Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 641 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

641reviews

  • 5 Stars
    500
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Like home

By

March 22, 2017

club

I stay here at least one week a year for the Four States Ag Expo. I am part of the crew that puts the show on. I work very long hours this whole week and come in very tired. The staff puts up with me and they are very helpful! The rooms are clean beds are comfy, hotel is clean, coffee is hot, breakfast smells wonderful but I always leave before it is served, there is a restaurant right next door that has good drinks and good food! I've stayed in many HIE they are my hotel of choice. But this one far exceeds any that I have stayed at. Kudos to Justin and his Staff!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 22, 2017

club

Was greeted by very friendly desk clerk. Assisted me when I needed change for the laundry room. Very nice fitness room.

Read More
Read Less

Service is courteous and professional

By

March 18, 2017

I highly recommend the stay here in Cortez. The staff is by far the best I have incountered. From the front desk to the kitchen staff for breakfast. They engaged me at every turn. I was nice to see smiles at the end of my ten hour drive. I did not get to partake of the swimming pool due to time constraints but it is very large and definitely clean. I stayed on the third floor and did not have any problems with noise. I would highly recommend the stay.

Curt 03-17-17

Read More
Read Less

Marinda at front desk was amazing...morning desk needs to communicate better with housekeeping

By

March 17, 2017

I am a veteran traveler and usually book through sites that obscure the hotel name; I am always happy when it turns out I have booked a Holiday Inn. On this trip, I decided to book directly through the IHG site because I wanted to stay at this particular hotel. My preference was primarily based on location, but I enjoy the amenities offered by Holiday Inn Express, including the late check out time, as I work nights.

Marinda at the front desk was friendly, efficient, courteous and professional. We were so impressed with her attention to detail and engaging manner that I decided to post my first review on this site and on a travel review site as well.

The pool being open 23 hours a day was wonderful, as was the breakfast, which was varied, well-prepared, and perfectly maintained throughout the morning (I was a repeat visitor).

The one drawback to our stay was the housekeeping staff being unable to understand our late check out arrangements. As a frequent traveler, I also have a habit of tipping the housekeeper very generously, but almost refrained from this practice due to the events of the morning. The first intrusion was a knock on the door. I informed the knocker that we had made arrangements for a late check out. The second intrusion was less forgivable: the person walked in on me as I was getting out of the shower, despite earlier communication.

Hopefully the housekeeper found the gratuity I left to offset the inconvenience of late check out and even more hopefully, felt guilty for harassing us.

Read More
Read Less

Customer service over expectation

By

March 16, 2017

club

By far the BEST hotel chain we have stayed in. And we will definitely recommend the HI Express in Cortez, Co

Read More
Read Less

Business trip.

By

March 16, 2017

Business trip.- Excellent location with nice quiet open space in the back for my service dog. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

March 13, 2017

club

Excellent, comfortable hotel with very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great comfortable and clean hotel!

By

March 12, 2017

club

I had a family member in hospital and stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Very attractive and clean, nice views, and the breakfast was fine. Nice restaurant across parking lot. Very helpful staff as I had not visited this town previously.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Shan! I hope all is going well now for your family. Have a beautiful day!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and accommodating

By

March 10, 2017

club

The hotel was very clean, good breakfast, and accommodating. Had a late check out!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Kods44! You Rule! I have not been up to Bailey yet, but it looks like a little slice of heaven and what a beautiful river! Hope you are getting some of the warm air and sunshine up there that we have been soaking in down here in the southwest of the state!
Read More
Read Less

Consistently good

By

March 05, 2017

club

My only complaint is that I'm Vegetarian. Choices for breakfast are limited for me. But that is true with most hotels except for when I'm traveling in India. Would be nice to have real cream instead of the chemicals. I'm a strong advocate for biodegradable products. This is one area that could make Holiday Inn stand out miles above all the other hotels by getting rid of the styrofoam and plastics. Holiday Inn needs to become "Green". Yes, it costs more, but well worth the money and would pay for itself with more travelers seeking out the "Green" hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Durango Dave! I completely Agree with you. IHG has many Green Initiatives and we are always looking for ways we can move further in that direction. We had bio-degradable utensils once but where we could make a difference is trash bags, Branded Cups and the Soap and Shampoo containers. I have not heard of a green trash bag yet, but perhaps that is a business opportunity for you and I!! We may be able to sway IHG away from the Poly foam cups with their logo to a recycled paper, and I will send them an email on it. I am not sure how we can gen get soaps and shampoos into non plastic receptacles. IHG frowns on dispenser units and they kind of give me the creeps hygienically but I am sure there is more movement possible there is we try. thanks for the great feed back!! Hope your enjoying our warm spell as much as I am!!! Justin Vasterling - GM
Read More
Read Less

Pools open 23 hours a day

By

March 02, 2017

club

The rooms are model examples of cleanliness! The staff were very welcoming. And the stay was one of the most relaxing stays I've had! The best part was the pool is open 23 hours a day! I would recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
The Bucks Journey! YES! I could not have said it better! Thanks for the AWESOME review! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

February 27, 2017

club

We always have a nice stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels. Welcoming staff, clean comfortable room and nice breakfast to start the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dennis 21! Thanks for the GREAT review! I hear Arizona got to 92 last week... OMG! We just got out of freezing temperatures at night, but I think this will be an awesome warm and beautiful summer for Colorado! Hope you are have a beautiful day!
Read More
Read Less