Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 379 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

379reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    7

evelyn McGivern john Burgess

By

August 05, 2016

club

every thing great even your maintance staff big fan .of hoiday inn

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear evie john, Thank you for your recent visit with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great experience. I will share your kind remarks with everyone including our maintenance team. We appreciate your loyalty to our Holiday Inn brand. Take care, Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less

Super hotel at a great price! What a value!!!

By

August 05, 2016

club

While this was the first time to visit the area, it most likely won't be the last as my business travels seem to carry me back to central Georgia. Even so, this hotel will definitely be my first choice when in the area. The staff is very welcoming and attentive. The hotel was very up-to-date and clean. The Manager's evening reception was a pleasant surprise and the breakfast selections were great! This hotel has certainly made me consider checking into another Holiday Inn Express as my first choice when on business travel as well as my holiday travels. Couldn't have been more satisfied!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Little Jeanie, Thank you for your awesome review! I am so happy to hear all the great things your recognized about our staff and hotel. We will celebrate and continue to give this service to our valued guest. Thank you Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less

recent one night stay

By

August 03, 2016

Breakfast very good, room too. Rom very comfortable,We had a handicapped room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Woody36, It is great to hear that you had a good experience staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Emory. Thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again soon. Take care, Leslie
Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

August 03, 2016

club

My stay at this hotel was relaxing and enjoyable. The hotel is convenient to shopping and restaurants. The staff is attentive and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear NorthGeorgia Guy, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you chose the Holiday Inn Express Emory. It is important to relax and enjoy your time away from home and I am glad we provided that experience for you. I will share your kind words with our team. Thank you, Leslie
Read More
Read Less

5 o'clock hors d'eouvres

By

August 02, 2016

club

The staff at this property go out of their way to make guests feel welcomed. Imagine our surprise to find complimentary beverages and snacks in the lobby after a long day of conference meetings. The guest rooms and breakfast are average - nothing fancy, but not too bad either. Maybe it's the proximity to Emory Hospital, and the number of guests who stay here while loved ones are in the hospital, but this hotel is a great place to relax and make a friend...in the lobby or outside on the patio/picnic area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear FreelanceTVGuy, This is an awesome review and a great way for me to celebrate my team. I thank you so much for recognizing the staff. I'm so glad you enjoyed our evening manager's reception and that you were able to make few new friends while staying here. Come back soon. Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less

Will not be back..

By

August 02, 2016

club

Our room smelled like cigarette smoke, the shower curtain didn't close, there was a leak in the bathroom, and the only curtains that closed were sheer.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear NotMyName4, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that we fell short of your expectation during your recent stay with us. I understand your frustration of being in a guestroom that smells like smoke. Although we are 100% non smoking, there are some guest that break the rules. We do have a $300.00 charge for guest who smoke in our rooms, however we cannot control what happens behind the guestroom door after check in. We do everything in our power to remove any odors from previous guest stays. I will have maintenance evaluate the shower curtain issue. There are black out curtains in every guestroom. I am sorry that you only saw the sheers. I wish you would have notified our manager on duty so that we could have assisted you better while you were here. Again, I apologize for your inconvenience and hope this will not deter your future visits with us. Take care, Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less

excellent room and breakfast

By

August 01, 2016

club

My wife, my grandkids and I enjoyed an excellent week-end getaway The grandkids loved the pool and we enjoyed the room and had a great breakfast. We carried the grandkids to stone mounjtain adventure park, also carried my granddaughter to a place called build a bear to create her own doll. In addition my grandson was able to find a lego store to find stuff to put together.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear dlhorse, I am so glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your grandkids while staying with us. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful family moment. I am sure the grandkids were spoiled and had a wonderful time at Stone Mountain, and in our indoor swimming pool. Have a great day, Leslie- gm
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional and friendly staff

By

July 26, 2016

club

The staff were very helpful and friendly. When our reservation was inadvertently double-booked, they called to confirm the correct reservation. Our flight was delayed and we were to arrive after midnight. The front desk called to confirm we were coming and registered us over the phone so we did not have to upon arrival. The "happy hour" reception in the lobby was an added bonus. I would recommend a stay here while visiting the Decatur/Emory area!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Teacher Tiffany, Thank you for your review. It is great hearing that you had a wonderful experience with our team. I'm sorry you had a delay in in your flight, but am happy my staff was able to relieve some stress by getting you pre checked in and to your room fast & efficient. Take care and hope to see you again. Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Service

By

July 25, 2016

club

Had a great experience with the friendly staff. The hotel was comfortable and the breakfast choices were pretty decent. Furniture needed a little updating. Overall worked well while I was doing business at the CDC

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear mb1590, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had a good experience with our friendly staff. Breakfast is such an important part of the day and I am glad you enjoyed the choices that we offered. We are updating our guestrooms with 43 inch TV's and new bedding now, and we are looking forward to all the new upgrades coming soon. We hope to see you again soon. Take care Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

This hotel would be like any other Holiday Inn Express except for the outstanding courtesy and service by the staff. The evening social hosted by the hotel was awesome!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Nickname34332, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Thank you for recognizing my outstanding staff. They truly are awesome and they do everything possible to make our guest feel warm and welcomed. We hope you can return and continue to enjoy our Manager's reception Mon-Thurs 5-7PM. See you soon Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less

Good weekend stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

Visited my niece during her summer CDC internship, and she was thrilled with an escape from her student sublet room to the icy A/C blast, comfy bed,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear EDarwin, Thank you for your recent visit with us. I am happy to hear that your niece enjoyed her getaway at our hotel. We look forward to when you visit with her again and stay at the Holiday Inn Express Emory in Decatur, GA Take care, Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Nice

By

July 11, 2016

club

Great check in services and breakfast, very professional staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Rainn, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am happy to hear that the check in services, breakfast, and staff met your expectations. We are happy to know that we left a memorable moment with you. Take care, Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less