Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 304 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

304reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

Hotel staff was great

By

February 25, 2017

club

For my first time in the area I could not of asked for a better experience I will be sure to visit again

Read More
Read Less

Great seevice

By

February 20, 2017

club

Great customer service! Amenities very nice. Good for business and leisure travel. I recently stayed somewhere else for leisure and did not have the same services as I expected and receive from HIE.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear A5000, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience with during your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear A5000, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you received great customer service during your recent stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and helpful

By

February 20, 2017

club

Very clean and relaxing cookies and milk where great.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear gloster51, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our fresh baked cookies and milk! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

pillows

By

February 16, 2017

would like to see more firm pillows. the pillows that I have used here and at other locations are very soft and you usually have to stack them

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear gstaggs, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! Holiday Inn Express brand is upgrading pillows this year! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Amazing location

By

February 15, 2017

club

The hotel sits on the river with a deck that is adjacent to the property. Just a five-minute walk down the river walk trail there is a dam and waterfalls and a small Park area. I loved the Riverview from my king room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Rossmouse89, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location next to the Riverwalk in Danville, VA! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 13, 2017

Love staying here. The river walk is particularly n ice. No complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear gingy, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you loved your stay with us and enjoyed the Riverwalk! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Unreliable Internet

By

February 03, 2017

platinumelite

This stay was not quite up to par with previous stays. Staff is generally cordial. Business center is all that I would expect. Ample parking and safe. A small disappointment was the lack of amenities that were available in all previous stays, popcorn in lobby and milk and cookies at 6pm. Neither were available at 6:30pm. When asked about the popcorn, I was told no popcorn. Not sure this was an issue the day I was there or whether it is a permanent thing (but the machine is still in the lobby as a tease).
The biggest problem was the internet service. I had trouble logging on to web sites I needed and even problems getting my emails. I had never had these problems at this hotel in the past. It was a real issue because I was hosting a web meeting during part of my stay and for 30 minutes was meeting only with myself. I finally got logged in properly after numerous tries. I had a river view room on the left side of the hotel so maybe it was just a problematic room or area. If I have similar problems again I will need to consider one of the other many hotels in the area as I tied up 12 people in 10 countries for 1/2 hour because if my internet issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear businessman, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize that your recent stay fell below expectations due to WiFi issues. We will work with our IT to determine if there are any problems on our end. We are also sorry that the cookies had run out, and that our popcorn machine was not running when you arrived. We hope the next time you stay with us we will have plenty on hand, and that you will have the same experience as in previous stays. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

College visit

By

January 31, 2017

club

Excellent job well done. The consistency in the value, comfort, cleanliness and hospitality at this Holiday Inn has kept me and my wife coming back to stay at this location for all of our visits to Danville. The warm cookies and milk in the evening definitely are a nice treat after a day of events or activities. Keep up the great work and we will see you the next time we are in town to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear YBOWMTF, Thank you for the five star rating! We love to hear that you are a loyal guest at our hotel for all your trips to Danville due to the consistency in the quality of your stays. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear YBOWMTF, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed another stay with us! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

January 29, 2017

Very comfortable bed and friendly staff. Nice walking trail along the river.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear Business Travel7, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our very comfortable bed, friendly staff and our easy access to the River Walk! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 24, 2017

Great service and friendly staff. Would likely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Dear Jordan, Thank you for the five star rating! We love to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations for service. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

January 24, 2017

club

Billie Jean very nice and courteous. Rooms were clean and in good repair.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Dear Jerry, Thank you for the five star rating! We are happy to hear that Billie took great care of your during your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, clean and comfortable rooms

By

January 23, 2017

Please see my comments previously listed to use for my review.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the five star rating! We love to hear that you had a clean and comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less