Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 469 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Wonderful Experience

By

September 25, 2016

We stayed overnight to attend a wedding in the Charleston area. We were very pleased with our experience. The front desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming! She always greeted us with a smile and asked if there was anything she could do to assist us. She had worked a very long shift on Saturday and was back at work early Sunday morning. The staff in the Great Room were extremely friendly and wanted to make sure our breakfast experience was pleasant. We would highly recommend this hotel! Thank you to everyone for making this stay a wonderful experience!!!

Read More
Read Less

Best holiday inn express

By

September 17, 2016

best holiday inn express or IHG brand I have stayed at. Will stay here again when traveling to NC.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear m4rk1968, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Cross Lanes, WV. We greatly value each and every guest and will go above and beyond to make sure every guest stay is perfect. It is our goal to earn a perfect 5 star review from every guest. If there is anything that we can do to improve. please contact me personally at davidw@holidayinncrosslanes.com. Thank you so much for your time and have a blessed day, David W Director of Sales davidw@holidayinncrosslanes.com
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

September 15, 2016

Most Holiday Inn Express hotels are about the same. The difference at this location is the staff. Everyone from front desk to housekeeping was friendly and helpful. Everyone appeared to enjoy their jobs and being there.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear traveler II, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and noticing our staff! Our entire team works very hard to go above and beyond to make every guest stay perfect and unique. If there is anything at all we could have done to make your stay even better please contact me personally at davidw@holidayinncrosslanes.com. Thank you so much for your time and have a blessed day! David W Director of Sales davidw@holidayinncrosslanes.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

September 12, 2016

club

I use this hotel frequently for business. Nice people and a clean hotel at a fair price.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear Traveler469, Thank you so much for your loyalty to our brand and hotel. It is our goal to make sure every guest stay is perfect! I would love to know what we could do to earn a perfect 5 star review. I look forward to hearing from you so we can make your stay perfect! Thank you for your time and have a blessed day, David W Director of Sales davidw@holidayinncrosslanes.com
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was great. Our only issue was the hvac unit would not hold a steady temperature.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 10, 2016

When we checked in, we were given a room with 2 double beds instead of one king bed. We also noticed when we opened the door, the toilet was running. We returned to the desk and the very nice young man apologized for the mix-up, and quickly jotted a note about the toilet running. He gave us a new room with a king-size bed, but the key wouldn't work! My husband returned to the front desk to get a new key, and again he apologized and gave him a new key. Everything was great with the new room.

To his credit, it was 5:00 p.m., and he was working alone at the front desk trying to check in four different parties. We thought he took care of things smoothly and in a timely manner. He was even back at work the next morning! I wish I could remember his name, because he deserves kudos for his excellent customer service!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 08, 2016

We travel though Charleston several times a year and have stayed at several different HIX in the area but never at this one. But it will be our motel of choice from now on.
The facilities are great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was typical HIX but the kitchen staff kept things clean, well stocked and were exceptionally friendly. Good eating establishments and a Casino nearby are additional pluses.

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

September 08, 2016

club

The staff here is excellent. We had no problems getting a room and they were very accommodating. The hotel is near the casino and plenty of food and entertainment.

Read More
Read Less

Good room, good value

By

August 29, 2016

club

Room was clean, staff was attentive, hotel was convenient for my business. I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Jdlbdf, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Cross Lanes, WV. I am extremely happy to hear that our staff was able to be attentive, and the room was clean. Our entire staff prides themselves on offering the cleanest rooms, and the most accommodating staff possible. It is our goal to offer each and every guest a perfect stay and everyone on our team is willing to go above and beyond in order to make that happen. If there is anything at all we can do to improve please contact me personally at davidw@holidayinncrosslanes.com. Thank you so much again for your time and have a blessed day, David W Director of Sales davidw@holidayinncrosslanes.com
Read More
Read Less

Business Traveler

By

August 26, 2016

This is a nicely kept hotel with easy access to I64. Nice helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good night stay

By

August 25, 2016

The customer service was excellent. and the room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, fresh, comfortable bed and welcoming staff.

By

August 23, 2016

I was pleased to get my clean, comfortable bed at 2:00 am after traveling through the mountains in Virginia and West Virginia. I was traveling alone in route from Quantico, VA, to my home to Kentucky.
I will definitely be staying her again as I now have family in Quantico.

Read More
Read Less