Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 276 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

276reviews

  • 5 Stars
    177
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great service , clean rooms and fantastic location

By

August 10, 2016

club

We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Our room was prepared according to our needs with special request for a crib. The room was spotless. Staff were very friendly and caring. We all enjoyed the breakfast selection and the outdoor pool. Overall we had a fantastic time. This HIX will definitely be our prefferred hotel for the Charlotte-Concord area. Thank you HIX team for the great customer service and wonderful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you for your kind review about your stay with us. We always love to hear that our guests are enjoying their stay with us and wanting to stay with us in the future. Warm Regards, Billy G
Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for 5-star review of our property! Our staff takes great pride in delivering quality service, so we value your feedback. We are delighted to hear that we will be your preferred hotel for the area and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Tyler C
Read More
Read Less

Non-smoking room -NOT

By

August 03, 2016

club

Requested non-smoking room and our room smelled like smoke along with the hallway.
Breakfast choices were poor, waited 20 minutes for scrambled eggs to be put out only to discover they were ICE cold. When I told the waitress she just nodded and did nothing. (don't think she understood English)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay. I apologize for the smell of smoke you experienced in your room. We will tend to this issue immediately so it is not an issue in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will visit on your next trip to Concord. Sincerely, Tyler C
Read More
Read Less

Family reunion stay

By

August 03, 2016

I found this hotel very clean and comfortable. It was quiet at night. Very nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience during your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in delivering quality service, so we value your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tyler C
Read More
Read Less

our shopping trip

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

nice room , good location for shopping ,eating ,and close to the Charlotte Nascar track ,everything was nice until we had teenage girls baseball team in the room above!! we enjoyed our shopping trip and going to the Racetrack, good food, only wish they had half n half cream instead of only coffiemate ugh, and why not have coffie for us in the lobby area ??

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review of our property. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's wonderful to hear that our close proximity to Concord Mills Mall and Charlotte Motor Speedway were convenient for your travel needs. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tyler C
Read More
Read Less

Biz Stay

By

July 30, 2016

Great place to drop your head for a night prior to intense business meetings.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tonia,B Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer by no less the a General Manager

By

July 28, 2016

Avoid this hotel at all cost. The general manager used very poor judgement when he spoke to a guest. Will not stay at this property and be spoken to in that manner.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. I will pass this along to the staff so that we can improve in this aspect. Thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, Tyler C
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 27, 2016

club

We completely enjoyed our stay in Concord and would most definitely stay here again. The room was kept neat and clean for the 5 days we stayed at the hotel. My son enjoyed the pool! It was a great place to stay right near so many places to eat. The choices were endless! The reception held a few days during the week was really nice although many days we missed it due to being out and about. My son did get to enjoy the pizza provided one afternoon. Great hotel. Staff were very kind and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tonia,B Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

ants in bed!!

By

July 24, 2016

club

I've stayed at plenty of Holiday Inn Express hotels in Other cities/states but his one was, by far, the worst experience thus far. Everything was great Except that there were tiny ants crawling on one of the BEDs, lamp table and TV console!! We did NOT have any food in the room!! Couldn't sleep because of this. Will not stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for your feedback on our property. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This is an issue that we are handling immediately and will not be an issue going forward. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will stay with us in the future so that we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Tyler C
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

July 15, 2016

The room was comfortable with few few flaws. Check in and out was simple. Breakfast was pleasant. My only complaint is that the curtains had a large central gap that did not block out all the sunlight.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tonia,B Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 13, 2016

Staff was exceptional in everyway possible.... Rooms were clean and nicely prepared. Breakfast would have been nicer if we had more fresh fruit available.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tonia,B Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Need to have help in breakfast area

By

June 27, 2016

The breakfast bar ran out of some of the items. Also they didn't have info about thing to do in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Tonia,B Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 26, 2016

Very great experience. My husband and I stay at this HIExpress often and each time it seems to get better and better! Love this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for your review of our property. I am pleased to hear that your stay continue to get better and better. Its something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tyler C
Read More
Read Less