Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 336 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

336reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

Outdated hotel

By

September 28, 2016

club

Our room was small. Had paint peeling off of the ceiling. The Jacuzzi tub was cracked and took 1.5 hours to fill. There was an old RV with people living in the parking lot by the pool which made it unusable to us.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

September 26, 2016

Could use a bench or chair and an ashtray at the back of the hotel would be great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear cdnsuz, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. We value your feedback and will take this into consideration. Thank you again, Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Met all of my expections

By

September 23, 2016

Good location with a restaurant within walking distance making it unnecessary to drive to dinner once I had parked. It made for a good night's rest before a Monday of business.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear GMC1964, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less

costa mesa

By

September 20, 2016

nice hotel, good location, staff friendly. no problems during stay

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear no2name, Thank you for taking the time in writing us such a great review. We hope to see you again soon! Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Check in

By

September 10, 2016

club

Again, the gentlemen who checked me in was awesome, had everything ready for me when I arrived at midnight. Even showed me where I could park. Very helpful, pleasant, and looked appropriate.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Michele79, Thank you for taking the time in writing us such a wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again, Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

September 08, 2016

club

Never judge a book by its cover...despite being in an older neighborhood and compact in size, this renovated property provided us an exceptionally comfortable night at a reasonable price. Its close proximity to OC Fair Grounds, Newport Beach and several freeways, made it convenient to get around. Definitely will book a stay again when in the area!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear 02mrsorange, Thank you for such a great review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep and great front desk service!!

By

August 31, 2016

platinumelite

Our stay was short but comfortable at this location. The front desk staff was very helpful and attentive and ensured we had a comfortable stay at this location. I would recommend this place for its location and the service of its staff (also the comfortable bedding) for shorter stays in the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear IHGMemberPLAT, I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less

rough weekend

By

August 27, 2016

club

Although very close to our area we intended to vacation at I had a rough time with the hotel. THe elevator didnt work, the bed was less than comfortable and made a lot of nosies. The AC was very loud.

THe Staff was amazing. Very friendly and easy to talk to. They really made the trip a bit more bearable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear Rugger guy, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review about your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that the employees made your trip enjoyable but am sad to hear about the inconveniences you encountered. Please rest assured that the issues have been addressed. Please feel free to contact me if you would like go over your stay further. Thank you Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night stay for buisness

By

August 18, 2016

club

Everything was up to par as expected with the brand.

The coffee at the complimentary breakfast is a little wek

Posted byHotelStaff
August 20, 2016
Dear AMRPhoto, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have also followed up with our coffee in the breakfast room. Thank you again, Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less

matress

By

August 11, 2016

I can't believe you still have those squeky mattress. after a previous report by another guest. I have never stayed in a facility where the matres squeked

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Dear loratab, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. We apologize sincerely that the mattress was not up to standard. We appreciate the feedback and are taking them in consideration. Thank you again, Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable no frills

By

August 10, 2016

club

Clean, comfortable, no frills hotel, in good location, not too far from Newport Beach. This hotel fit the bill for our last minute trip to the beach. Hotel staff was very helpful and kind. Our stay met our expectations, simple and decently priced. More than we would normally pay for a Holiday Inn Express, but it's not too far from the beach, and it's in Cali, so to be expected. I was grateful it had been remodeled, so rooms and property felt newer and very clean. Hotel was not very full during our stay, so parking was easy, with our large truck.
Only negatives, but not really that big of a deal were that our room was not offered to be cleaned until early evening, when we just returned from the beach. We did not mind, with just a 2-night stay, so declined service, but did get fresh towels. Breakfast was not that tasty, sort of bland, and kept running out of items, but I've been to very few hotels with free buffet breakfasts that were actually good. Breakfast room was very small, and could in no way handle too many guests, so took it back to our room.
We enjoyed this hotel overall, and were able to extend our check-out by an hour, at no charge. This was very helpful and appreciated.
We'd stay here again, for just a simple trip to the beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Dear Angiee, First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We appreciate your feedback and have followed up on your issues. Thank you again Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Costa Mesa = good value

By

August 03, 2016

Was greeted upon arrival by Michael at the front desk. He is an A employee. Was conversant, offered tips on where to eat, local attractions, etc. He was one of the best employees I have encountered in my many stays.

It isn't the newest hotel and doesn't have the nicest or biggest rooms, but it is a very good value. I will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear ericric, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and most of all your experience with Michael. I'll be happy to share this great review with him. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less