Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 366 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

366reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Free parking, good breakfast and overall decent value.

By

January 16, 2017

club

Hotel staff was all very friendly and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. Even though this hotel is near a freeway, we had no noise issues. The wireless internet was easy to connect to. The free breakfast had a lot of choices including eggs, bacon, oatmeal, cinnamon rolls and more. Parking was free and super close to the elevator/hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

January 16, 2017

club

The stay was great, hotel was clean the lobby was a little funky!

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay, Good Value

By

January 11, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn went through a recent remodel and it shows! The staff is friendly and professional. Breakfast is one of the best in Orange County. The location is perfect for business or pleasure stays.

Read More
Read Less

Well trained staff but property need renovation

By

January 09, 2017

Property in serious need of renovation . How the staff could keep a smiling and still have high morale is truly a result of the excellence of IHG training.

I will never recommend this Costa Mesa property to another

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Lobergstein, Thank you for your valuable feedback and we will definitely take your comments into consideration. I am very happy that to hear your wonderful comments about our staff. Thank you again, Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average hotel. Odd layout that I just didn't care for

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

I just didn't care for the layout of this hotel. There wasn't a nice cozy lobby or inviting place to sit and work, have some coffee or read the news. It wasn't a terrible hotel or anything like that, it just felt very stark and bland to me personally.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear jmamush, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do apologize for the layout of the property. We do thank you for the valuable feedback, and the opportunity to have you stay with us. Andrew Thomas Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

A confortable lodging for a budget conscious traveller

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel room was a standard hotel room. It was clean and comfortable. There were no outstanding features worthy of description. The location, although at first appearance not posh, was a plus. The hotel is close to many restaurants and a variety of grocery stores including Stater Brothers, Mother's Kitchen (similar to Whole Foods) and Grocery Outlet. There is a refrigerator and a microwave in the room so one has many options for meals that include eating out or bringing groceries in. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast which is decent if your stay is short. We stayed for 5 nights and so got tired of it. Overall it was a good experience as inexpensive hotels go and we will probably stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear leah5761, Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. Our location is quite ideal being located to so many stores. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you return. Andrew Thomas Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Costa Mesa

By

January 05, 2017

club

Clean, comfortable, convenient. Right off the freeway, near Newport Beach. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. It truly is a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Andrew Thomas Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

New years eve

By

January 04, 2017

club

Great place to stay. Rooms are very clean and well spaced and totally worth the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Historynerd2007, Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. It truly is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Andrew Thomas Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Recharge

By

January 04, 2017

club

Bed was comfortable, breakfast was Ok, microwave bacon is tasteless.
I was sent to a room that was occupied, the next room was on the first floor with children running around overhead. Which is why I requested a room on an upper floor!.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Yannismom, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience here. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience of noise and the occupied room. This is certainly not normal for our property and would love the chance to make it right should you visit us again. Thank you. Andrew Thomas Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 02, 2017

club

The room was clean and organized. The food was yummy! The service was great and the employees were helpful and nice .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Biggy12, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We take great pride in maintaining and providing the quality service at our property. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Andrew Thomas Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

January 02, 2017

club

Friendly staff.
Clean room.
Comfy bed (except 1 was squeaky)
Good breakfast (except the room is way too small)
Enough parking.
Good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Mimoss, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are always thrilled to read that our guests enjoyed their visit and our amenities that we offer. We look forward to having you return. Andrew Thomas Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

|Great value

By

January 02, 2017

club

Wanting a hotel close to Balboa Island area, we picked this hotel and found great value. Our room was perfectly clean and the complimentary breakfast buffet was full of variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Dear Cccwwhh, Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. It truly is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide all of our guests a quality experience, and we look forward to having you return. Andrew Thomas Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less