Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 348 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

348reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Repeat stay

By

July 12, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is in a descent location. Close to food and retail establishment. Love the direct access to the river walk behind the hotel. Have stayed here before and will visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly GREAT...

By

July 10, 2017

club

Room was not cleaned first night.
Excuse for not cleaning room was lame.
(Maid staff not speaking sufficient English.... REALLY...???

After that, ... all was GR8...!!!

Breakfast bar staff were exceptional...!!!

Read More
Read Less

Service Wins

By

July 10, 2017

club

When you are lacking on amenities you need great service.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

June 30, 2017

This location was very good for my business trips I make. I travel through out the state possibly 200-225 times a year. I would recommend this hotel. The only one complaint I have is after I left, 2 days later I was charged $25.00. I travel with a corporate CC but my personal CC was charged. I called back to find out why but they said that it was not possible because they didn't have my personal CC on file!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

June 26, 2017

club

From out of state, visiting Danville for college orientation. First stay in Danville. Hotel convenient, very clean, staff very friendly. Will definitely stay here again when visiting my son at college.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

June 24, 2017

platinumelite

Quiet and clean just what I needed. Friendly environment and room was nice. Bed was not the most comfortable but otherwise it was fine

Read More
Read Less

Long stay

By

June 22, 2017

club

Nice quality for the cost. No major complaints. Room change required after check in. Manager extremely accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and great amenities

By

June 18, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent place. Recognized on a colored display as we entered as a certain level IHG. Had milk and cookies every evening. Managers Meeting on Wed. Treated you like a special guest. The only issue we had was homeless or beggars in the parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Danville was awesome!

By

June 16, 2017

club

Not only did they take care of me, but 2 days later I needed a place to work for about 2 hours. The staff let me come in, spread out, get my work done, then go to the job I had to do. AWESOME!!!!
Thank you very much!

Read More
Read Less

Eastern Shore Traveler's

By

June 16, 2017

club

Very friendly staff. Hotel is well maintained and on the river. Glad we stumbled across this hotel when we were on our way home.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

June 10, 2017

club

Great rooms ,comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, pleasant staff, breakfast was good and had lots to pick from, the area was nice and safe

Read More
Read Less

A friendly and nice hotel to stay at....

By

June 09, 2017

Here for business and had another pleasurable stay at the Holiday Inn Danville. The staff are super helpful and friendly and the rooms are nice and clean. The hotel was quiet. My room 204, was a little loud with the room fan that kept kicking on and off throughout the night and it was loud when it kicked on. No way to shut if off or leave on all the time. That was my only issue but not a deal breaker.

Read More
Read Less