Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 488 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

488reviews

  • 5 Stars
    390
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

great staff

By

August 04, 2016

Easy friendly check-in, staff were happy to answer touristy questions. Great breakfast, very clean inviting hotel..

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you judybe for another five star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. Our friendly helpful staff are always there to help. Thank you for noticing and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Roseann White General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you judybe for a five star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. Our friendly staff are always here to help and answer any questions you may have to help you enjoy your vacation. Glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. Im sur we will see you again soon. Roseann White General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you Judybe for your five star review of our Holiday Inn Express in Deer Lake. so glad you enjoyed the friendly, inviting space. Our complimentary hot breakfast sure gives our guests a great start to their day. I hope the friendly advice of our staff gave you some good tips for the rest of your vacation. Enjoy and hope to see you again. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

August 03, 2016

club

Beds were very comfortable and clean. Room was quiet and temperature comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you Leisure one for the great review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. It seems we provided everything you required for a great nights sleep clean comfortable beds, a quiet room and great temperature all so important for our guests. I hope you had time to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and pool and fitness center. Please visit us again next time you are in the area. Roseann White General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you leisure one for the great review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. We get so many of our guests raving about our super comfy beds giving them the best sleep ever, so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A very pleasant experience.

By

August 02, 2016

This hotel is suitably located for exploring the Great Northern Peninsula. There is much to see and do. As a result we decided to stay an extra night if the room was available. It was. We would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel in Deer Lake, Newfoundland.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you PoppyGr for another five star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. so glad we were able to accommodate you for an extra night so you could explore a little more. Our location is indeed ideally located next to Deer Lake Regional airport and close enough to the areas major attractions to do plenty of day trips including Gros Morne National Park. Lets hope you get the opportunity to visit our province again . Our friendly staff will be here to greet you once again. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, great pool. Kids loved it,

By

July 28, 2016

club

We really enjoyed our stay and looking forward to visiting again. The pool was a hit with the kids and the included breakfast was real nice!

Read More
Read Less

Beutiful Property at Deer Lake!

By

July 27, 2016

This is a great place to nite over on way or way back from a Newfoundland holiday. Great place to finally arrive after a long trip over. And a restful nite before heading back home. I will put this on my list to return to someday. Wonderful staff and very clean...just an overall nice place to hang out.

Read More
Read Less

great mattresses

By

July 24, 2016

short stay as the plane was delayed so only there for about 5 hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you Docster2010 for the five star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. Even though it was a short stay we must have impressed you for such a great score!! Hopefully next time you will get the opportunity to stay much longer and enjoy a great sleep on our super comfy mattresses and enjoy all we have to offer including the complimentary hot breakfast, the pool, hot tub and water slide, fitness room and free WiFi and lets not forget the IHG Rewards points every time you stay. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and very comfortable room

By

July 12, 2016

club

Excellent service and staff were very helpful and friendly. After a great night sleep thoroughly enjoyed the lovely breakfast that was provided.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you Lookslike512 for your five star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. Our staff are great and go out of their way each and every day to ensure our guests enjoy their stay....great customer service, a great night sleep and a hot complimentary breakfast to start your day. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable rooms.

By

July 10, 2016

club

Our stay was very good. Beds were comfortable, room was quiet and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent, lots of items to choose from and the atmosphere very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you goldenagers for the five star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. So glad you enjoyed the quiet comfortable rooms and the complimentary hot breakfast but most of all that you felt at home in your surroundings. Our friendly helpful staff with be here to welcome you on your next visit. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent place to stay in the area. Clean, comfortable and great friendly staff. Would recommend for business or leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you NJDaphne for the great review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. Our clean comfortable surroundings and friendly staff make us a great first choice for any travelers coming to the area whether for business or pleasure. Thank you for recommending. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

July 06, 2016

excellent experience, the staff were very friendly and helpful. we will return for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you sheena l for the five star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. So glad you enjoyed your experience. Our friendly, helpful staff look forward to your return visit . Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love the bunk bed rooms.

By

July 06, 2016

Always stay here when in the area. Rooms are awesome. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you Mealyman for the five star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. Thanks so much for recommending the family suites ( bunk bed rooms ) they are my favorite too, It gives everyone so much space with the queen bed, queen pull out sofa and the bunk beds and extra T.V. I'm sure we will see you again soon on your next visit from Goose Bay. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

July 04, 2016

A little difficult to find although right by the highway.
As always the HVAC is noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you PoorGolfer for taking the time to review our property. First time visitors sometimes are puzzled that we are not right on the highway but usually find us with not too much trouble just straight into Nicholsville and a right on Bennett Avenue in a nice quiet area of town. Its actually nice we have that buffer between us and the highway to avoid that highway traffic noise. I apologize that you found the HVAC a little noisy our maintenance supervisor does check them regularly for operation. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss anything about your stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the province. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less