Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 682 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

682reviews

  • 5 Stars
    490
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great staff

By

August 08, 2016

Checked into room. Found cockroaches. What a disappointment. Have stayed at Holiday Inn for the last 20 years and. Never had this happen. Your front desk

staff were wonderful. Had reservations for 5 days and they refunded all of our money.

Read More
Read Less

beach outside window

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

This is a place my wife and I stay when we go to Daytona. We like the location and the view of the beach. The services is great and the rooms are great.

Read More
Read Less

Oceanfront Rooms

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

All rooms are oceanfront...

Staff is very accommodating

Pool and all areas of hotel clean

Great place to vacation and relax

Read More
Read Less

Great location and people!

By

August 07, 2016

Stopped for an overnight stay on the way home from vacation. Glad we did! The quality of this location and staff will make us consider it for our next beach vacation!

Read More
Read Less

The best on the beach

By

August 05, 2016

This hotel is the best. , the staff is second to none, very clean and up to date.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

August 04, 2016

club

Stayed at this hotel to enjoy the beach. It was a great experience and we would return.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Shores and taking the time to share your feedback! I am glad everything else met your expectations we hope to see you again when you return to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 26, 2016

club

A guarantee room view for the ocean. personnel will work for you. great breakfast. easy access to the beach. Very quiet rooms. excellent maid service. The only thing I didn't like was the pool maintenance. he was very forceful with moving people out of his way during cleaning

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
We would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with this review. Sincerely apologize for the pool company behavior this will be handle. We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to your return to the Daytona Beach Shores area.
Read More
Read Less

Loved the beachfront

By

July 26, 2016

club

Great quick visit! Loved the ocean view! Pool right on the beach. Easy access to main roads. Beach was almost private as it isn't packed with a ton of huge hotels. Great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We are so overjoyed that you had such a positive experience with us. Please go and refer us to all your friends and family and look forward to your next visit to Daytona Beach Shores.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and great location

By

July 26, 2016

Hotel is right on the beach. All rooms have ocean view. Very clean, very nice staff. Loved it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
We are so glad we were able to meet all of your needs and that we could play a part in the improvement of your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

wastebaskets

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

Each room should have a larger wastebasket near the kitchen area. Most people when they come to beach bring food and drinks and the wastebasket isn't nearly big enough. This would also help the housekeepers.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for your great review and your suggestion on larger wastebasket in the room. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in Daytona Beach Shores!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service.

By

July 22, 2016

club

Atmosphere very relaxing and friendly staff. During our stay we had an issue with a dead battery in one of our vehicles. When AAA was summoned, a staff member approached us in the lobby and asked if we were okay or needed assistance by a staff member.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased our hotel checked all the boxes for a fantastic stay! We hope you get the chance to stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Value

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Each time the staff has been excellent. Kandace at the front desk this most recent visit was excellent. She is very professional, thorough and always smiling. We had to wait for our room to be ready as we arrived early. I did some things on my laptop in the lobby. When the room was ready she was about to complete her shift and motioned me over to complete the check in herself. The housekeepers all spoke and were smiling. The breakfast attendant was excellent. She was smiling, keeping everything filled and talking with other guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear guest(s) Thanks for the wonderful review online. Yes she is one of the best we have here in Daytona Beach Shores. Also all the others mentioned will be excited to see there names online. What makes us stand out of the other choices in Daytona is our staff. Hope to serve you soon Sincerely
Read More
Read Less