Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 358 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

358reviews

  • 5 Stars
    240
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Weekend in Cookeville

By

August 09, 2016

club

Stayed with the family an overnight trip for a Karate Tournament in the area. Clean, friendly staff and full variety at breakfast. James at the front desk gave some recommendations of local restaurants. Went to Chars and had a great meal!!

Read More
Read Less

Avoid This Hotel!

By

August 09, 2016

The Cookeville, TN Holiday Inn Express is definitely one to be avoided. Our room's a/c unit sounded like a helicopter taking off every time it kicked on, the shower would not drain, the shower head mount would not stay in place, the electrical outlets were in inconvenient places, and the bed was so uncomfortable it actually made my ribs sore. For what we paid for the room, and especially being a Spire member, I definitely expected better service than what we received. The front desk staff definitely had an I-don't-care attitude. We WILL NOT be back to this property, and I'll tell everyone I know to do the same.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stah

By

August 03, 2016

The hotel was clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great time in Cookeville

By

August 03, 2016

club

We had the best time at this property. We were in town for Boswells 4th Annual Rendezvous and had a blast. I would like to drop the name of the afternoon desk clerk as being super. Jay M. did a fantastic job. He treated us like we were royalty.

We will be back and looking forward to it.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

I needed a quiet room and comfort and found both here. It was also within 20 minutes of my work place with stores and restaurants close by..

Read More
Read Less

Super Clean Hotel

By

July 21, 2016

club

We stayed at the hotel for a softball tournament. It was extremely clean. Staff were friendly. Food was very filling.

Read More
Read Less

no linens

By

July 20, 2016

club

our stay would have been ok except we had NO BED LINENS! I understand that hotels are busy during the summer but you should never be in a situation where your guests have to sleep on a bed with no sheets or blankets! I appreciated the partial discount at checkout, but since only 1/2 of my family got sheets I think I should only have had to pay 1/2 price AT MOST. I probably wouldn't have been upset if the front desk attendant would have at least been apologetic and offered a solution when explaining to me that we would not have sheets to sleep on.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 30, 2016
Dear tlmcd, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club member you are one of our most important guests and while we are pleased with the fair individual ratings you have given, particularly highlighting the overall cleanliness of our rooms, it is regretful to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the quality of service rendered by some of our hotel staff members. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

July 07, 2016

club

The stay at this hotel was one of the most stress free I have ever had. The staff was very friendly and attentive. They went out of their way to make us feel at home and accommodate any request we had. The guest room was well maintained and spacious enough for a family of four. I will definitely be staying at this hotel on my subsequent visits to Cookeville.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

June 28, 2016

Ease of check-in, clean room, ample linens, ease of checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and Fantastic Staff

By

June 23, 2016

club

Stayed two nights while visiting the area. The room was comfortable and clean. The window blinds are the best I have ever seen in any hotel. The room was very dark with the blinds closed making it easy to get a good nights sleep.

The Front desk staff were great and pointed me to a good restaurant for dinner one night and gave me a menu for delivery the next.

Read More
Read Less

Semi Truck Station

By

June 21, 2016

club

There is a semi truck station right behind the hotel that is very loud when you are trying to sleep and hear trucks all night.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience of the truck stop. As with all our members we strive to place you in a room on the opposite side if possible. Currently we are reviewing ways to mitigate the noise of the truck stop with management and city personnel. I hope in the future you will give us another chance to provide you with exceptional service.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and breakfast

By

June 14, 2016

Comfortable, clean, smoke/odor free room. Excellent breakfast with large selection. Great business center.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joseph Robles Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less