Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 234 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

definace trip

By

October 18, 2017

club

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool and hit tub were heated perfectly. The breakfast buffet could use some work , pancakes were so thin when the machine even worked and the orange juice was watered down. So in general hotel was great, a little pricey, but eat somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Always comfortable

By

October 16, 2017

Stay here frequently on business. Always clean and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

lovely accomodations

By

October 11, 2017

club

i was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Great service-friendly staff

By

October 02, 2017

We always choose to stay at the Defiance Holiday Inn Express. We are always greeted with a smile, clean room and other facility and departure is always smooth.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

September 29, 2017

club

n/a nice friendly, clean and what is expected everywhere

Read More
Read Less

Extremely rude staff and mediocre accommodations.

By

September 28, 2017

Have stayed here multiple times for family functions and always have a rude or careless check in person. This time the check in woman was out smoking in her car when we arrived and we stood at the front counter as she finished her smoke. When asked for additional accommodations this time (here for a funeral) we were answered without care and completely lied to as to what was available. We were told they were completely sold out, she wouldn't even look. While standing there I looked up additional available rooms through the app. I live in IHG hotels for work and this by far is my least favorite to visit. Always seem to have an unpleasant staff with mediocre accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 14, 2017

club

Wonderful staff working the breakfast area! She was super friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Small Town Comfort

By

September 07, 2017

club

My husband and I were needing a place to stay on a quick trip through Defiance. Have had nothing but great experiences with Holiday Inn Express' and this trip was just as great. Elevators and hallways could use a facelift, but staff are friendly, lobby and rooms are clean

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and nice staff

By

September 05, 2017

We used points for our stay and it was very convienent and simple to complete on the IHG site

Read More
Read Less

Price

By

August 28, 2017

club

The price of this hotel is way over the top. The most expensive Holiday Inn that I have ever visited. Defiance Ohio is not a resort area. The Inn was nice and clean. The check in clerk did not welcome me as a Priority member. Would also like to have my small dog stay with me.

Read More
Read Less

Price

By

August 27, 2017

The only thing wrong with this motel is the price is at least 25% too high for the area it is located. Otherwise it is fine.

Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

August 21, 2017

club

Hotel was ok but the internet service was not the best

Read More
Read Less