Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia City

606 Opportunity Drive , Columbia City, Indiana 46725

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 110 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

110reviews

  • 5 Stars
    75
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    7

Very welcoming and great service

By

October 12, 2020

platinumelite

Very welcoming and great service. The staff was very welcoming and the breakfast was very good under the circumstances. We would stay there again if we are in the area

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 29, 2020

The staff are very courteous and thoughtful. They went out of their way to provide excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Slipped a bit from previous stays.

By

September 29, 2020

club

The first room we were offered was not acceptable. The bathroom floor was covered in hair from previous occupancy. The sink was plugged and would t drain. When brought to the desk clerks attention they apologized and offered an excuse of “a late check out and couldn’t clean the room in time.” Well, the beds were made and the towels were clean so someone had cleaned it. It wasn’t as clean as the COVID cleaning indicated on the signs posted around the hotel. The second room was better in that you could at least smell the cleaning chemicals that had been In the room. The cosmetics of the room were another thing: the ceiling looked like they ran out of paint as one corner was not painted; the carpet was spliced in several places but the nap was running the wrong way; one corner had a 3” triangle spliced in; the whole carpet was loose and needed to be stretched back out and tracked down. As this was the last room on the hallway and farthest from the desk, the appearance was they ran out of materials as they were finishing the last room. While not a deal breaker to stay in the hotel, a new hotel a year or so old, workmanship should have been better. The mattress was way too soft for our liking which made a restful sleep difficult. We’ll stay here again because it’s better than the other hotels in Columbia City. We were just disappointed because last time we stayed, it was brand new. Management needs to keep up with the maintenance. Oh, the apology for the room was sufficient; the excuse about the late checkout was just lame and didn’t give me a high confidence level anything else would be cleaner.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 14, 2020

club

Staff was all very helpful during the week stay. Breakfast was mediocre, beds were amazingly comfortable, bathroom needed cleaned a little better.

Read More
Read Less

Great New Hotel

By

September 09, 2020

We stayed here for the weekend to attend a wedding. The hotel is very clean and nice. I would stay here again for sure

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

September 05, 2020

To close to hwy 30 heard most the truck traffic, need to use a blind that will reduce road noise

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

September 03, 2020

-Nice friendly staff and great hospitality --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Read More
Read Less

August stay

By

August 28, 2020

platinumelite

Nice and clean room and bathroom. Received a free water at check in

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service.

By

August 25, 2020

club

In town for a funeral. Glad the hotel experience was good so we didn’t have to worry about it.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

August 19, 2020

Hotel seems newer clean, nice looking lobby and good color scheme. Rooms very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel friendly staff and super clean

By

August 18, 2020

We did not know what to expect during his difficult time. The service and staff were fantastic. Super clean hotel , very clean room and a great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Nice Hotel

By

August 12, 2020

club

This hotel was pretty nice. Our room could have had a better clean job, but we had a good stay.

Read More
Read Less