Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 312 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Hotel and room

By

August 02, 2016

club

Hotel staff was great and the rooms were clean. Very happy with our choice to stay at this HIE.

Read More
Read Less

Nice easy to get to hotel close to the highway

By

August 02, 2016

club

Good hotel, easy to get to close to the highway, nicely taken care of and the property is well taken care of.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Deric911, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have worked hard to maintain this property, and provide the best possible place for our guests. We hope that you will return when you are in the area again.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Conover NC

By

August 01, 2016

I stay at this hotel frequently. The front desk and services are excellent for a business travel hotel. Fitness room has only a treadmill and a elliptical. Hotel is quiet and safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Mr. Swicegood, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, and for leaving us great feedback. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

A bit off the highway, but easy access off and on!

By

July 31, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay - staff very accommodating.
One problem occurred when switching rooms as we weren't aware of the price difference between King and Double Queen rooms but the management took the difference off the bill. The room location is more important to us as seniors than the furnishings.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was outstanding

By

July 27, 2016

club

Outstanding hotel, great customer service at check in and a wonderful breakfast

Read More
Read Less

friendleness and helpfulness of staff

By

July 21, 2016

club

..front clerks helped with detailed directions and the male night clerk helped teach me how to use my cell phone for directions if needed.
helped set clock for a nap

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Travelinguuy, Thank you so much for the review of our hotel, and I am happy to hear that our night clerk was able to assist you with your clock, and phone. We strive to make our guests feel welcome, and at home. We hope that you will return in the near future. Best Regards, Katherine M Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Our stay at Holiday Inn Express, Hickory, NC

By

July 20, 2016

club

Can't say enough......we were there under a stressful situation and this hotel made our stay very easy

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
NDeGrange, Thanks for reviewing our hotel, and for the feedback regarding our service. I am happy to hear that our staff made your stay a good one especially concidering the circumstances. We would love to have you return when you are in the area again. Have a great day! Katherine M Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 19, 2016

club

I love the beds and bedding, they are so comfortable. We always get a good nights sleep. Wish you had a place to purchase these.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. You can check with Serta on mattresses that is where we got ours from. We hope you will visit us again soon! Katherine M Loyalty Champion
Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
jbscott, Thanks you for reviewing our hotel, and for leaving feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and pleased to hear that you slept well in our new Serta Pillow top beds. You can check with them about the prices. We do hope to have you back again soon. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay. The people are very friendly and hardworking.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your review, and feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that we met your expectations, and I hope you will return again in the future. Katherine M Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and friendly staff

By

July 12, 2016

club

Clean, relatively up to date, nice breakfast... even had some things out early for people leaving for race, helpful with late check out!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am happy to hear that we met your expectations, and I am happy that you were able to eat breakfast prior to the race. We do try to extend our breakfast hours to accommodate our early birds. We hope to have you return again soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we exceeded your expectations. We do try to accommodate our early birds when possible with extended breakfast hours. It was our pleasure having you stay. We look forward to your return in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was very clean and up to date. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was in good shape and the A/C worked really well. This was a much better IHG hotel than some of the older properties in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Overall Wonderful Experience

By

July 02, 2016

club

I've stayed at this hotel in the past and it is my go to place when I'm in the area. The staff were very accommodating and helpful with any problems that I encountered. The pillows in my room were uncomfortable for me so they graciously offered me different pillows that worked really nice. The breakfast was better than any I've had at other facilities.
With the removal of exits off I-40 you have to look for this place but it is well worth doing so. I highly recommend staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katherine M Loyalty Champion
Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and our location. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less