Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 371 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

371reviews

  • 5 Stars
    222
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great Stay

By

January 21, 2017

Had a very enjoyable stay. Close to the airport (John Wayne) and the highway.

Read More
Read Less

billing incorrect

By

January 20, 2017

I did not stay there my son did. I answered these questions from his opinion. I am not happy about the extra charges that are on my credit card and need an explanation why.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Property.

By

January 19, 2017

platinumelite

Parking availability is limited but the hotel is very nice

Read More
Read Less

Mr Cabrera

By

January 19, 2017

club

Clean, Cozy great free breakfast. Excellent Value.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Julio714, Thank you for your kind words regarding your most recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa. We are always thrilled to read that our guests enjoyed our amenities we have to offer here. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

lit confortable et très bon service

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

Grande chambre au design moderne, hotel très propre et personnel disponible et accueillant.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear markus75, Thank you for your kind words regarding your most recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you return. Andrew Thomas Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Free parking, good breakfast and overall decent value.

By

January 16, 2017

club

Hotel staff was all very friendly and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. Even though this hotel is near a freeway, we had no noise issues. The wireless internet was easy to connect to. The free breakfast had a lot of choices including eggs, bacon, oatmeal, cinnamon rolls and more. Parking was free and super close to the elevator/hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Surfer's Wife Becky, Thank you for your kind words regarding your most recent stay. It truly is a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Andrew Thomas Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

January 16, 2017

club

The stay was great, hotel was clean the lobby was a little funky!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear PatriceE, Thank you for kind words regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you return. Andrew Thomas Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay, Good Value

By

January 11, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn went through a recent remodel and it shows! The staff is friendly and professional. Breakfast is one of the best in Orange County. The location is perfect for business or pleasure stays.

Read More
Read Less

Well trained staff but property need renovation

By

January 09, 2017

Property in serious need of renovation . How the staff could keep a smiling and still have high morale is truly a result of the excellence of IHG training.

I will never recommend this Costa Mesa property to another

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Lobergstein, Thank you for your valuable feedback and we will definitely take your comments into consideration. I am very happy that to hear your wonderful comments about our staff. Thank you again, Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average hotel. Odd layout that I just didn't care for

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

I just didn't care for the layout of this hotel. There wasn't a nice cozy lobby or inviting place to sit and work, have some coffee or read the news. It wasn't a terrible hotel or anything like that, it just felt very stark and bland to me personally.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear jmamush, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do apologize for the layout of the property. We do thank you for the valuable feedback, and the opportunity to have you stay with us. Andrew Thomas Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

A confortable lodging for a budget conscious traveller

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel room was a standard hotel room. It was clean and comfortable. There were no outstanding features worthy of description. The location, although at first appearance not posh, was a plus. The hotel is close to many restaurants and a variety of grocery stores including Stater Brothers, Mother's Kitchen (similar to Whole Foods) and Grocery Outlet. There is a refrigerator and a microwave in the room so one has many options for meals that include eating out or bringing groceries in. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast which is decent if your stay is short. We stayed for 5 nights and so got tired of it. Overall it was a good experience as inexpensive hotels go and we will probably stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear leah5761, Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. Our location is quite ideal being located to so many stores. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you return. Andrew Thomas Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Costa Mesa

By

January 05, 2017

club

Clean, comfortable, convenient. Right off the freeway, near Newport Beach. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. It truly is a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Andrew Thomas Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less