Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 645 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

645reviews

  • 5 Stars
    504
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Warm, Friendly Atmosphere

By

March 24, 2017

club

Great hotel with lots of amenities and warm , friendly atmosphere. My kids loved it.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed, great breakfast

By

March 24, 2017

club

Great bed. Great staff. Good breakfast with lots of choices. Internet was very slow.

Read More
Read Less

Excellant Experience

By

March 23, 2017

club

I really enjoyed my stay at the Mesa Verde-Cortez Holiday Inn Express. I hope to return again someday. The staff and accommodations were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn the best

By

March 23, 2017

club

Excellent rooms loved the pool great breakfast and staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Like home

By

March 22, 2017

club

I stay here at least one week a year for the Four States Ag Expo. I am part of the crew that puts the show on. I work very long hours this whole week and come in very tired. The staff puts up with me and they are very helpful! The rooms are clean beds are comfy, hotel is clean, coffee is hot, breakfast smells wonderful but I always leave before it is served, there is a restaurant right next door that has good drinks and good food! I've stayed in many HIE they are my hotel of choice. But this one far exceeds any that I have stayed at. Kudos to Justin and his Staff!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 22, 2017

club

Was greeted by very friendly desk clerk. Assisted me when I needed change for the laundry room. Very nice fitness room.

Read More
Read Less

Service is courteous and professional

By

March 18, 2017

I highly recommend the stay here in Cortez. The staff is by far the best I have incountered. From the front desk to the kitchen staff for breakfast. They engaged me at every turn. I was nice to see smiles at the end of my ten hour drive. I did not get to partake of the swimming pool due to time constraints but it is very large and definitely clean. I stayed on the third floor and did not have any problems with noise. I would highly recommend the stay.

Curt 03-17-17

Read More
Read Less

Marinda at front desk was amazing...morning desk needs to communicate better with housekeeping

By

March 17, 2017

I am a veteran traveler and usually book through sites that obscure the hotel name; I am always happy when it turns out I have booked a Holiday Inn. On this trip, I decided to book directly through the IHG site because I wanted to stay at this particular hotel. My preference was primarily based on location, but I enjoy the amenities offered by Holiday Inn Express, including the late check out time, as I work nights.

Marinda at the front desk was friendly, efficient, courteous and professional. We were so impressed with her attention to detail and engaging manner that I decided to post my first review on this site and on a travel review site as well.

The pool being open 23 hours a day was wonderful, as was the breakfast, which was varied, well-prepared, and perfectly maintained throughout the morning (I was a repeat visitor).

The one drawback to our stay was the housekeeping staff being unable to understand our late check out arrangements. As a frequent traveler, I also have a habit of tipping the housekeeper very generously, but almost refrained from this practice due to the events of the morning. The first intrusion was a knock on the door. I informed the knocker that we had made arrangements for a late check out. The second intrusion was less forgivable: the person walked in on me as I was getting out of the shower, despite earlier communication.

Hopefully the housekeeper found the gratuity I left to offset the inconvenience of late check out and even more hopefully, felt guilty for harassing us.

Read More
Read Less

Customer service over expectation

By

March 16, 2017

club

By far the BEST hotel chain we have stayed in. And we will definitely recommend the HI Express in Cortez, Co

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Tilda! Yes! You rule! Thank you so much! Have a GREAT day!!!
Read More
Read Less

Business trip.

By

March 16, 2017

Business trip.- Excellent location with nice quiet open space in the back for my service dog. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Jerry! Thank you! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

March 13, 2017

club

Excellent, comfortable hotel with very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great comfortable and clean hotel!

By

March 12, 2017

club

I had a family member in hospital and stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Very attractive and clean, nice views, and the breakfast was fine. Nice restaurant across parking lot. Very helpful staff as I had not visited this town previously.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Shan! I hope all is going well now for your family. Have a beautiful day!
Read More
Read Less