Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 214 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

214reviews

  • 5 Stars
    130
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

HI Coon Rapids

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice hotel, was in town on business. Will most likely come back again as my business needs require

Read More
Read Less

Not a bad hotel for the price

By

July 11, 2016

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Food was your normal Holiday inn express food. Would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
On behalf of our hotel staff we would like to say thank you for providing us with your feedback. Please let us know how we are able to make your next visit with us, just as great!
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly atmosphere

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

Will stay again. Convenient location relative to highways, restaurants and YMCA

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 08, 2016

club

Kind, efficient staff. Room was clean and overall stay was nice. I never once heard another person in the halls while there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We are really happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. It is our first priority to put our guests first and keep a clean hotel. Please let us know how we can make your next visit just as great! Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

National Sports Complex Convenience

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Easy access to NSC. Clean hotel at a relatively modest price.

Read More
Read Less

Great two room suites

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Very comfortable, dark and quiet, large suite. Perfect bed. Good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
We appreciate you staying with us and we are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know how we can help make your next experience just as great! Thank you for being a valued IHG guest!
Read More
Read Less

Saubere Zimmer, Ruhig

By

June 21, 2016

club

Sauberes, ruhiges Hotel mit guter Preis/Leistung. Nettes, zuvorkommendes Prrsonal.

Read More
Read Less

Great spot and service

By

June 14, 2016

Spend two nites and it was great. Breakfast each day was fresh and good like always @ expresses. Every hotel needs more supportive pillows. Upgrade did get us next to Elevators and that was a slight noise issue

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 07, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed here because of a State boards test I had to take the following day. I needed to have a later check out time and there was no issue in doing so. The front desk receptionist was friendly and very willing to help me with any questions and concerns that I had. Very good stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our facility. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience. Also, we do pride ourselves on the commitment of our staff to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, thank you so much for noticing. Once again thank you so much for your kind words about our facility and we hope to see you again soon at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coon Rapids.
Read More
Read Less

Clean room, friendly staff

By

May 27, 2016

Our room was comfortable and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The mattress was a little firm for my taste, but others may find that to be a bonus. I would recommend the location.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize that our beds were a little firm. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to accommodate you again in the future! Sincerely, Nicole Valentine Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No privacy in two room suite, hot tub out of order, not valued as a guest

By

May 27, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for mothers day weekend. I was very disappointed with our stay. First we were told the hot tub was out of order the day we checked in (and it turns out it was still out of order the following day). I was not happy about that as I was looking forward to a relaxing weekend. The kids went to the pool but barely swam as the water was Freezing! My kids are not too picky about pools so for them to get out shortly after getting it, that is proof that it was freezing. A big part of our weekend was to use the pool and hottub and we could not use the hottub at all and the pool was freezing and not bearable.
We had a two room suite which was separated by a door. The door though was a glass door and next to that was a window into the adjacent room which has a sheer see through curtain in it. This offers no privacy if you want one room dark and quiet while people are up and awake in the other room. The purpose of getting the two room suite is to have this added privacy and there was none. We called down to the desk at about 9:45 pm and asked if they have a curtain or something else we could use to cover the glass door. The woman at the desk said she was "too busy with alot of people in the lobby" and she did not know when she'd be able to get anything to us. This was almost 10pm and it took over 30 minutes for her to get back to us! We also discovered that there were no extra pillows in the room for the hide a bed (this is very unusual for a Holiday Inn).
Our last issue was check out. I had asked for a later checkout being an IHG rewards member. The woman at the desk only offered a half hour later check out. I had to stress that I am an IHG rewards member and should be able to get a later checkout.
I did not feel valued as a guest on this stay at all. We were not treated as valued guests by the desk staff. The pool and hot tub situation made my kids and I very upset with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

May 26, 2016

club

Staff was friendly and courteous - will be staying again

Read More
Read Less