Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 408 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    142
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    38

Quick weekend away with friends

By

June 21, 2017

Excellent weekend. Very comfortable and clean. Reception staff were very friendly and efficient

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good service

By

June 18, 2017

Great stay very convenient and comfortable. Good parking and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is DIRTY

By

June 16, 2017

It all started with the entrance to the hotel looking not very well maintained and the entrance standards, I felt I was walking into some cheap rundown hotel.The lift to my room had two what looked like 2 cigarette butts and the carpet was dirty with the following day the butts where still in the same place. My room walls and my bed spread all had stains on them plus the carpets was not clean and also stained. I started feeling itchy and had one of the most unpleasant nights I have ever had in one of your hotels and left the next morning without much sleep and feeling dirty.

Read More
Read Less

one night at the hotel

By

June 13, 2017

club

The staff were great. The room clean and comfortable. The hotel is basically fine. A couple of things are worth noting : car parking is limited and cramped, so you need to get there early and if you have a large vehicle you'll struggle. It looks like this hotel was originally built as a Travel lodge or something similar so it is a bit cramped compared to purpose built Holiday Inn Expresses. Having said all of that I'd happily stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Not the best Holiday inn express

By

June 12, 2017

platinumelite

Having stayed in several Holiday Inn express hotels over the past year there are many to compare. This one falls far short of the top of the list. I doubt whether I would go there again.
It definitely needs a facelift both inside and out and perhaps a "deep clean" of some of the carpets as well as the tables in the dining area which although they were being cleaned with a cloth, felt sticky when putting down a cup or glass.
Staff were helpful and pleasant, but the building itself let the whole experience down.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay when en route

By

June 11, 2017

club

easy to book, easy to check in, our dogs were accepted and enjoyed their night at the Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Food

By

June 11, 2017

Evening meal at the local curry house is a must whilst staying here

Read More
Read Less

Fab room fab price

By

June 08, 2017

club

Excellent stay. Will return.
I would not hesitate in recommending this location to friends and family and work collegues.

Read More
Read Less

ok for short stay

By

June 08, 2017

club

great place for short stay freindly staff good location for railway

Read More
Read Less

Room has sufficient lighting

By

June 03, 2017

club

Sufficient lighting in the room. My room has a window face to a garden, which is quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

June 03, 2017

club

Good location. Railway station few minutes walk away. Everyone friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Below average property

By

June 03, 2017

club

First off the hotel is very oddly designed for a property so new. You actually have to walk through a car park with no footpath just to get to the front entrance. Then it's up 10 steps to get to the front door. I assume there's an accessible entrance around the back but there's no indication of this.

Staff allocated my room according to my requests, top floor at the rear. Unfortunately the room had defective air conditioning and the temperature never fell below 27 degrees. It also had two skylights which didn't have blackout blinds. Fine in the winter but when the sun rises soon after 5am? Not so much. Staff found me an alternative room but offered me no assistance to help me move my things.

The second room looked like it would have been a junior suite in happier times. Now it was just an oversized room with three beds and a few bits of mismatched furniture. The rainfall shower was good but the grouting around the mosaic tiles were black with mould.

Read More
Read Less