Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 703 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

703reviews

  • 5 Stars
    574
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

A great place to stay

By

February 18, 2017

club

From arrival staff were attentive and helpful. Facility was spotless, room was very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay in Courtenay snow

By

February 18, 2017

club

Great place to relax for a much needed break. This hotel has a shuttle service to Mt. Washington. Well laid out foyer and rooms.
Breakfast room is cozy and well stocked. Remember to come early if you desire fluffy pancakes (those machines need to be constantly recharged). The room AC does not have the manual fan option in heating mode, so you have to run the fan in cooling mode with the manual temperature adjustment. I had to do this, as my 10 yr old was having a cough and it was snowy outside. Remember to ask the friendly staff for directions, if you are driving around, so you don't get lost in the maze.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

February 16, 2017

club

Good stay. Kids really enjoyed it. Comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

February 14, 2017

My wife left her wedding ring in the room. She calls about 2 hrs after we had checked out and the ring had been taken to the front and was waiting g for us to pick up. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet rooms and Friendly staff.

By

February 12, 2017

The hotel is centrally located and close to shopping and local parks. The lobby, breakfast room, amenity areas, and guest rooms are well planned, clean, and roomy. I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last year and always enjoyed my stay. Try to book a room at the back of the hotel on the third or fourth floor. It is the quieter side of the building and there is a view of the water and estuary. The breakfast room does get busy in the summer, but the staff keep the breakfast counter well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Great kid friendly hotel

By

February 11, 2017

club

Nice facility, great pool and waterslide for kids. Breakfast was above and beyond what we expected. Super friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Better than expected

By

February 06, 2017

club

The staff were wonderful. Very friendly. Facilities were perfect. Breakfast offering was incredible. Overall a perfect stay.
Only one area may need attention. The bathroom base board heater was not clean and had quite a bit of plash over from the toilet. Would suggest cleaning staff pay more attention to cleaning that. Otherwise everything was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

February 05, 2017

club

When ever we are in the Comox Valley area and need overnight accommodations, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites SW is the only place we stay. All the times we have stayed we have never been disappointed. Staff at all levels are polite, friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Feels like home

By

February 05, 2017

club

We stay at least every other month and always feel at home and comfortable. Staff are great, beds comfortable and breakfast has great variety.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 02, 2017

club

It's the ONLY place to take a family in Courtenay/Comox.
They have a great pool and waterslide, breakfast is included and the location is perfect.

There is a variety of rooms but for the small upgrade charge go for the suites with a king size bed in one room and a little living room with a sofa bed in the other. Perfect for putting the kids to bed early and enjoying some parent time! Plus... 2 TVs in that room!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Thank you very much for your nice comments, it was a pleasure to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you on your return! Kind regards, Angela K Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great base to explore

By

February 02, 2017

club

Clean and quiet hotel. Friendly staff. Great location to explore the local area. We have used this hotel for skiing at Mount Washington, mountain biking in the summer and chilling with friends at the local beaches.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear PLLI. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Your continued patronage of our hotel is sincerely appreciated and we hope we continue to be part of your future trips. Kind regards, Angela K
Read More
Read Less

Good service and location

By

February 01, 2017

Hotel was busy when we arrived, but front desk staff was handling it well and was very friendly. The room was good and mostly clean, there was some dust on light fixtures and in bathroom. The beds were comfortable. The main complaint I had was with changing water pressure in bathroom sink where sudden bursts of extremely hot to cold water were occuring regularly. Luckily the shower/bathtub did not have the same problem. Overall this was a very good stay and I recommend this place.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. Please note that your concern has been passed on to our Maintenance Management. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you very much for recommending the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Comox Valley. Kind regards, Angela K
Read More
Read Less