Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 318 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

318reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

nice hotel small pool

By

August 02, 2016

club

If you do not have enough points they do not treat as a rewards member.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for your five star review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay at HIE

By

July 31, 2016

Easy to access from I-84, in a nice area outside of the city. Plenty of dining choices and close to my intended work area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal guest to our hotel. We look forward to continuing too serve you in the future when work brings you to Danbury. Thank you as well for the 5 star review.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

July 31, 2016

club

The room was very spacey and comfortable.
The water pressure for showers was very good better than some of the other named brands.
There was a good variety of food for breakfast. The food was hot and the staff kept the items well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

CLEAN ROOM AND FRIENDLY EMPLOYEES

By

July 24, 2016

club

I'M SO GLAD I DISCOVERED THIS HOLIDAY INN ABOUT 3 YEARS AGO. . I LIVE IN BETHLEHEM, PA, BUT TRAVEL TO DANBURY TO SEE FAMILY. I ALWAYS GET THE SAME ROOM AND THE SAME PRICE. THANKS TO THE STAFF IN DANBURY, CT. MILL PLAIN ROAD.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to have won your loyalty when trailing to our area. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the years to come.
Read More
Read Less

Good location and comfortable stay

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was easy to access off the highway and offered ample parking in a well lit lot. Upon checkin the staff was friendly and courteous. The choice of welcome amenities were excellent. The room was large and offered ample lighting choices. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning was easily controlled. The bathroom was up-to-date and the towels were large, soft, and absorbent.

The room stayed comfortable all evening and a good nights rest was had by all.

The breakfast was fresh and contained a good variety of options. The cinnamon rolls are a delightful treat.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for the five star review . We are so happy to read you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again. Safe travels and enjoy your summer.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice property and staff

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

We had a very positive experience at this hotel. The only area for improvement might be in the breakfast selection - needs to be varied day-to-day. However the breakfast area was always generously maintained and very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future when traveling in our area. Enjoy your summer.
Read More
Read Less

Great location, good value - A/C issues

By

July 12, 2016

A/C was not working properly. It was blowing air but the room was still humid and warm. We've stayed at other H/E before and always had a good experience. We did here as well, just had the issue with the A/C.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for your review, we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the AC was not up to par, we did have it changed out for the next guest. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to serving you again.
Read More
Read Less

Danbury Connecticut

By

July 11, 2016

club

Clean hotel with Outstanding staff, location, breakfast and pool. Great value for the money -- and it's pet friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. I am happy that you and your four legged family member enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Staff is very friendly and it is always very clean

By

June 28, 2016

club

I enjoy staying at this location as my husband and i do twice a month. I would reccomend this location to anyone looking for a great place to stay in a clean and friendly environment!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so happy you continue choose our hotel when in town. We look forward to having you back next month.
Read More
Read Less

A/C worked and comfy bed.

By

June 17, 2016

The stay at his holiday inn express was a decent one. The outside of the hotel is welcoming along with the staff on the inside. The rooms were a bit outdated. I had some trouble finding electrical outlets to charge my phone. The breakfast was left out a bit long for my likings. But the rooms were clean, the staff was kind and helpful, and the A/C worked. The overall stay was good and I would recommend this facility to fellow employees.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel , one of the best compliments that we can get is that you will recommend our hotel to others. We look forward to serving you again in the future when you travels bring you to Danbury CT.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 15, 2016

Clean , friendly staff, convenient to Candlewood Lake. Room nicely decorated. Mini frig, microwave ad coffee maker in room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Candlewood Lake. We also want to say thank you for your 5 star review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

comfortble

By

June 13, 2016

club

great staff,friendly and clean great breakfast,helpful staff. quiet while sleeping would higly recommend it to friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review , we love it when we see our guest really enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to serving you again when in our area. Until next time, enjoy the summer.
Read More
Read Less