Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 678 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

678reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    29

Clean, tidy, nice staff, comfortable bed

By

September 28, 2016

club

The hotel at Crawley was easy to locate and had ample parking, although there is a charge for this. the hotel was clean and very tidy and the rooms were well appointed. The staff were friendly, and available when we wanted them. The bed was enormous and very comfortable. Slept very well. Worth a visit if flying from Gatwick or visiting Brighton

Read More
Read Less

Would book again

By

September 28, 2016

club

First time we have stayed in a Holiday Inn. Room was clean and spacious. Bed comfortable and early breakfast times helpful. Would book again and recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Totally recommend

By

September 25, 2016

club

Sadly just one night to enjoy the Holiday Inn experience, but was enough to appreciate the lovely, helpful and friendly staff, modern decor and spacious room and gorgeous bathroom.
Breakfast was relaxed and again staff were helpful and friendly, food was good and plentiful.

Thank you all, including the Harvester restaurant adjoining the hotel. Excellent service and food choices.

Read More
Read Less

OK for a short stay

By

September 23, 2016

Hotel was quiet at night, at least where we were. Car parking is a problem. There is a charge and it is frequently full.

Read More
Read Less

Good appearance and location but...

By

September 21, 2016

club

Hotel looks nice on the outside and inside, and we were warmly welcomed at check in. The room was very clean and ample hangers etc. However the walls are paper thin, we could hear noise form the room next door when we went to bed. The mattress was extremely springy and not very comfortable. The shower was very good and an abundance of towels provided. Breakfast in the morning was the poorest breakfast I've had at any hotel; a very slow toaster, only hot selection was out of a packet scrambled eggs, beaked beans and sausage. The continental selection was packaged, stale and dry criossants or bread rolls. Only decent food was the Muller branded yoghurts. Juice was long life juice. Coffee came out of a machine however was instant coffee rather than from ground beans. Checkout was very quick and friendly. Good location for what we needed, also not too bad for Gatwick Airport (10 minute walk to train station and then 5 minutes on a train).

Read More
Read Less

Do not recommend at all!

By

September 19, 2016

club

The breakfast was pathetic and the hotel is super out of date. The room was extremely disappointing as well. The bed was very uncomfortable, with only one flat sheet below you which is kind of disgusting. The A/C did not work properly one of the nights and it was very hot. There were no drawers to store clothing and the makeshift "closet" only had 8 or so hangers. The bathroom came with no toiletries at all, the shower curtain was stained all throughout the bottom, the sink water smelled and tasted horrible and the toilet area smelled like sewage despite various efforts made by hotel maintenance.

Read More
Read Less

Handy hotel for Gatwick either by car or train

By

September 19, 2016

club

We stayed here before leaving from Gatwick the following day, We booked the parking on arrival which is £7 per day and there seemed to be plenty of room. The breakfast was good and we also used the Harvester for our lunch which is in the grounds and this is very reasonable. It is not far into Crawley town centre - about 10 minutes walk if you have some time to spare. There are the Memorial Gardens and shopping centres adjacent to them. The Number 20 bus which departs from opposite the hotel took us to the Airport but this was to Gatwick South and we had to change on to the free No.10 bus for Gatwick North. When returning to the Hotel get off at The Squareabout stop! We would stay again as it makes a relaxing start to the holiday.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Express Crawley

By

September 19, 2016

Excellent hotel. Great for my needs, relatively easy to get to from the M23 south. The rooms were modern clean and tidy, with a nice modern bathroom.
My only complaint would be that the outside lobby is a congregation area for people to smoke, it's not very welcoming,

Read More
Read Less

Two Day Stay

By

September 16, 2016

club

I could not fault the staff they were friendly and professional.
The breakfast was boring, just overcooked sausages and watery eggs. Maybe if the eggs were fluffy and cooked without all that water it would be cool and maybe some bacon too. No variety really or even hot porridge.
The room was comfy a little cold but I was not there for too long .
I was not able to have a hot shower on the last day and that was unacceptable really as I am not able to take cold showers.
Staff were all amazing

Read More
Read Less

OK

By

September 15, 2016

club

OK. Always the same. Busy hotel but just what we need. Convenient and with parking. Not sure about the new parking charges though!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday

By

September 14, 2016

The window did not shut properly and meant you could hear the outside noise from traffic and planes and people outside.
Reported to the hotel but was not fixed while we were out and the manager had to plug the gaps with a tablecloth.

Read More
Read Less

pretty good hotel for a night's sleep.

By

September 13, 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights before picking someone up from Gatwick airport. Arriving at the hotel I had somewhere to park, it would have been nice if it wasn't £7 a night but could be worse. Check in was easy enough and the staff were friendly, the room was nice clean and modern, huge bed, the mattress is a little firm but not horrible, the internet service was very good it was fast and never lost connection, and it was free, the only problem i had with the hotel is that you can hear people closing doors around you and it can be quite loud, luckily in the night it was ok and quiet but trying to relax during the day it can become quite annoying. very easy to get to the hotel from the airport.

Read More
Read Less