Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 358 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

358reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Enjoyed stay

By

January 21, 2017

Nice place enjoyed all of our stays there. We raise pups for Guiding Eyes for the Blind. We are always welcome. Whether we have the dogs or not. Very important to us.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

January 18, 2017

This is my family's go to hotel whenever we are in Danbury. The staff is great, the rooms are good sized and clean, the breakfast choices are more decent than other hotels, and there are a number of different restaurants in the next plaza. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice comfortable spot for an overnight

By

January 18, 2017

We had to stop overnight in the middle of a snowstorm with our new puppy and the Holiday Inn Express in Danbury, CT was like a warm welcoming hug! This pet friendly spot had exactly what we needed from a large comfortable room right off the lobby to a great breakfast in the morning and a polite, courteous staff upon our arrival. We would definitley stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay due to an emergency

By

January 17, 2017

club

The staff at the Danbury holiday inn express were very helpful and thoughtful. All staff were friendly and professional, the food offered at breakfast was the best we have had at any hotel chain. We had an emergency with our car, and the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about services in the area. We were very happy to have found that this holiday inn express is pet friendly, and that there was a good and safe place to walk our dog. Thanks to Scott, Ricardo and Will, as well as the ladies on staff. (Sorry I forgot their names)

Read More
Read Less

Overall visit

By

January 15, 2017

club

Very friendly staff, nice clean, comfortable, room.Was a late check in and early leave but that was not an issue. The one thing that could be better was the door entered for the room was worpped and didn't seal correctly.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express® and Suites Danbury - I-84

By

January 11, 2017

club

Loved my stay at Holiday Inn Express® and Suites
Danbury - I-84. Great breakfast and internet service. Staff and front desk is really helpful and make sure your stay is comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, ok breakfast

By

January 09, 2017

I stay at HI express a lot. Everything perfect, but the breakfast. The cinnamon rolls were dry as well as the scrambled eggs. Other then that no complaints. Happy to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep

By

January 09, 2017

Thank you Tom. Wonderful, restful night sleep. Refreshed and ready to go to work in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 04, 2017

club

This motel is a very nice place to stay. This was our second visit so obviously we like the place.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for the five star review. We are happy to read that we have gained your loyalty when visiting Danbury. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice HIExpress.

By

January 01, 2017

club

Very quick check in at front desk.
We had 2 rooms and had requested 2 queens in each room and ended up with a king in one of the rooms. Circumstances did not permit me to change and it all worked out OK.
Would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Offtrail, thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad everything worked out for your stay. Knowing that you would recommend our hotel is a great compliment . Thank you again , and safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Fresh baked cookies

By

December 19, 2016

When I checked in, the receptionist let me know that fresh baked cookies and coffee were available.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you for the great review. The cookies are always a big hit, who does not like fresh baked cookies? Thank you for the 4 star review , we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 19, 2016

The HIE at Danbury was an excellent example of a well run franchise. Everything about my stay worked well for me. The room was like a small home. I wish I could have stayed longer. The beds are excellent. The shower is great. The breakfast is better than most. I highly recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you David for this excellent review. Everything you mentioned is what sets our hotel apart from all the others . When back in the Danbury area we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less