Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 423 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

423reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Danbury Route 84 Holiday Inn Express

By

June 22, 2017

Great place to stay, clean and safe and very comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

June 21, 2017

club

I highly recommend this location if you're traveling ro north New York or western Connecticut

Read More
Read Less

one small complaint

By

June 21, 2017

club

One small complaint.The table lamp on the desk had two electrical outlets presumably to charge things. they were positioned in such a way that you could not plug in a computer or iPad charger.

Read More
Read Less

Not Real Suites

By

June 20, 2017

club

Be aware!! There are no real suites at this location. We only found out at check-in. It seems that Holiday Inn thinks they can add a bar sink to a standard room and then call it a suite.

Now stepping beyond the suite disappointment, the rest of our stay at this location was good. The room (not a suite) was clean and comfortable. All the staff seemed friendly and helpful. The provided breakfast was better then most of this type. There was a good variety of food offerings that included two different omelette types in addition to regular scrambled eggs. And the food area was well maintained to keep items fresh.

If you do not need a suite, this could be a good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Love this place!

By

June 20, 2017

Very quiet, comfortable, easy access from 1-84.
Very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

June 19, 2017

club

We stayed one night on the way east. Very enjoyable, and the person at the front desk recommended a great restaurant for dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Nice travelling hotel and pet friendly

By

June 16, 2017

club

Nice travelling hotel but this review is too long. I don't mind giving you feedback but the length is the reason I usually do not do surveys.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Danbury

By

June 15, 2017

The Danbury Holiday Inn express is a good location near a major mall and key highways. The hotel has a morning breakfast area in the lobby with a good variety of choices.

Read More
Read Less

Bath need up grade

By

June 15, 2017

club

Shower rod held on with electric tape, Fan did not work,Bring your own soap Hotel soap really small. Sink stopper did not work.Next time will check room first and stay elsewhere!

Read More
Read Less

I'll be back

By

June 14, 2017

club

No reason for me to look elsewhere. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I slept great and the breakfasts were perfect for what I wanted. The staff was very professional. If and when I'm in this area, I will book here again, for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Stopped for the night, just what we needed

By

June 13, 2017

Easy on/off I84, clean and comfortable, good bed, good shower, good Bfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

June 12, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly hotel wonderful staff. Clean and in a nice area.

Read More
Read Less