Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 341 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

341reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Overall Service and Qality of Facility

By

August 06, 2016

My family and I stayed at this facility because my son was graduating from Basic Training at Fort Jackson.
I was impressed by the quality of service, staff and overall setup of the rooms. The meeting areas were well equipped and comfortable. This is an example of how all Holiday Express Inns should be operated.
The staff all the way down to the kitchen and room cleaners obviously enjoyed their work and working at this facility. Great attitudes and very helpful.
As a retired military officer I know standards are important and this is displayed by all staff.
My only issue and a minor one at that is I like a softer pillow and always bring my own just in case.
This was a great experience for my entire family.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for the great review! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay along with the staff and the layout of the rooms. We will let our management and housekeeping team know your concerns about softer pillows.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Rooms

By

August 05, 2016

The room had so much space and it was really nice. I definitely recommend this hotel if your visiting Fort Jackson. I will be staying there again in a couple of months when my son graduate from basic training. I would love to have the same room if I can!.. :)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for the awesome review! We are glad to hear that you will be returning when you come back to Columbia! We will try our best to put you back in the same room.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

August 03, 2016

club

I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel my stay was amazing. The rooms are modern and spacious. It is a great place to stay with young children. They also have Keurig's in the rooms if you are a coffee drinker.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you for the great review! We are very happy that you were able to enjoy the Keurig in the room!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

July 29, 2016

club

Overall, Great, easy stay.
Up to date room,
Great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast!
Read More
Read Less

Fort Jackson SC

By

July 27, 2016

It was the first time for me to stay at Ft Jackson. The hotel grounds were clean and well groomed. The interior was the same. The hotel is in a safe environment. The guess are professionals; which makes it easier to get a good nights sleep. The hotel staff members were very pleasant. The breakfast needs additions such as eggs, sausage, grits, gravy, biscuits, pancakes.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for the review! We glad that you were able to get a good night rest.
Read More
Read Less

Not the usual HI Express standards

By

July 27, 2016

club

We are a family of six and reserved two rooms with two queen size beds per room. The description included a step down area with desk and chair and a sleeper sofa.
Upon entering the room, there were no sleeper sofas but a chair instead.

Upon arrival, we were checked in without delay and the front desk service was perfect during our entire stay. Housekeeping and other staff were excellent and friendly.

The rooms themselves were adequate in décor. Not all the lighting worked. A/C was hard to adjust for our comfort but generally worked well to keep us cool. The beds were a bit firm for mattress comfort and pillows were not that comfortable either. I did not sleep well during our two night stay. The bathroom was a outdated but fresh towels and good shower head pressure was welcoming. The flat screen TV worked but not always responsive to channel switching. Wifi was working well. Breakfast was generic menu items and the area was average in comfort and décor.

The pool area was small and indoors. It was really uncomfortably humid and hot even in the early evening hours. The fitness room was not well equipped; just a treadmill and stairclimber. The snack area was well stocked.

Overall, it was adequate for our use but not one of the nicest HI Express' we have stayed in for this price.
SCORE: 6/10

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for the review! We will let our maintenance and management team know your concerns about our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

ARMY GRADUATION

By

July 25, 2016

club

Our stay was exceptional from the space and comfort of the room to the great breakfast to the convenience of how close it was to Fort Jackson..and not to mention affordability. Would and will recommend it to family and friends

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for the awesome review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the location was convenient for you!
Read More
Read Less

Columbia SC

By

July 21, 2016

club

Great hotel, could have better items for breakfast but my overall stay was fantastic

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for the kind review! We are glad you had a great stay and we will let our management team know your concerns about the selection of our breakfast.
Read More
Read Less

enjoyed my stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

i enjoyed my stay when i was there, i only wish they had a room i could practice in, i'm a musician and i like to practice daily in the morning. they did let me use the pool area but it was very hot and rough on my sax. but other then that i loved your hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for the review! We are sorry that you were unable to play your musical instrument in your room during your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Happily surprised by Holiday Inn Express!

By

July 07, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express - Fort Jackson, Columbia, SC

I had not stayed at Holiday Inn Express in quite some time. I was surprisingly impressed by the room's layout and quality of bed, furnishings, bathroom especially cleanliness and room temperature. I would stay in this location again and highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay along with the room. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel - Will be back

By

July 07, 2016

club

I always try to stay in a Holiday Inn Express when I travel because of good past experiences. This particular hotel was especially nice. The location next to I-77 enabled me to travel around Columbia, SC easily. The hotel was extremely clean, beautifully decorated, the staff friendly and helpful and my room was perfect (and wonderfully cool despite the 103 degree weather!) The hotel was full during the time I stayed because of an event next to the hotel and even with so many people, I found the hotel to be quiet and I slept well.

I had requested early check-in when making reservations online and was so happy to be able to check in at 1:00 pm after an exhausting morning.

I travel to Columbia fairly often and plan on making the Holiday Inn Express-Fort Jackson my home base from now on.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for the awesome review! We are pleased to know you really enjoyed your stay and was able to check in early. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and relaxing enviornment

By

June 30, 2016

club

Staff was friendly and kind! Ensured that we had a nice and relaxing experience after having to check out of a different hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to know that you had a relaxing and enjoyable experience with us!
Read More
Read Less