Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 592 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

592reviews

  • 5 Stars
    412
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    22

Business Trip

By

July 21, 2016

club

Everything was what I expected hotel and hotel staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

In town for the GoodGuys car show. Hotel was clean and the room nice, quiet and comfy bed. We both slept great. Nothing to complain about and would stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear AZoldcarguy, Thank you so much for the amazing 4 star review. We always appreciate feedback from all our guest, especially loyal Rewards Club Members such as yourself. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites OSU. Amine Boukili General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites OSU
Read More
Read Less

My preferred hotel in the OSU area

By

July 13, 2016

I have stayed here about a dozen times, and I am pleased with the experience each time I come (which is why I keep returning). My favorite part of the stay is always the breakfast - I love the cinnamon rolls (it is hard to eat just one) and the large Greek yogurt cups. The rooms are quiet - even when staying at the same time as a conference with lots of children attending. The staff is friendly and respond to your queries quickly. The beds are comfortable. The workout room is adequate with 6-7 machines/stations, but nothing fancy. The pool looks a bit small - I've never used it, but kids seem to enjoy it. The hotel feels modern and is well-maintained and clean.

I have also stayed at the two fancy hotels across the street, and I think this hotel is just as nice as those, and is therefore a great value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear hotelhappy, Wow! I think you covered all the bases thank you so much for saying such wonderful things about our hotel and for taking the time to write a review and especially from one of our IHG Rewards Gold member. I am very pleased you had such a wonderful stay with us and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Amine Boukili General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites OSU
Read More
Read Less

Room was excellent

By

July 13, 2016

I reserved two beds with a sofa bed and we got two rooms with a kitchen and a bathroom. This was an excellent hotel to stay at while in Columbus. Easy to get to off 315, close to campus.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overall experience

By

July 05, 2016

club

I spent 13 nights at this hotel for a conference. The room and facilities are in excellent condition, clean and obviously maintained. I enjoyed my evening in the pool and the spa. Evenings were generally calm overall. Our am shuttle driver was a great start to the day in addition to an abundance of healthy breakfast options. The only thing that I wish were different in my room was an actual kitchenette. Two weeks in a hotel would have been more manageable for eating if I had the ability to cook some food.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice for OSU area

By

July 03, 2016

club

You have lots of choices in the OSU area; this is a good one. Comfortable, quiet room. The best part: the breakfast! No one provides a better one than Holiday Inn Express, and I've tried them all.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear rbstclair, Thank you for your kind feedback. We're glad you choose us when your in the OSU area. All our best, Christina Mansfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

June 30, 2016

club

the stay was fine, I was originally booked for the stay bridge but it was not completed. Your staff helped me with my booking.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear grumpy59, Thank you for your patience and understanding regarding the move from Staybridge to our Holiday Inn Express. We sincerely apologize that our sister property has not opened as scheduled. We hope to host you again the next time you are in our area. Kind regards, Christina Mansfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value but don't use the pool!

By

June 20, 2016

Pool water quality issues are evident at this (cloudy water). Internet quality was also very poor. Front desk staff courtesy varied considerably between staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear brunie_001, I apologize for the cloudy water you encountered in our pool and the slow internet. Please know we take our guest comments very seriously and that the situations you experienced have been corrected. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again as I an confident your next experience will be a completely positive one. Kind regards, Christina Mansfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

June 20, 2016

I was just not as happy with this hotel as I could have been. The frig clicked. I was in the hotel lobby while the front desk attendant was speaking very poorly of another guest so I didn't want to complain.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Meggie30, I apologize that your stay fell below your expectations. I would be grateful to speak to you personally so that I can gather more information and take action to avoid a similar situation in the future. If time allows please contact me personally. Sincerely, Christina Mansfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel

By

June 19, 2016

This hotel is a location I would choose again. The room was spacious and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear gerberlb, Thanks! We hope to host you again soon. Kind regards, Christina Mansfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for overnight stay

By

June 16, 2016

club

We were in Columbus for a meeting, and it made for a nice place near campus to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear 513comedy, Thank you for commenting on you good experience. We hope to see you the next time you're in town. Kind regards, Christina Mansfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good overall. Stay away from the we area though.

By

June 12, 2016

club

Nothing special, nothing horrible. I liked that they offered greek yogurt for breakfast. That was a plus. Everything else is just what you'd expect from a holiday inn express. The only problem I had was, the hot tub here gave me athlete's foot. I'd stay away from the wet area at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Honestreviewertk, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you have caught a case of athlete's foot. Please be assured our pool area is cleaned repeatedly throughout the day. Your comments were concerning so we did some research though and discovered that athlete's foot fungi though generally picked up in warm damp areas is typically is carried in shoes or socks over a period of time and only erupts once the conditions are right for the fungi to spread. It is unlikely, since your stay with us was so recent, your outbreak was caused by your stay here. In any regard we wish you a speedy recovery and hope to be of service to you in the future. All our best, Christina Mansfield General Manager General Manager
Read More
Read Less