room weak
Clean room and easy check in

Read More
Read Less

Not what I was expecting

By

November 10, 2021

club

For a fairly new facility, the room to me, was not up to Holiday Inn standards. Missing pull on drawers, soiled broken chair.
Had to go back down to the desk and request another room which was somewhat better. For the rate I paid, I was expecting better.

Read More
Read Less

Pool was closed

By

October 27, 2021

We called the day before our trip and was told the pool was open. Go down to swim and the water was very cold. Went to complain and was told the pool was closed. We would have booked somewhere else had we known this. Kids were very dissappointed. The staff didn't seem to care either. A sign was put up after we got out, so hopefully the water was mostly clean as our kids jumped right in.

Read More
Read Less

It's was good

By

October 19, 2021

Have stay at all the hotels in town and this one is the best.. A basic hotel that is clean and have a few modern feature like a Keruig. I would choose this one before the other. Worth the extra money spent to stay at a new hotel than the other older hotels in town.

Read More
Read Less