Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 803 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

803reviews

  • 5 Stars
    644
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

staff was really great

By

July 20, 2017

club

we were in the area to golf at that time. Was a head quarters for a music festival but did not bother us. With all the coming and going.

Read More
Read Less

Super staff

By

July 19, 2017

club

Weekend stay could not have been better...great staff..great breakfast...overall an awesome experience!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful area, clean and well kept.

By

July 18, 2017

club

While in town visiting we had a great stay at this location. The family suite gave us the extra beds and the kids enjoyed the waterslide (although my son did get his stomach scraped up from the joints while sliding down on his stomach). Quiet hotel, new and clean. Enjoyed our visit here. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff , good service.

By

July 18, 2017

From the first contact by phone , Edward went above and beyond to accommodate us during a busy time . Once there , Nina , Diane and Debbie were very friendly and helpful.
Penny in house keeping was efficient and very accommodating and Stella and all the breakfast room staff made us feel like we were at home . Well done everyone!

Read More
Read Less

Golf trip

By

July 18, 2017

club

Always love staying at this hotel. Clean, great location with access to trails, etc. Always a great breakfast! My only complaint/suggestion would be to provide some extra ventilation/exhaust to the dining area as it becomes very warm at busy times....thanks!

Read More
Read Less

good and comfortable stay

By

July 17, 2017

Comfortable room and amenities. Helpful and attentive staff. Breakfast room and service are excellent as well as food choices are good

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay at very comfortable hotel

By

July 17, 2017

Really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in Courtenay. The place is clean. The front desk staff are very courteous and helpful. The wifi was very reliable. They also offer a good mix of options in their complimentary breakfast.

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn twice and will not look for another option if I need a hotel in the Courtenay / Comox area. I'm coming back to the Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Always very friendly and welcoming

By

July 11, 2017

club

I have been coming up and staying at Courtenay Holiday Inn for over 8 yrs for business always a warm welcome by the front desk and also by the ladies looking after the breakfast area
In the past depending on the floor I stayed on the internet could be hit and miss but seems that it has gotten better.
Travelling alone as a women it is nice to stay where I feel safe.
This time around I had a room where I felt the mattress was due to be replaced and the sheets were starting to get "pilly" time to toss.....

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 11, 2017

Great staff. Clean rooms. Super location near everything in Courtenay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 11, 2017

club

An overall nice stay in the Comox Valley. This is definitely one of the nicer hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Sets the standard

By

July 09, 2017

Excellent hotel. I have nothing bad to say about this location. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. The staff is fantastic, other hotels would do good to pay attention to how this location runs their business.

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing.

By

July 07, 2017

I travel all over Vancouver Island and BC mainland with work. After a long day I appreciate a quality comfortable hotel room to relax and prepare for my next business day. This Holiday Inn Express is the best hotel stay I experience during my extensive trips. I look forward to my stay here in Courtenay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less