Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 670 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

670reviews

  • 5 Stars
    481
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great Room, No-hassle booking, excellent service

By

July 19, 2016

Booked the room using IHG points. Used the website and phone services, both worked very well. Surprised at the size and ocean view of the room. Had a great time!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear guest(s) Thanks for the great feedback online. Yes our rooms have more space and even extend to the open air to the ocean. Hope to visit us soon Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Relax

By

July 18, 2016

This location is a great place to stay! The rooms are comfortable, all with an oceanfront view and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear guest(s) Thanks for the feedback and the ratings. Hope to serve you soon Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

July 16, 2016

club

The front desk were very respectful and let us come at 12:25pm instead of 3:00pm. Also, Ms.Irene made delicious breakfast and was very kind. Our room was exceptionally clean, and the staff were very thoughtful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear guest(s) Thanks for the wonderful feedback and stars. Ms. Irene is so excited to see her name mentioned. We are so glad that we were able to offer the early check ins. We are trying to accommodate all our valued guests. Hope to see you soon here in Daytona Beach Shores. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Clean and safe on the beach

By

July 14, 2016

club

Had a great visit. was over priced over the July 4th weekend. Breakfast was good. Could use a few umbrellas on the pool deck.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear guest(s) Hotel is so glad to hear that your weekends at hotel was great. Watching the fireworks from balcony or beach is just great. We do listen and we will bring up some more shades during the daytime. Sincerley
Read More
Read Less

Just a typical room with a great view of the beach

By

July 11, 2016

The rooms are nothing out of the ordinary
BUT THE STAFF IS EXCEPTIONAL!!
From Tina, Jade and Hom at check in, to Irene the Breakfast Goddess, Judith in Management, Jeanette in Housekeeping and even the maintenance men.......every one of them is stellar at customer service! We couldn't get over at what a friendly, fine team they have! They made us feel valued as guests and we would definitely stay again just because of the people and their willingness to please! The employees make the place great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear guest(s) Thanks for the great reviews and even mentioned all the star performers at the hotel. That is what separates us from other options here in Daytona, Staff. Hope to serve you soon here in Daytona Beach Shores. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Directly on Daytona Beach

By

July 08, 2016

club

I wish to compliment Andre for going out of his way to help me. Also I would like to compliment Guy for assiting me.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Guest(s) Yes all our staff are seeking to exceed the expectation all the time. Thanks for taking time to share your wonderful experience at Holiday Inn Express. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Great, but...

By

July 08, 2016

The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to the beach and all rooms are beach front. We really enjoyed our 2-night stay on July 4. There were even fireworks on the beach right in front of our room. How cool is that?! (unless you have a sleeping baby, I guess) And breakfast is great.

We loved everything about our stay with the exception of the beds. We had 2 queen beds in our room and they were both awful. The mattresses are way too soft and lumpy. When we got in the bed it was like rolling down a hill to the middle. And good luck rolling back up the hill to get out of bed. We are going back in a couple of weeks and will try a king size bed. But we've only booked 2 nights just in case we experience the same bad mattress.

Please get new mattresses or at least turn them or rotate them every few weeks.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear guest(s) Glad to hear that your were enjoying the ocean and our hotel during your stay. We would have replaced / exchanged the mattress once asked. Please come and see us on your next visit and mention of your preferences as well. We will do our best to delivery and to exceed on your next visit. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Great service and

By

July 04, 2016

I was warmly greeted by the staff when I arrived and was treated marvelously during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear guest(s) Thanks for the 5 star and glad to hear that your stay was memorable. Hope to serve you soon Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

great place.

By

June 30, 2016

we stay at this property every time we are in the Daytona area since 2002.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear guest(s) Short and sweet. Thanks for your review and your property loyalty. Lets keep the tradition going for another decades together Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Hotel has cockroaches

By

June 29, 2016

Hotel room had cockroaches. Killed one in my room. Found two more in my luggage the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear guest(s) Sincere apology of the incident during your stay with us. Hotel has hired a very reputable company to control such issues. The company does monthly and quarterly in addition to our in-house efforts. Hope to visit us to gain the confidence with us in near future. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Nice location, uncomfortable bed and one bad apple...

By

June 28, 2016

club

Due to a family emergency, we found ourselves booking last minute to arrive at the HIE Oceanfront in Daytona Beach Shores, FL.
For the most part our stay was pleasant, though we have stayed at nicer HIE in the past. Most of the staff was friendly and very accommodating. The property was kept clean. Breakfast was ok, though there meats could be a little better quality.
I was disappointed to find that the only oceanfront king bed available, due to renovations, was one directly across from the elevator, which was a specifically requested NOT to be near. So we took it.
Next, the mattress had a 'hole' in it, which my butt sank into and disrupted my sleep throughout our stay.
When checking out I let the man at the desk know about the issue. You cannot fix what you do not know about. I asked to let the manager know, and he said someone would check into it and the manger would get back to me within a couple of days. NEVER HEARD FROM ANYONE. The disregard from these 2 people - desk and manger, has left a bad taste in my mouth.
So, as I said - one bad apple can ruin the whole thing.
STAR REVIEWS DID NOT ALLOW ME TO ANSWER A COUPLE OF QUESTIONS THAT WERE OPTIONAL THAT I WOULD HAVE RESPONDED NEGATIVELY TO. iNTERESTING

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear guest(s) Thanks for bringing the matter to our attention. Our on-going efforts to enhance the sleeping experience will focus on the matter more closely. What we failed the most was the follow ups and I will ensure of the follow up on this matter once you contact hotel directly. Hope to gain your confidence back to visit us soon Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Vacation at Holiday Inn Express

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. I guess the only thing better would be a condo.The only negative thing really was the king size bed. The mattress needs replacing.It was very uneven across. I mean like a hump in the middle and grooved on each side.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear guest(s) Thanks for your rating. Your input is valued and we will look into your suggestions to improve as always. Hope to serve you soon again Sincerely
Read More
Read Less