Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 682 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

682reviews

  • 5 Stars
    557
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great room, Accomodating staff

By

January 22, 2017

We stayed in Courtenay to facilitate a very early morning flight to Toronto. The staff was very accommodating to our early departure and helped us locate a close by restaurant for supper. The room was very clean and well appointed and the price was reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

AWESOME STAY

By

January 22, 2017

club

The holiday Inn Express in Courtenay , BC. is the place to stay. If your traveling for business, shopping, medical reasons, or just for fun time , skiing or taking in a movie. This is the place to stay. You get an awesome full breakfast, comfortable beds, a swimming pool if you so desire, internet, shuttle service if you need it, all for a great low price. We totally recommend the Courtenay Holiday Inn Express. Oh and did we mention , it is children and pet friendly. This is the place to stay. We will be back....... AJS

Read More
Read Less

Great Service Comfortable Room

By

January 22, 2017

I highly recommend this hotel. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Reasonably priced and very pleasant staff.

Read More
Read Less

Love This Hotel!

By

January 21, 2017

club

We stay in this hotel whenever we travel to / from Alberta from the other side of the island; the beds are the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in (and I have slept in quite a few in my business travels), the pool and water slide is perfect for our young kids to go blow off some steam and the fitness room is cozy and classy. We always stay in the jacuzzi suites because we love that the room essentially has 2 rooms, a sitting room and king bedroom which the jacuzzi is in. We can get a wicked bubble bath going for the kids (have never had a dirty tub either) and the kids have their own tv in the sitting room for when we want to watch the hockey game! What puts this hotel above the rest is the throughtfulness of the amentities, there are paper plates and cutlery along with dish soap and a can opener supplied which is amazing! I feel completely self sufficient in this room and along with the amazing customer service I received, especially on my last visit alone with my kids, I look forward to staying there on our way back home upon arriving in Comox.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 18, 2017

Love the family suite- it's perfect for so many types of travellers. Breakfast is good, kids love the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Impressed

By

January 18, 2017

club

We stayed in the King suite which was really nice! Loved that the TV had HD channels, and there were 2 TVs! The hotel is newer, modern, we discovered there were dryers on the 3rd floor next to the elevators, by accident but we couldn't figure out how to operate them as it didn't indicate how much it cost, etc. This would have been useful to dry our towels. (we were there for a 3 day swim meet and therefore we bring towels from home and hang them overnight in order for them to be less wet in the morning.) Sure we could have asked the front desk, but a sign on the wall or even on the dryers would be just as easy...
I think breakfast was good, not sure because for some reason they don't open until 7am on Sat/Sun, the only days we needed to be at the pool by 7am! (along with 60 other people it appeared from the "standing room only" crowd in the breakfast room. The coach asked for them to open early, and they told us they would open at 645am, which didn't really help much because it just stuffed everybody into a tiny 15min window. As a parent, I felt I had to stand aside and let the kids eat, and knew the staff would not be able to refill fast enough, so I didn't really get the chance to try the food. The next day we skipped the breakfast room all together because it was too busy and went to Timmy's and spent $20, which is really unfortunate because breakfast included is part of the reason we paid extra to stay here. My sister-in-law is coming to this same hotel in 2 weeks for a gymnastics competition and said her girls also need to be at the gym at 7am! She was glad for the heads up about breakfast and was going to contact the hotel. Seeing as Comox caters to hockey tournaments, gymnastics competitions, swim meets, etc, maybe they need to rethink their weekend breakfast opening time.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience overall

By

January 17, 2017

Went to Courtenay for business, was able to relax in my room and enjoy my stay.
The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable and the complimentary breakfast is great.
Recommend to anyone staying in Courtenay.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

January 13, 2017

club

Overall, my recent stay at this site was fantastic. It is a well-situated hotel with plenty of nearby stores and amenities. It is a short drive from the downtown area. The included breakfast was quite satisfying and had plenty of selections for kids and some healthier options for adults.
The pool is on the smaller side but is heated. The water slide was great and helped the kids to burn off some steam. The hot tub was very comfortable and seemed an appropriate size. I didn't get a chance to try the fitness centre but it looked quite nice with modern equipment.

Read More
Read Less

Needed a cork screw

By

January 08, 2017

club

We didn't have a cork screw for our wine and the front desk staff were very courteous in getting it for us with a couple wine glasses.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy stay for a decent price.

By

January 08, 2017

club

Our experience with the hotel was great. The staff were friendly and the facilities were well maintained and clean. We only stayed for one night for our ski trip to Mount Washington. Would stay here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Always a clean hotel and great service

By

January 08, 2017

club

Every time I stay at a holiday express its always a great stay. The only hotel chain I have stayed at that I never have to be concern about the rooms or service

Read More
Read Less

Christmas stay

By

January 07, 2017

Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location.
Noisy halls.
Average rooms
Not enough pet friendly rooms and the daily charge is higher than most.
Less than average value for the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent visit with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Comox valley. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and that our location suited you. We are sorry to hear that you felt our property was a less than average value. I have taken your suggestions to heart and will go over them with the management team.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Hello Saydi's mom Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Sites Comox Valley. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and that our locaton suited you. We are sorry to hear that you felt our property was less a than average value. I have taken your sugestions to heart and will go over them with the management team.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Good day, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our pet fee was higher that your used to but it is low in comparison to our market that are sitting at 25$ per night. Our hotel was certainly very busy during the Christmas season so i would like to apologize for hallway noise this critical feedback will be used improve our high occupancy procedure such as additional hall checks in order to lessen the noise level in the halls for the future. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Angela K Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less