Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 452 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

452reviews

  • 5 Stars
    363
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great Rest Stop

By

August 10, 2016

An excellent place to stay if you're either passing through Iowa City on your way someplace else or if you have business or leisure that brings you to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your recent stay with us! I'm glad to hear your enjoyed your stay when traveling through the area. We look forward to the possibility of serving you again in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Older Property in need of refurbishment

By

August 09, 2016

Good location
Older style HIX that is showing its age
Needing an overhaul and refurbishment
Breakfast offering was extremely poor and not healthy options

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you for the recent review as we do appreciate all of your feedback! Our hotel was recently renovated within the last 3 years. We do offer a large selection of items for our breakfast and try to include some healthy options, such as some dairy free and gluten free items for those with dietary restrictions along with multiple options for protein. We look forward to the possibility of serving you again in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Holiday Inn Express Visit

By

August 08, 2016

club

I am a Holiday Inn Express fan that would travel easier if the price of one-night stay was uniformed from HIE to HIE.:-)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay with us. The Holiday Inn Express prices do vary from town to town, and our hotel is fortunate to stay very busy with our prime location in Coralville. We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to the possibility of serving you in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great happy hour

By

August 04, 2016

club

we were surprised to see your welcoming happy hour with free drinks and munchies, this was very welcome after a hot day of walking. We were treated very well by the gal serving the bar. we all enjoyed our visit

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us regarding your recent stay! I'm so happy to hear you were able to unwind with our social hour after a long and hot day. I'll be sure to pass along the nice comments to our staff as they love hearing your feedback! We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellence in all areas!

By

August 04, 2016

platinumelite

Loved our comfortable, clean, relaxing time at Holiday Inn Express. We had tried a cheaper place on other stops across the country but we will ALWAYS pay a little more to stay at Holiday Inn Express in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

August 04, 2016

club

We couldn't get our door to open and the front desk girl came up to our room immediately to open it!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
I do apologize that you experienced that issue with your door upon your arrival at our hotel. I am glad to hear we were able to assist you with that very promptly! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fair stay

By

July 28, 2016

club

Decent facility, needs some updating and refreshing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for the recent review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel has recently been renovated within the last few years, so everything is fairly new inside. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the nicest Express I've stayed at yet.

By

July 27, 2016

Very good breakfast. Friendlier than the usual. Very clean. Nice and modern. Really enjoyed this hotel and there are a lot of restaurants and other things to do right near the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for the recent review! We appreciate your feedback and I'm glad to hear everything was nice and clean for you during your stay with us! I'll be sure to pass along the nice comments to our staff. We welcome the opportunity to serve you in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Away

By

July 26, 2016

At the last min my husband and I decided to take a night away and small road trip. The hotel was full with youth church group and other small groups but was very quiet and the brkfst was most pleasing finding that they offered Gluten Free Food items, that made our entire trip!!! It is hard to find places that cater to those needs and I was overly pleased!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your recent stay with us! I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy a quiet stay while we had a full house! I'm also happy to hear you enjoyed the Gluten Free items on our breakfast bar, they are a nice option. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place for a group

By

July 26, 2016

My youth group & I stayed here after a week of mission work. We were exhausted, dirty and so happy to be in a clean, nice hotel with an incredibly friendly staff. I was incredibly impressed with the keys & rooming list being ready when I arrived, as well as the ease of using the breakfast area to serve 44 hungry people. The hotel was very clean and a perfect place for a good night's rest before the rest of our journey home.

Thank you for hosting us.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review us on your recent stay! I'm very happy to hear we were able to have everything prepared for your group when they arrived. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness of room

By

July 25, 2016

Housekeeping was Super friendly.
I just noticed when I dropped something, that under the bed had not been cleaned in a while, neither had it been vacuumed behind the chairs.
It wasn't horrible, it just needed some TLC.
We really enjoyed our stay!
The staff here was INCREDIBLE!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for the recent review regarding your stay with us! I'll be sure to have housekeeping touch up a few things in the room you were in. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future should you be in the Coralville/Iowa City area again! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and great price

By

July 25, 2016

Stayed here many times. Staff is great, hotel is clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for the recent review! I'm glad to hear everything is clean and the staff is great during your visits. We look forward to seeing you again! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less